Lacto
Italian
Mediterranean
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Upscale dining in the centre of Cefalù. Offers traditional Sicilian food with plenty of vegan dishes clearly marked with a vegan symbol on the menu. Includes several salads, soups, pastas, contorni, couscous and more. Open Mon-Tue 12:00-14:00, 19:00-22:30, Thu-Sun 12:00-14:00, 19:00-22:30. Closed Wed.


Venue map for Le Chat Noir
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by mike1366

dontworrybeveggy

Points +105

Vegan
22 Oct 2023

Ottimo cibo!

Una bella scoperta in quel di Cefalú, diverse opzioni e contorni uno più buono dell’altro!

Advertisement

MariaTheHealer

Points +95

Vegan
14 Sep 2023

Starving

The reviews on here suggested there were options on the menu, there were only sides, tomatoes on toast, (bruschetta) and plate of what looked like mostly stalks (verdura/vegetables €7) and salad, (tomatoes and onion on lambs lettuce).
When asked if I could veganise a main (like the couscous in the picture on here) I was told no.
All the portions were tiny, everyone had to fill up on bread.
They seems to think they are of restaurant quality, but it’s very simple and basic.
Please swerve and use a much more deserving establishment

Pros: The table

Cons: Overpriced , Pretentious , Unhelpful

andreawe

Points +423

Vegan
17 Jun 2023

Clearly labelled menu but no officially vegan option

They can adapt some dishes which are normally not vegan (norma or trapani without cheese, pistacchio without anchovies). Staff is very kind, knowledgeable and helpful!
The food however was a little bland. Good wine though!
Nice setting in an alley, inside or outside seating. Reservation on weekends/high season recommended.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-17

Fran85

Points +132

Vegan
13 Sep 2022

2 main vegan options

In my opinion there are 2 main vegan options here: pasta alla Norma without ricotta cheese and pasta with pistacchio without archovies. Both are changes to non vegan dishes

tamira

Points +74

Vegetarian
20 Jun 2022

Sehr leckere Pasta

Die vegane/ vegetarische Auswahl war nicht riesig, aber dafür fand ich es preiswert und sehr lecker. An dem Abend war jedoch viel los, sodass die Servicekräfte etwas überfordert waren.

Pros: Geschmacklich sehr gut , Preiswert

Cons: Service könnte schneller & aufmerksamer sein

Alexa007

Points +84

Vegan
10 Apr 2022

Einfach umwerfend

In der Nähe vom Dom (Seitenstrasse), alles sehr modern aber doch gemütlich und einladend. Vegane Optionen sind deutlich auf der Karte gekennzeichnet. Alles sehr frisch und lecker. Die Bedienung war sehr zuvorkommend.

Pros: Lage, Bedienung, Frisch

Seychelle

Points +75

Vegan
02 Apr 2022

Simple Italian

Marked items, waiter understood vegan, simple options like side plates and tomato pasta but all was yum.

Pros: Vegan options marked , Tasty, Nice ambience and staff

ihriel

Points +224

Vegan
20 Sep 2020

Nothing special, food just ok

When I got there, I asked if they serve vegan options. I asked in english and added „vegano” which is in Italian. The waiter told me they don’t do that. Normally I would leave without further questions, but since there are 3 places in Cefalu serving vegan options, one already booked out, I decided to ask another waiter who said they do vegan food!
Vegan food is marked on the menu but be careful, there are mistakes, eg spagetti With ricotta cheese, I asked if it’s vegan cheese and they said No, this is a mistake on the menu ...
I ordered soagetti With pistachios (not vegan on menu but they said they could veganise it). It was ok, nothing else than that, a bit bland, i would expect more from 16€ dish

Pros: Vegan options marked on menu (With some errors)

Cons: Quite expensive, even for touristy place, Some waiters have No idea they serve vegan food, Food is just ok, nothing special

SharonSabattini

Points +51

Vegan
14 Aug 2020

Very good

Really nice and sophisticated place. The staff is very kind. Recommended!!

mike1366

Points +1200

Vegan
30 Mar 2019

Great vegan options!

Really wonderful and friendly restaurant in the center of Cefalu. The menu has vegan options clearly marked, and much more than the average Italian/Sicilian restaurant. Lots of fresh vegetables and great produce, including a warm potato salad, green bean salad, orange salad, tomato salad, pepper salad, eggplant caponata, several vegan pasta dishes, the best vegetable couscous I ever had, and a lot more. The staff is super friendly and accommodating, and the atmosphere is lovely. Great find in Sicily!

Updated from previous review on 2019-03-30

Pros: Vegan items clearly marked on menu, Traditional Sicilian dishes, Warm and friendly staff




This page has been viewed 2731 times.