22
  • Le Pain Quotidien - Varenne

  • (12)
    31
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Organic
Mediterranean
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Bakery
European
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. International restaurant chain featuring artisan bakery and communal table dining. Menu includes various vegan options which are denoted on menu. Sample vegan choices like Plant-based "egg" Frittata, Squash & Cashew Cheese Tartine, hummus and bread, customized salad, the day's soup, and plant milk for coffee. Open Mon-Sun 08:00-18:00.


Venue map for Le Pain Quotidien - Varenne
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by JonJon

Danidarling06

Points +390

Vegan
28 May 2023

Delicious with Parisian Vibes

I got the avocado toast with tomato soup. My husband and I split a bread basket and it was all so delicious! There were only a few vegan options but I was thankful that there was an English menu and vegan options.

Advertisement

v333

Points +51

Vegan
13 Jan 2023

A+ Garden Croque

Despite not being a vegan restaurant, this was easily the best vegan food I've had in Paris. For some reason "fully vegan" in Paris seems to mean "we serve arugula, and arugula derivatives". Here, however, the Garden Croque was well cooked, crispy, and delicious. The menu also has a clear VEGAN delineation - not some Vegetarian-Possibly-Vegan nonsense.

Oh and they have Oat milk! I couldn't believe how many cafes only have cow milk here, but c'est la vie!

Pros: One really good Vegan option

Cons: Could have more vegan options

PattyGui

Points +81

Vegan
02 Oct 2022

Nice coffee place with delicious vegan options :)

A good coffee and restaurant place, offering some different and fulfilling vegan options in a nice atmosphere. Happy to have found a place like this one, including vegan options which are great and creative.
(I have only tried the pastries and coffee offers there)

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-02

Pros: Fulfilling vegan options , Nice atmosphere

Cons: To the expensive side

AdrianaBobßlcă

Points +141

Vegan
20 May 2022

A lot less vegan options but tasty ones

Drinks can be made vegan with no apparent extra charge. The menu clearly indicates when a dish is vegan but offers limited options. The decoration is nice and staff is very helpful. Could use more vegan options

Pros: Delicious chai with oat milk, Tasty food

Cons: Not a lot of vegan options

magmardinian

Points +15

Mostly Veg
01 Apr 2022

The café crÚme with oat milk was delicious

The cafe creme with oat milk was really yummy! I definitely would come back to this cafe. Didn’t get a chance to try the pastries though, that’ll be for next time! đŸ€“

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-01

BeckyC

Points +736

Vegan
12 Jan 2022

Warming and hearty

After a very cold morning on a walking tour the Dahl really hit the spot, followed by an oat milk latte and a vegan toursade, yum!

Pros: Good amount of vegan options , Reasonably priced, Good size portion

leahk3

Points +566

Vegan
25 Aug 2019

Good selection

Excellent vegan croissants, has vegan muffin, several vegan dishes, drinks can be made vegan

alishan

Points +133

Vegan
29 Nov 2018

Lovely

So great to have a place where you can take everyone, both omnis and vegans, and have a well-priced meal!

Pros: Relatively well priced, Yummy food , Well informed staff

Cons: Not all vegan

JulieAll

Points +146

Vegetarian
09 Sep 2018

Un peu déçue

J’avais l’habitude de me rendre au restaurant du marais et j’en Ă©tait plutĂŽt satisfaite. Pour une question de proximitĂ© je me suis rendue Ă  celui-ci. J’ai trouvĂ© l’hygiĂšne du lieu un peu limite (toilettes, murs, vaisselle) et la prĂ©sentation des plats Ă©taient un peu dĂ©cevante. Le serveur Ă©tait sympa et jovial.

Pros: Options végétariennes , Options vegan

Cons: Cher, Petites quantités

Croissance

Points +1817

Vegan
05 Dec 2017

ok

We had breakfast here back in April. It was quite expensive but nice enough. Not too many vegan options though. Still, it's convenient.

Updated from previous review on 2017-12-05

number6

Points +145

Vegan
05 Aug 2014

Good

Vegan and vegetarian options offered on the menu and understood. Good quality. Sometimes popular so be prepared to wait after midday.

Pros: quality, location

Cons: omnivore

JonJon

Points +19865

Vegan
23 Dec 2013

A vegan-friendly place, so rare in Paris...

Le Pain Quotidien - Varenne has a pleasant atmosphere and offers vegetarian and clearly indicated vegan dishes, from starters to desserts, including also breakfast. Some of the dishes are organic, food is fresh and of good quality. I had the Mediterranean plate that consisted of hummus, lentils and quinoa tabbouleh with different types of bread. It was good but the portion was relatively small compared to the paid price. For dessert, I took a vegan banana split composed of a soy yogurt, a banana, agave syrup, spirulina and different seeds (sunflower, squash, etc.). It was really yummy!

To sum up, Le Pain Quotidien offers a really convenient alternative to eat vegan with omnivores or when there is no vegan restaurant around the corner.

Pros: vegan options clearly indicated, from starters to desserts, good food and pleasant place

Cons: small portions so it is quite pricey, usually crowded and noisy




This page has been viewed 4820 times.