• Leela Thai Cuisine

  • (9)
    2
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Thai
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Thai food restaurant. Menu has vegetarian and vegan items, with tofu and vegetables. Finer dining set-up, prices are moderate to slightly more (for this region). Open Mon-Sat 11:00am-3:00pm, Mon-Fri 5:00pm-9:00pm.


Venue map for Leela Thai Cuisine
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by beth.hoffner

MissRoses

Points +157

Vegan
18 Aug 2023

Easy to read menu

Finding this place was pretty easy. The menu online mentions vegan and vegetarian options online, BUT the in-restaurant menu is clearly labeled for all the items! The service was just ok, and the food was amazing. I will be returning to this place for sure!

Pros: vegan and veg options galore , easy to find, good value

Cons: hours

Advertisement

Madisonian

Points +817

Vegan
12 Apr 2022

Terrific Thai with unique vegan options

We tried the massaman and yellow curry dishes with mock duck. It was a tasty and more flavorful than the typical menu options, e.g., veggies and tofu.

The veggie fried rice was also far better than usual fried rice dishes - ones that come swimming in oil.

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-12

Pros: Curry with mock duck, Friendly staff , Reasonably priced

BrionyKendall

Points +40

Vegan
29 Mar 2022

Great vegan options

I recommend the Massaman curry with mock duck!!

Pros: Tasty curry

GFGoldenLady

Points +1855

Vegan
10 Jul 2021

Excellent vegan / gluten-free options

Menu is extremely well marked for vegan and gluten free options.

Beautiful establishment, staff fairly friendly.

We ordered the crispy tofu, Massaman curry and the Pad cashew. All of it was very delicious.

Pros: Well marked vegan and gluten free options , Delicious

RichBeBe

Points +757

Vegan
10 Jul 2021

Really Good Food and Clearly Labeled Vegan

Traveling through North Dakota and staying in Fargo for the night and saw them on Happy Cow and glad I did.
Everything was clearly labeled, their space is great and the food was as good as anywhere I have been to

Pros: Labeled Vegan and Vegetarian, Yummy Food, Reasonable Prices

CynicalSiren

Points +40

Vegan
28 Sep 2020

Decent options

Got their vegan spicy fried rice (really good), fried tofu (it was okay, just normal fried tofu), and some spring rolls (didn't like these it was almost all lettuce). Overall though for the price it was good and I'm just happy to have more options to eat out.

cassmarie

Points +70

Vegan
02 Jun 2019

love it!

i always get the fried edamame and drunken noodle with fried tofu 😋😋 so good!

veggiegal22

Points +134

Vegan
11 Jul 2017

delicious food

My husband and I went here for the first time tonight and had a fabulous meal. We started with the golden fried tofu and highly enjoyed that. I had the veggie Rama and was very excited to have a vegan peanut sauce. My only complaint is that it was almost too saucy I think next time I'll just have it on the side so I can decide how much to use. My husband has the black pepper garlic mock duck. He said we would have liked more rice but he loved the flavor and really enjoyed it. Our server was friendly although hard to understand at times but the restaurant is small so the hostess was able to help fill any language gaps. The newer menus have vegan and vegetarian options clearly marked while the older ones did not have this marked and the price on the menus were off. We will be back again soon I'm sure.

UPDATE:
We have been here a few times since the first visit and the food keeps getting better! The Pad Cashew (vegan) was OUTSTANDING! This place is definitely worth a visit :)

beth.hoffner

Points +27

Vegan
31 Aug 2015

vegan friendly

They have many vegan friendly items on their menu. Very good service and knowledgeable staff.




This page has been viewed 2313 times.