• Le Cafe des Chats

  • (9)
    31
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
European
French
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cat cafe offering tea and food with veg/vegan items including a vegeburger (chickpea patty with traditional toppings), guacamole and tortillas, salad vegetalienne, planche vegetalienne (guacamole, hummus, cabbage salad, lentil salad), compote de pommes bio (apple compote with speculoo), mousse au chocolate noir. Food is served until 9pm Tue-Thur and 9:30pm Fri-Sat. Open Tue-Thu 12:00-22:30, Fri-Sat 12:00-23:00, Sun 12:00-22:30. Closed Mon.


Venue map for Le Cafe des Chats
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by HerbivorousFelisCatus

LuluGrim

Points +150

Vegan
21 Nov 2023

Cozy Cat Cafe

I love cats! But my boyfriend hates cats. However, the biting cold outside influenced his decision to join me inside the cafe for some hot drinks and kitty cuddles.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-21

Pros: Cozy cafe, Vegan options

Advertisement

Maaikej

Points +1598

Vegan
26 May 2023

Katten knuffelen in Parijs

Bij Le cafe des chats kun je katten knuffelen in een typisch Franse sfeer. Het is geweldig om de katten te zien en te aaien. De menukaart is niet heel bijzonder, maar wel ok. Een kattencafé is altijd leuk en ik zou zeker een kijkje nemen.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-21

Lisagee

Points +14

Non Veg
10 Nov 2022

Delicious and adorable

I loved the cats, the atmosphere, and the food!

Pros: Vegan options, delicious paté

Cons: You need to like cats to eat here.

SBequestrian

Points +41

Vegan
18 Jul 2022

Fun cats & good food

No secret that many vegans & vegetarians are animal lovers, so this is a perfect place for our group. There were several vegan/veg options - we had the veggie burger, a fantastic salad & a tapas plate. The veggie burger has egg in the bun so not vegan. It's so fun to meet the Parisian rescue cats and the decor makes you feel like you're a guest in their library. The service was quick and friendly, especially to our 2 squirmy kids; although the cafe was busy we were not rushed to eat or leave. The cats are in great health and enjoy their host duties. Highly recommend for a unique Parisian dining expawrience😄

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-18

Pros: Supports rescued kittaaays, Several vegan options, including dessert, Sparkling clean

fdlk

Points +109

Vegan
05 Jun 2022

Cats and food.

I think this is all about luck, if u sit at the “right spots” you get your private cat or 2. The food was not amazing but good, the salads were the best though.

Pros: Cats, Nice tea, Good salad

Cons: Did not get some of the items., Took long to get in.

fabian95

Points +64

Vegan
08 Oct 2021

Cozy atmosphere

Lovely place with tasty food. The staff is very friendly. Unfortunately they do not have a lot of vegan options, but the vegan burger and mousse au Chocolat was really good.

Pros: Cats, Friendly staff, Tasty food

Cons: Few vegan options

Tilito

Points +238

Vegan
04 Mar 2020

No plant based milk

Not even plant based milk, we left. I would expect more of a place listed here.

AmayaMalaya

Points +34

Mostly Veg
14 Sep 2019

All about cats. And nothing else.

You may be deceived by the fact that people are often queuing even outside. Gosh, it must be good out there - I thought. It wasn’t. And the reason people are queing outide is that the place has a tiny little entrance and before they let anybody in, they tell one by one what one can and can’t do with cats (the same rules that you read twice while queuing) And you have to desinfectate your hands before you get your table... I didn’t come for cats, but for lunch. The menu is quite small which usually is a good thing. You know, it makes you expect signature meals elaborated to perfection. Nope. Not this time. I took a burger and it was dry, the bun wasn’t fresh (it was so hard that I couldn’t even cut it!). When the waiter asked me if I enjoyed the meal I told him my concern about it. The bread “sole” was still on my plate, I couldn’t eat it. He said that I must have waited to long before I ate it. Well I was not sitting there for 2 days...
Not mentionning that I asked for water and they only brought an empty glass the whole time I was there.
People there are paying much more attention on cats that on other people around.

Rashraj

18 Nov 2022

It is a cat cafe so it is normal people go for the cats not for the food!

HerbivorousFelisCatus

Points +454

Vegan
23 Jul 2019

Cat café

It’s a cat cafe. In Paris. With several vegan options including desserts. What more can you ask for?! Kitchen closes 9:30 (they stop preparing dishes around 9) but you can still sit down and enjoy a cup of tea in the company of a dozen cats for another hour.

Un café du chats dans le 11ème arrondissement où il y a plusieurs choix végétalienne. Quoi plus est-ce que vous voulez ?! La cuisinière ferme à 21:30 (les plats ne sont plus faire environ 21:00) mais vous pouvez boire du thé avec des chats pour une plus heure.

Pros: Cats!!!(!!!!!) , Good sizes for the price, Walking distance from Place de la Bastille




This page has been viewed 3424 times.