• Le Pain Quotidien

  • (6)
    2
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Organic
Mediterranean
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Bakery
European
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. International restaurant chain featuring artisan bakery and communal table. Menu includes ovo-lacto vegetarian dishes as well as vegan ones (denoted). Open Mon-Sat 07:00-19:00, Sun 08:00-18:30.


Venue map for Le Pain Quotidien
© OpenStreetMap contributors

6 Reviews

First Review by chb-pbfp

Anne-Soooo

Points +72

Vegan
04 Nov 2023

Chouette endroit

Accueil très chaleureux, avec un espace de jeux pour les enfants !
Chouettes plats vegans.
Je craque sur leurs pâtisseries veganes!
Options veganes aussi pour les boissons chaudes.

Advertisement

Mu

Points +3098

Vegan
30 Jan 2023

noisy, understaffed

We went there on a Sunday for breakfast.
Given that Overijse is near the forrest I had always thought that their Pain Quotidien would be some sort of a cosy chalet in the woods, but in fact it's stuck between two large noisy roads.
We sat outdoors and a waiter warned us that we'd have to wait 10 minutes before they could take our order because they were very busy (the place was not full, but they're understaffed). We waited about 20 minutes then started to grow worried that some other customer at the take away counter might buy the last cinammon rolls.
So we decided to leave our table, queued at the take away counter, bought croissants and a cinnamon roll (the last one indeed), and ate it on the parking lot in front of the store (so, right next to the large street).
Quite an absurd experience.
Then again, their viennoiserie was worth it.

Pros: one of the only places wit vegan options, croisssants, croustillons and cinnamon rolls

Cons: noisy , understaffed, not cheap

emsher

Points +614

Vegan
04 Jun 2022

Some Vegan Options

Not as many vegan options as I would have expected which was disappointing. They do, however, have a vegan tortillion which is to die for. All lattes can be made with alternative milks. Service is always very friendly and quick and the restaurant is in a beautiful space. Menus are available in Dutch, French, or English.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-04

Smurfun

Points +71

Vegan
05 Sep 2021

Great food, friendly staff

A few vegan options to choose from: avocado toast, hummus sandwich... They had vegan matcha latte and a delicious chocolate moelleux that made my day. Very cosy terrace and super friendly staff. I enjoyed it very much!

Pros: Delicious chocolate moelleux, Cosy terrace

Cons: A lot of non vegan options

LaetitiaPettiaux

Points +431

Vegan
26 Jun 2021

Tasty

They have 2 vegan pastries, and we had them both.
A chocolate cake and a croustillon.
They were very tasty but we found them quite pricy…
They also have a couple of other vegan options for lunch, and all their hot drinks are available with plant based milk.
The place is nice with beautiful wooden furniture.
Also we were nicely surprised to see that the only dish that was promoted on the huge wall board in the dining room was vegan !

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-26

Pros: Tasty pastries

Cons: Pricy

chb-pbfp

Points +9545

Raw
06 Mar 2018

Good vegan lunch

This is a nice location, part of a chain of restaurants in Belgium and they all have the proposal of vegan dishes based on salad, bread, toast...

They include things like quinoa, chickpeas, avocado, zucchini...so it's definitely very tasty.

For the desserts it changes apparently from location to location.

Good experience.

Pros: Good vegan ingredients, Nice place

Cons: No vegan desserts when we passed by




This page has been viewed 1290 times.