Vegan
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
European

A vegetarian snack bar that transitioned to fully vegan December 2022. Open Mon-Wed 16:00-21:00, Thu 16:00-22:00, Fri-Sat 16:00-04:00, Sun 16:00-21:00.


Venue map for Last Vegas
© OpenStreetMap contributors

52 Reviews

First Review by whepper

MetGrif

Points +23

Vegan
06 Feb 2024

Last Vegas

Lekker snacken en gewoon water is mogelijk, heel vriendelijke mensen

Pros: Vriendelijke mensen, Vriendelijk voor dieren, Vriendelijk voor het milieu, kraanwater in glas

Advertisement

Bien

Points +167

Vegan
27 Jan 2024

Vegan snackbar

Op een maandag in Utrecht en op zoek om ergens wat te eten. Wat er open was hadden op de kaart een vegan hamburger voor ruim € 20,-, een salade voor hetzelfde bedrag waar dan het eitje vanaf gehaald wordt of de eeuwige curry. Deze opties werden we bij voorbaat niet heel blij van. Toch even online gegaan en via happy cow hier bij Last Vegas terecht gekomen.
Ik had een sin city kapsalon en mijn vrouw een frietje rendang. Beiden een dikke 10! Hier gaan we zeker terug komen 😃

Pros: Goeie smaken, Alles vegan, Grote porties

Cons: Weinig plek om te zitten

FLBEE

Points +58

Vegan
31 Dec 2023

Fab junkfood

Really nice food, I love frietje rendang especially!

Wendy839

Points +208

Vegan
21 Dec 2023

Heerlijk

Heerlijke loaded fries met kaassaus

elyd

Points +104

Vegan
02 Nov 2023

I had too high expectations

I took a fish & chips, the fish was too firm, it tasted of seaweed and combined well with the lemon, the dill and the sauce. The fries contained too many small crunchy bits. The wooden forks-knifes were annoying and not good at picking or slicing the food.

EmanuelS

Points +65

Vegan
28 Oct 2023

Nice bar

Good for a snack. All dutch specialties in vegan

xGilisonx

Points +48

Vegan
24 Oct 2023

Good vegan fastfood

Good place for vegan fastfood. Nothing to cosy.

LeanneSanders

Points +562

Vegan
19 Oct 2023

Moderate experience

We went here for dinner. There are only a few spots to sit down, so take that into account. We believe this restaurant is a great food pick-up place instead of s place where you sit down. There are good fast food options on the menu, but we felt that the focus was too much on the fast service. For example, the kapsalon had a lot of (great) fries, but only a little bit of toppings. The toppings on the Turkish pizza were quite expensive, but felt as if they should be there by default.

Overall, great place for a late night quick snack, even though it is really expensive for that concept.

KlaraSäterberg

Points +142

Vegan
01 Oct 2023

Snack bar in Utrecht

Go here if you want to try vegan version of Dutch bitterballen, vlammetjes and kaassouflé. According to Dutch nonvegan boyfriend they taste really good, similar to the real deal! We also had. Loaded fries, can recommend the one with chili cheese. Super yummi! Only negative is that they didn’t have beer.

Jacomijn

Points +27

Vegetarian
30 Sep 2023

Super late snack

Na concert enzo n goede vegan midnight snack. Heerlijke chili fries, rendang. Ga graag terug voor de andere opties

Pros: Goede rendang, Late openingstijden

DianaCicconeJ

Points +32

Vegan
29 Sep 2023

Amazing!

Very friendly personnel and amazing food! Especially the Vegas burger. Hope to visit again soon. Really recommended!

Mellisje

Points +6

Non Veg
09 Sep 2023

Vegan food

Selling vegan food. It was great!!

Pros: The kapsalon, The staff

Cons: No

ASTBarash

Points +512

Vegan
03 Sep 2023

Viva last Vegas

The Vegas burger was definitely one of the best burgers I've had. A great blend of spicy and sweet. Satisfyingly filling, and the staff was exceptionally friendly.

