• Lebe Gesund

  • (8)
    10
    Loading...
  • Vegan-store Veg Store
    Vegan

Chain of vegan food stores providing groceries and with mail order service available. Has in-store bakery. Open Mon-Fri 08:00-18:30, Sat 08:00-18:00. Closed Sun.


Venue map for Lebe Gesund
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by Amy1274

tofu.scramble

Points +3682

Vegan
14 Nov 2023

Attention, this is a cult!

Lebe Gesund belongs to the Christian sect Universelles Leben. If it were possible, we would give it 0 stars.

Cons: Cult

Advertisement

TsvetelinaOleva

Points +514

Vegan
19 Jan 2023

Lovely shop

Everything that they bake is vegan. I bought one stollen and 2 different types of lebkuchen.

Pros: Great variety, All the backed stuff is vegan, Good location

Cons: Pricey

MissGreenish

Points +720

Vegan
02 Jan 2023

Local products, big variety, tasty bread and snacks

The shop has a good variety, I liked the different spreads there a lot and that everything is vegan. I tried a pizza snack which was yummy and the shop assistants were really friendly.

Pros: Variety , Local products

Ann-KathrinBiber

Points +2183

Vegan
23 Sep 2022

Its ok

Cakes and bread is often a bit dried out

NJ220

Points +631

Vegan
12 Sep 2019

Cute little shop

Very cute little shop with friendly staff. Good pizza, gingerbread and slices. There's a stall on the Hauptmarkt also.

Lynn555

Points +572

Vegan
19 Dec 2016

Amazing store!

I saw the store from across the street and I didn't even realize it was 100% vegan untill I asked one of the employees which desserts were vegan. I loved their ginger bread cookies and the chocolate orange brownies. They have samples of almost everything and everybody is very friendly and willing to help. I would definently recommend to go there to anyone!

Pros: Amazing food, Fast service, Friendly employees

Cons: None

LauraQ98

Points +522

Vegan
30 Dec 2015

Great Personal Service!

We felt truly welcome in this fantastic vegan supermarket. The employee was so patient with my kids as they sampled some things, and we ended up finding so many dips and spreads that my children loved! We spent a lot, and then ended up going back in to buy some hostess gifts for the future. You must try the pesto sauces!!!

Amy1274

Points +4979

Vegan
14 Nov 2014

Plenty of choice

Well firstly, how great it is as a vegan to be able to shop without squinting at ingredients! Everything here is vegan, and without GM-ingredients, with much of the produce organic. There are many brands I have not seen elsewhere, and I appreciate how there are samples of new items available to try, and that small tastings of other items can be had on request, if a customer is considering whether to buy something for the first time. The breads and patries are made on-site so are nice and fresh, though I haven't tried any of the main meals (eg. ravioli, sausages) or sweet items so can't comment on these. Personally the main downside for me is the price - it's much more expensive than in comparison to Reformhaus or DM, but its nice to get something from here sometimes because of the different ranges, and sometimes they have quite good offers. I bought, for example, a bulk pack of 8 different flavoured spreads/dips for 19 Euros, and got to choose another flavour for free. Something else that could be either a positive or a negative, is that the staff are so friendly, and go out of their way to help and have personal conversations, that the service can be very slow. (I waited 15 minutes at the front of the queue before being served.) But if I had not been in a hurry, the personal touch would have been much appreciated.

Pros: location, fully vegan, friendly staff

Cons: price




This page has been viewed 4381 times.