• Le Cygne

  • (9)
    26
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Western
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Shop/cafe with vegan breakfast (available Mon-Fri 10am-2pm, Sat-Sun 11am-3pm), a vegan baguette, vegan soft ice cream, plus cakes and cookies from the bakery Vegan Lonestar. All drinks available with soymilk. Open Mon-Fri 10:00-18:00, Sat-Sun 11:00-18:00.


Venue map for Le Cygne
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by rotemari

frau_mit_hund

Points +156

Vegan
20 Dec 2021

Leckeres Frühstück

Leckere Frühstücksangebote. Leider derzeit nur to go, dafür aber liebevoll zubereitet

Pros: Hafermilch als Alternative , Nettes Personal , Vegan belegtes Baguette

Cons: Nur Barzahlung möglich

Advertisement

LisaHakim

Points +231

Vegan
14 Sep 2021

Great people but no food service

Went here cause of the breakfast recommendations. As much as I loved the nice people that worked there, I have to point out that since corona this isn’t more than a corner store. Meaning other than coffee and beer etc you won’t find anything to eat or a place to sit here anymore. Bummer, I loved the gal behind the counter. She at least gave us a good recommendation for a spot in the next neighborhood over

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-14

Pros: Friendly staff

Cons: No seating options , No food served aside from muffins

sanlamander

Points +256

Vegan
07 Nov 2019

Great breakfast!

The vegan breakfast was HUGE and made with lots of love. The staff is really nice and accommodating. We had a dog with us and it was not a problem at all. We‘ll definitely be back!

Pros: Relaxed atmosphere , Multiple vegan options , Dog and child-friendly

Cons: Not many seats

xveganladyx

Points +396

Vegan
30 Sep 2017

Best Breakfast

best vegan breakfast in LE!!!affordable and delicious!

crazilalilu

Points +41

Vegetarian
25 Aug 2017

Awesome cafe and späti

The coffee is really good and you can eat very delicious vegan cake, muffins and cookies. Also offers vegan breakfast.

Pros: long opening hours

Sternanis

Points +626

Vegan
11 Jan 2017

Nice shop/cafe with vegan options

It's more like a späti (corner shop) where they sell drinks and snacks but with vegan sandwiches/breakfast and sweets as well! seemed to have quite some variety of snack food menu. some of the sweets were from vegan lonestar and was very tasty in affordable price (under 2.5 euros? all individually packaged though..)

Plantpower

Points +1330

Vegan
15 Aug 2014

Good cafe - and open on Mondays!

Good place to get coffee & cake and hang out. Have some seats inside and outside. Alternative vibe. Cake from vegan lonestar bakery. Was pleased that they were open because some cafes were closed on a Monday.

Pros: Open on Mondays, Good cake, Good coffee

Meganie

Points +24

Vegan
23 Jun 2014

Veganes Frühstück zum Dahinschmelzen!

Das Le Cygne ist ein Laden-Café. Winzig, urig, mit einem sehr überschaubaren Angebot, das trotzdem für jeden etwas anbietet.
War mit meiner Tochter zum WGT 2014 in Leipzig und auf der Suche nach einem Frühstück, bei dem auch ich als Veganerin alles essen kann/möchte. Das Le Cygne erwies sich als exakt das, was ich mir gewünscht habe. Das vegane Frühstück war super lecker - und genauso wichtig für mich - es sah bildschön aus. Auch der vegane Aufschnitt war hauchdünn geschnitten, eine gute Überraschung. Getrocknete Tomaten, ein köstliches rotes Pesto usw. waren mit dabei - ich war absolut zufrieden. Meine Tochter (Vegetarierin) hatte Schokocroissant und Milchkaffee und war auch absolut zufrieden.
Die Atmosphäre bekam man dazu geschenkt. Ein absolut und rundherum guter Start in den Tag!

Pros: gutaussehendes, leckeres Essen, sehr angenehme Atmosphäre, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten

Cons: sehr kleiner Sitzbereich

rotemari

Points +16

Vegan
03 Jun 2014

Einfach toll!

Hier handelt es sich um einen kleinen Laden, mit einem kleinen Shop im hinteren Teil.
Am Tresen wird das leckere Frühstück bereitet.
Die Auswahl ist überschaubar, aber von süß bis herzhaft war alles dabei.
Wir hatten 1x das Süße und 1x das Vegane (6,90).
Ich (vegan) war begeistert.
Ein Tellerchen, sehr schön!!!! angerichtet, mit Baquettebrot, Salat, Gurken, Tofu in verschiedenen Varianten
, vegane Butter, etwas Obst.
Das Essen war lecker, aber der Latte Macchiato für meinen Geschmack zu dünn.
anstandslos bekamen wir aber noch nen Extra-Espresso, den wir in unseren Kaffee kippten ;-)

Pros: Nettes Personal, Schön bestückte Teller, Lecker Essen

Cons: Latte Macchiato zu dünn




This page has been viewed 4611 times.