EmiliaJarochowska

Points +408

Vegan
23 Aug 2023

Junk food but positive

Writing this from the perspective of not liking fast food nor Dutch cuisine, this place is good. It’s inexpensive, in a great location, with a small outside seating area, and a friendly staff. Nice if you need something quick that will fill you up. I had the bitterballengarnituur and a no-chicken wrap which was probably the least junky option. It’s what you expect from this type of food. Wouldn’t go there for the flavor but nice if you need something quick

Pros: Staff had a great sense of humor, Sustainable packaging

Cons: I wish there was a broader choice of drinks

Clubmate_Fan_3000

Points +36

Vegan
23 Aug 2023

Tasty lekker mmmhhh

It was nice food but I wish there were more non junk food vegan places in the city.

hannekekooymans

26 Aug 2023

100% vega(n) and not fast food: Kasvio, VanPlanten, Gys, Broei and vegan friendly non fast food faves: Jasmijn&Ik, Kimmade, Lebanese Comptoir and Sunshine (Ethiopian food)

Lara_M

Points +26

Vegan
12 Aug 2023

Top tent!

Zo fijn dat er een veganistische snackbar is waar je gewoon goed kan eten. Er is veel variatie en het personeel is altijd gezellig.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-12

DaphD

Points +4916

Vegan
07 Aug 2023

Best snackbar in Utrecht (and beyond?)

Everything is vegan and mostly tasty! My favourites are the Bellagio burger, chicken burger, rendang fries, kipcorn, sweet potato fries, kroket and bitterballen.
Their ‘kibbeling’, cheese croquettes and other loaded fries are quite good as well. However, I don’t like their frikandel, because it has an off taste. Maybe it’s better with sauce?

They also have many vegan sauces (only the truffle sauce might not be vegan) and some vegan ice-creams.

A must-try when you want to snack in Utrecht!

Jasperrits

Points +96

Vegan
30 Jul 2023

Vegan fast food

kapsalon sin city was tasty and a good portion too

Fraa

Points +1015

Vegan
09 Jul 2023

3/5

The burger was a lil bit without taste 🙈 but the fries were really good. A thing that I really appreciated was that in the ladies toilet there were pads and tampons

KaiStrong

Points +369

Vegan
27 May 2023

Delicious!

We had the Turkish Pizza and all different kind of fries. All amazing.

Can fully recommend this place

Pros: Amount of food, Good service , Tasty

WiderVistas

Points +1591

Vegan
31 Mar 2023

Deep fried goodness

Crispy deep fried snacks served by friendly staff. Husband said the vegan frikandel was spot on. Food was yummy and restaurant was clean. Limited bar seating inside and a few tables outside.

Lily.Blue

Points +641

Vegan
28 Mar 2023

Junkfood 100% vegan

J'ai testé le city kapsalon, teeeellement bon et copieux! Bien situé et est ouvert tard 👌

Cam

Points +2072

Vegetarian
28 Mar 2023

Fried

Thanks to Las Vegas I was able to taste the Dutch specialties that are bitterballen and vlammetjes😄My meat eating friends said the taste was quite similar to the non veg ones.
The food was great, the location is very central but there is not a lot of inside sitting (one table and a counter)

Pros: Location, All vegan

Cons: Small inside

ErikvH.

Points +1262

Vegan
23 Mar 2023

Junk food done right

Vegan junk food that doesn’t make you feel miserable after eating. Well done.

claraficated

Points +107

Vegan
08 Mar 2023

We love Last Vegas ❤️

Greasy, salty vegan junk food late at night and such great people who own the place and work there

oatmealnik

Points +194

Vegan
02 Mar 2023

Does what it says

Last Vegas is a vegan snackbar, and that’s that. It’s great that they offer sweet potato fries as well. I loved the kapsalon, but the portion was a tad too big and there was a bit too much garlic sauce that caused the fries to go really soggy real fast. But yummy nonetheless!
I didn’t really like the Elvis burger though. The fish was a bit too oily and the bun was way too soft. Last Vegas is a great addition to the vegan scene in Utrecht though, especially since they’re open until late.

AngelSchraven

Points +172

Vegan
20 Feb 2023

Best kapsalon ever

We've been here a couple of times and their kapsalon never fails to amaze us. It's the best by far and made in a timely manner. The staff is a delight to be around and are always open for a chat! All in all definitely go here if you're looking for vegan kapsalon in the Netherlands.

Pros: Very friendly staff, Lots of options, Best kapsalon




This page has been viewed 11092 times.