• Le Thai

  • (11)
    26
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Thai
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Traditional Thai restaurant with bar area. Vegan options labeled. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-11:00pm, Fri 11:00am-12:00am, Sat 12:00pm-11:30pm, Sun 4:00pm-10:00pm.


Venue map for Le Thai
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by natvv

jaykray

Points +16

Vegan
09 Jan 2024

menu not labeled accurately

asked what made the cucumber salad vegetarian but not vegan and the answer was shrimp paste. proceed with caution when ordering.

food tasted good, but small portions

Advertisement

ElizabethStrehl

Points +63

Vegan
23 Nov 2022

I'd return.

The pad see ew was very good. The veggies with tofu was ok. Both were a bit on the salty side. I'd go back, but my husband prefers the pad thai elsewhere so it's not a place we'll frequent.

Pros: Options, Pick up or dine in

Cons: Salty, A bit pricey , Parking

SabineElisabeth

Points +333

Vegan
05 Nov 2022

Good food, good ambience

Quite a few vegan options. On the expensive side ($13 for just garlic fried rice excl. tax and tip). Place has a chill atmosphere. Food was very flavourful!

Pros: Tasty

Cons: Expensive

white942

Points +61

Vegan
22 May 2022

1&2 time a charm

Food is amazing. Not a huge selection, but very good food. Will visit a 3rd time.

keokani

Points +2384

Vegan
29 Jan 2022

Limited vegan options

Came here on a Tuesday night, and the place was full with a waiting list. I went to the outside window to place an order. Items labelled vegan on the menu appeared sparse. I asked if the Tofu Pad Thai was vegan and was told not because it was made with fish sauce.

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-22

Cons: menu not vegan-friendly

CarolynKimmey

Points +16

Vegan
06 Jul 2020

Great place! Highly recommend!

Great restaurant, great atmosphere, delicious food and excellent service. Our waitress was Angela and she was very sweet! Very efficient! We had the shrimp veggie stir fry. She recommended their Lucky Buddha beer. It was excellent!

MoFo

Points +73

Vegan
12 Feb 2020

Tasty and quaint

I got the veganized massaman curry 5/5 spicy & it was delicious. Rich, creamy and they nailed the spice factor. It was hot but not mouth melting or loaded with habaneros. My mom got the ga pow with tofu & really enjoyed her food as well. We took advantage of the lunch special and got a complimentary soft drink. They serve alcohol (actually have a bar) and the staff was friendly and professional. We also ordered the fried bananas (also vegan) which were a delicious guilty pleasure.

Pros: Very tasty, Friendly & professional staff, Reasonably priced

Cons: Massaman curry was the only veganized curry

FlatheadVegan

Points +294

Vegan
19 Sep 2019

Diverse for Vegans & Vegetarians

Unfortunately I cannot recall in-depth details about this restaurant due to all the festivities I was partaking in at Fremont Street, but a few stick out. It's location is prime and within a five minute walk for any tourist nearby Fremont Street Experience. The food, which can require alterations for vegans, can be spicy to a delicate palate; yet, their menu indicates a multitude of noodle, curry, and appetizer dishes that can be vegan. Their curry was delightful sweet with a tangy spice that didn't require me to have a spare deodorant stick handy. The staff, while intelligent and highly communicative, may not understand what entails being a vegan so, insist and ensure that you want their vegan options indicated below each menu option. At the time I visited, there was a short wait for tables, as it was fairly busy. Plan to wait a little and enjoy the sights of Downtown Las Vegas, but don't let this deter you, their Crispy Spring Rolls are delicious!

Pros: Accommodating Menu, Diverse Cuisine

Cons: Noisy

alice.guerrin

Points +194

Vegetarian
19 Sep 2019

A thai to try

Good food, good portions, decent prices.

melonhead

Points +56

Vegan
22 Jul 2019

Delicious downtown dinner!

We’ve been starting our Las Vegas trips with dinner at Le Thai since they opened years ago. Only a few vegan options, but they are superb, with large portions, very reasonably priced.. My hands down favorite is the spicy eggplant with tofu, vegan sauce and brown rice. Great friendly staff really hustles to keep diners happy here. Deserves 5 stars...

Pros: Wonderful food, excellent service.

Cons: 1305 miles from my house

natvv

Points +329

Vegan
27 May 2019

Best spring rolls anywhere

Staff is very knowledgeable about veganism & ingredients of drinks and dishes. Their spring rolls are so crispy and delicious - the best I’ve ever had. I also enjoyed their pad see ew, but have had better elsewhere. I’m not a huge curry fan myself, but my friends really enjoyed the curry.

Pros: delicious crispy spring rolls, average prices for downtown




This page has been viewed 4206 times.