• Le Quai des Glaces

  • (7)
    8
    Loading...
  • Ice-cream Ice Cream

Open April to mid-October only. Gelato shop in Old Lachine, near the bike path. Makes gelato and sorbet varieties using fresh produce like berries, lime, and mint leaves. Vegan options includes fruits plus rotating flavors like chocolate banana, matcha coco, almond butter, and coco mango. Open Mon-Sun 12:00pm-10:00pm.


Venue map for Le Quai des Glaces
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by QDG_Lachine

JanniePellerin

Points +42

Vegan
03 Aug 2020

Plenty of options!

Glad to see there was more than one vegan option! Both the nice cream and sorbets are amazing, my personal favorite being the lemon-basil sorbet.

Pros: Lots of options, Rotation in flavors

Cons: A little bit of wait

Advertisement

Shamai

Points +66

Vegan
18 Aug 2019

Home made never tasted better

Finding vegan ice cream is hard enough, and finding a place that makes healthy, home made, vegan choices is a real gem. They always have at least 4 vegan choices. The store has seating inside and out, and you can walk along the Lachine canal just across the street.

Pros: VEGAN!, Home made, Tasty

JuLam

Points +13

Vegetarian
13 Aug 2019

A Wonderful Experience!

I always love my experience when I visit this ice cream shop. There is a wide variety of flavours to chose from, so there is always something new to try! If you are not sure what flavour to take, they are happy to let you taste them before. My personal favourites are the 70% chocolate sorbet and the coco mango vegan gelato. The staff is very welcoming, and there are great decorations to suit the shop's boat theme. There can sometimes be line ups during the summer, but these homemade gelato and sorbets are worth the wait!

Updated from previous review on 2019-08-13

Pros: Homemade gelato and sorbets , Beautiful location by the Lachine canal , Friendly staff

Cons: Not downtown

Fredou26

Points +11

Mostly Veg
05 Aug 2019

Delicious wide variety!

This little shop is an ice cream lover's dream! This place can really satisfy anybody with their wide variety of both homemade sorbets and vegan gelatos. You can really try something different like their black sesame and cashew gelato or keep it simple with a dark chocolate sorbet. My personal favorite is the coco mango gelato, it just screams summer! And if you do not like coconut, there's option in contrary to other places where they do not use alternatives like almond or oat milk. Would totally recommend this place to anybody!

Pros: Delicious gelatos and sorbets, Wide variety, Beautiful location

Cons: Not downtown

b1tgni48

Points +11

Mostly Veg
20 Jul 2019

Top Quality home made gelato

What I like most about Quai des glaces is that I can find flavors that you don't find everywhere : you can see at a glance that they make there own gelatos. As for the vegan options, they adapt the base to the flavor : for an example, they use coconut cream in the Coco Mango gelato, they use almond milk in the Almond Butter gelato, etc... (so for an example you don't have a weird coconut taste in a flavor not related to coconut)! The sorbets are all vegan too and made with full tasty fruits, often mixed with herbs such as : pineaple with mint, lime-lemon-cilantro, and strawberry and basil... It's my favorite icecream spot in Montréal. It is not downtonw but worth the trip, because the location is just great : in Old Lachine, at the canal Lachine, facing the St. Lawrence River... Nice bicycle goal because local right in front of the Canal de Lachine path :)

Pros: A lot of homemade flavors, Very tasty gelatos and sorbets, Beautiful location by the river

Cons: Big line ups during the week-ends, A little bit far from downtown Montréal (15 min)

marie.dum

Points +11

Mostly Veg
19 Jul 2019

A personal favourite!

I absolutely enjoyed this ice cream shop! They have different flavours of vegan ice cream such as coco mango, chocolate & banana, almond & chocolate, and more! The matcha coco flavour was really good and refreshing!
I also tasted their sorbets which are also really nice.

Updated from previous review on 2019-07-19

Pros: They have vegan choices, They have a vegan chocolate dip, The employees are welcoming

Cons: Small place

QDG_Lachine

Points +22

Mostly Veg
19 Jul 2019

Original flavors!

At Quai des glaces, I enjoy a wide variety of vegan gelatos and sorbets. I really like the chocolate 70% sorbet (it tastes like a chocolate mousse) and the coco-mango gelato (it tastes like a tropical drink)! There offer very original and unique flavors, such as Black Sesame ! The sorbets are so fresh : my favorite is pineaple and mint. The staff is always welcoming and the location, at the end of the canal Lachine, is very nice. They also offer a vegan chocolate dip!

Pros: Wide variety of flavors, Nice decoration!, Welcoming staff

Cons: Small place, Expect line ups




This page has been viewed 1892 times.