Vegan
Beer/Wine
European

Open Aug 2018. Serves plant-based food as well as vegan wine and beer, cocktails and mocktails. Open Tue-Thu 17:30-21:00, Fri-Sat 11:30-14:00, 17:30-22:00.


Venue map for Lento
© OpenStreetMap contributors

57 Reviews

First Review by Liekje

Susanne82

Points +500

Vegan
16 Oct 2023

Best food ive had in a while.

Taste was Amazing. So many flavors. And nicely decorated.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-16

Pros: All vegan. , Creatively of the diches. , That they had tiramisu😍

Cons: That I don't live next to them😅

Advertisement

NanPanBoterham

Points +46

Vegan
14 Oct 2023

Wauw!

Geweldige plek! Vriendelijk personeel en het eten was heerlijk. Echt een ervaring. De presentatie was geweldig en de smaak nog beter.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-14

Pros: Alles is vegan, Prijs/kwaliteit verhouding is goed

Airmathias

Points +18

Mostly Veg
25 Jul 2023

small but cosy

super tasty food very friendly staff.

Pros: friendly, Tasty, pleasant

Cons: coffee

PetterJan

Points +61

Vegetarian
24 Jul 2023

We had a great family dinner

Nice atmosphere, great food, nicely presented. Staff was very friendly.

Pros: Great food, Nice atmosphere, Friendly staff

Cons: Some room for improvement on the coffee

Wendy80

Points +594

Vegan
22 Jul 2023

Best vegan restaurant!

Gourmet restaurant. Creative dishes. The food is a treat for the taste buds. Layers of flavors from the first bite. Beautifully presented. Good price quality ratio. Friendly staff. A visit to Lento surprises us every time!

Pros: Creative dishes , Treat for taste buds , Good price quality ratio

Jasperrits

Points +96

Vegan
16 May 2023

price quality is very good

Very nice dinner at lento, we will definitely come back!

chb-pbfp

Points +9545

Raw
20 Apr 2023

A vegan journey for the taste buds!

Please note, this is a rather very fine gastronomic cuisine.

Excellent experience, great staff, amazing food!

Pros: Excellent gastronomic cuisine, Beautiful place, Lovely Staff

Cons: None

KobeTheylaert

Points +145

Mostly Veg
11 Apr 2023

Leuke ervaring

Gezellige ruimte, heerlijke vegan gerechten en vriendelijke bediening. Kortom: een geweldige ervaring!

Pros: Alles is vegan, Goede prijs-kwaliteit, Ferfijnde keuken

YannigVanhamel

Points +18

Vegan
01 Apr 2023

Betaalbare vegan gastronomie

Beste prijs/kwaliteit

Pros: Alles vegan 🌱, Origineel en vernieuwend , Prijs/kwaliteit helemaal de moeite

Cons: Best reserveren op voorhand, Enkel menu vorm

zuber

Points +23

Vegan
13 Dec 2022

Original began menu

Great food and very lind staff.
Only 5 tables. Even though I was able to get a table with reserving, consider doing so!

EstelleH

Points +102

Vegetarian
07 Aug 2022

Delicious

Everything is delicious and there are pretty unusual but surprising ingredients in the dishes.

Pros: 100% vegan

BenjaminVanhove

Points +192

Vegan
28 Jul 2022

Verfijnde presentatie en super lekker

Vriendelijk personeel, snelle bediening, toffe huiselijke sfeer, eten perfect!

Pros: Super lekker, Vriendelijke bediening , Verfijnde presentatie

adhemar24

Points +446

Vegan
20 Jul 2022

Est, est, est

Super location with delicious food

Pros: Top

champoun

Points +1147

Vegan
03 May 2022

One of the best vegan restaurant in Hasselt

Fully vegan restaurant in the centre of hasselt with an interesting concept.

Their menu is fixed so you can only choose between a 3, 4, 5 or 6 course menu. The menu changes like very month or so.

Their dishes are definitely not traditional vegan dishes you would find in most restaurants (like burgers etc.) but are always original.

The ragout of mushrooms and vegan chicken and the cheesecake were so tasty!

It’s a small place so making a reservation would be the way to go (especially in the weekend).

Would definitely come back again!

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-03

Pros: 100% original vegan menu, Friendly staff

Cons: Small place with limited seatings, Maybe a tad pricey for what you’re getting

LisaHelsen

Points +30

Vegetarian
06 Mar 2022

Best food in town!

