Les Tontons Veg

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 8 reviews )

Find

9 Rue de Lancry, Paris, France, 75010

Vegan café serving street food such as burgers, falafels, salads and desserts like carrot cake or brownie. Open Mon-Sat 12:00-15:00, 19:00-22:30. Closed Sun.

Categories: Vegan, American, Mediterranean, Fast food, Bakery, Fusion

8 Reviews

First Review by CarolineBlc

Tat0uille

Points +49

Vegan
21 Sep 2020

Original and so tasty

The burgers are not common and they are so good. And everything looks so yummy I can't wait to try everything on the menu.
Also the decoration is really nice and the owners are very welcoming and nice and the service is great.

xZagx

Points +187

Vegan
19 Sep 2020

BM fast food

Burgers were good but disappointing that 3 out the 5 on menu were made with beyond meat. I expect generally more varieties even if I understand Beyond Meat satisfies a big demand on vegan market.
The waiter seemed to me a bit inattentive even it's a detail.
The location is great. Time to be served is ok. Prices are average for the city and kind of food.

lex20000

Points +66

Vegan
19 Sep 2020

Incredible

The owner is especially warm and welcoming . The menu has an amazing variation of vegan burgers and sides. The seitan chicken with the peanut sauce was incredible. The fries are very generous. The calzone was ridiculously good... The atmosphere is relaxed and genuine- thoroughly recommend !

Advertisement

Grosjuga

Points +16

Vegan
04 Sep 2020

Delicious

Super great place, Vincent et Amir are super friendly, and the food is amazing! The smashed burger is incredibly good!

Can’t wait to return!

OphélieT

Points +26

Vegan
04 Sep 2020

Best vegan burgers in Paris

The best burgers I had in Paris. The sauces are amazing (pistou mayo is my personal fav). The staff is super nice and inclusive. Great experience !

Pros: All vegan, Original recipes

EricMogwai

Points +2776

Vegan
30 Aug 2020

Great Street food homemade

Located in Paris 10, at 9 rue de Lancry, a stone's throw from Place de la République, this new 100% plant-based store in Paris opened on August 17.
Homemade street football dishes are offered.
We meet on the map:
5 types of burgers cut in half! 3 types of fries, normal, with herbs or panisses.
The mayo, spicy, and peanut sauces are great!
You can also eat nuggets, falafels, or pieces of "chicken". Salads and sandwiches are also available.
In terms of dessert, 3 types are available, cookies, cake of the day and the supreme and hearty Frizza calzone coated with homemade spread that you should better finish together !!!
In terms of drinks, wines, beer, cola, lemonade and above all a good lemonade or horchata (It is a sweet vegetable milk, made from tigernuts (chufa or xufa), a tuber of Egyptian origin introduced by the Arabs in this Mediterranean capital.The drink is like something between almond milk and homemade soy milk!
The decor is welcoming, around 8 seats inside and 8 seats outside on the terrace in a quiet street!
I was very well received and all the dishes are well explained to customers.
In short, an original street food place with special creations that are worth coming back to taste them.

Pros: 5 burgers, great sauces, original menu

JulianaMarques

Points +230

Vegan
29 Aug 2020

So Nice

Good service! Good Taste! New place in Paris for all who loves burgers and a cool playlist!

Pros: The food , The service, The music (playlist)

CarolineBlc

Points +450

Vegan
18 Aug 2020

Original et gourmand

Nouveau Burger à Paris validé, des choix originaux avec des recettes variées.
Les deux créateurs sont très accueillants et serviables !
Le lieu est joliment décoré, les fondateurs ont pensé aux petits détails et la vaisselle est jolie. Ce qui est un plus pour un “fast food”.
Il y a environ 16 places assises, terrasse comprise.
La carte est assez longue : 5 Burgers, salades et sandwichs. Des frites et des sides.

Nous avons goûté le Burger provençal aux tomates séchées et basilic. Ainsi que le Burger Weon aux peanuts. Les deux recettes sont originales mais maîtrisées et très équilibrées.
Le pain est celui de maison Landemaine tres frais.
Frites style allumettes très bonnes.
Un petit plus pour les sauces mayo maison très réussies !
En dessert nous avons goûté la frittata à la pate à tartiner : un régal !
Prix classiques.

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Paris Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Les Tontons Veg closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 803 times.