Heerlijke vegan gerechten bij Lento! Keuze uit 3, 4, 5 of 6 gangen menu. Alles is tot in de puntjes afgewerkt & de smaken zijn 🤤🤤🤤

VincentPaulissen

Points +32

Non Veg
11 Jan 2022

Heerlijke verassende gerechtjes.

Het voorgerecht en nagerecht waren mijn favorieten. Saus bij de Portobello was ook uit de kunst. Iets minder polenta geeft een beter evenwicht in het hoofdgerecht. #Veganuary

Pros: Prijs kwaliteit , Eenvoud , Licht

ElkeVP

Points +544

Vegan
17 Nov 2021

Best restaurant in Hasselt

The food is really nice, it’s really high level vegan food. They change their dishes every month. I even bought the cookbook because it’s so nice.
Their signature drink is also one that i order every time.

Pros: Great foor, even for non vegans, Good location, Friendly people

G11ling

Points +34

Vegetarian
14 Oct 2021

Aanwinst voor Hasselt

Fantastisch fijn restaurant in het centrum. Heerlijk gegeten, met verrassende gerechtjes. Wij zouden vaker willen terugkomen, maar je moet steeds verder vooraf reserveren!

Pros: Creatief , Steeds wisselend keuzemenu

Cons: Geen

LeenL

Points +1524

Vegan
22 Sep 2021

Origineel!

Toprestaurant! Heel originele smaken! Gezellige atmosfeer.

fiona.deryck

Points +29

Vegetarian
10 Sep 2021

Super lekker

Wij komen hier regelmatig eten. Elke keer zijn we verrast van de smaken en de combinaties. Super lekker. We kijken er altijd naar uit om terug te gaan. Beste vegan restaurant van Limburg.

Pros: Originele recepten , Smaakvol, Hippe zaak

Cons: De portie mag soms wat meer zijn

remanino

Points +38

Vegan
05 Sep 2021

Heel leuk gezellig vegan restaurant al meerdere keren gegeten ,en altijd super

Gezellig leuk vegan restaurant al meerdere keren gegeten , en altijd goed En verrassend eten

Pros: Goede service , Vriendelijk

Pascale82

Points +66

Vegan
05 Aug 2021

Very nice place, cosy/trendy and delicious food

Very nice, super tasty, very friendly staff.. overall a super nice experience, I will definitely go back!

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-05

Pros: Only vegan, changing menu each month

rise72

Points +61

Vegetarian
30 Jul 2021

Jonge talentvolle mensen met hart voor verse producten. AANRADER. Echt lekker❤️

Super restaurantje in hart v hasselt

Pros: Verse producten, Zeer smaakvol, Vernieuwend

Cons: Geen

TrudiBruges

Points +18532

Vegan
16 Jul 2021

Nice dinner

We had a lovely dinner. Nice food, friendly service.
We choose the 3-course menu, and had different dishes between the two of us for each plate.
Nice food, original, and very reasonably priced, at 28 euro per person this is actually quite cheap (for a starter/soup , main dish and dessert). Especially since it's not the classic 'wrap' 'burger' or 'salad' type of food.
Atmosphere: It did feel a bit crowded though.

What was annoying is that there was quite a mix up with our reservation. I made a reservation by telephone and that was OK. Then in the afternoon I got a call back that they had made a mistake and were actually fully booked. Then another hour later I again got a call that we could go for dinner. Strange.
But glad we made it there in the end😄

NouraKhenfi

Points +100

Herbivore
09 Jun 2021

Lento with love

Zeer gezellig restaurantje in hartje Hasselt. Eigenaars met een passie voor plantbased eten. Unieke twist en culinaire pareltjes op je bord.

Pros: Volledig plantbased

Krootos

Points +37

Vegan
09 Jun 2021

Delicious, friendly, not expensive

We had a wonderful evening here. There is a standard 3 or 4 course menu, which changes every four weeks. A true culinary experience in a cozy restaurant, with friendly staff. It truly shows that these people love what they do. Take your omni friends here and show them that vegan food is more than salads.

Pros: Everything is vegan!

steven.pleysier

Points +20

Vegan
19 Oct 2020

Delicious, great service and a more than decent price

Delicious food pleasing on both the taste and the eyes. Super friendly and helpful service.
The prices are more than reasonable.




This page has been viewed 8659 times.