• Las Gemelas

  • (9)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Mexican
Costa Rican
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. There are a variety of options for vegans in this bar located by the beach in Manuel Antonio, near to the National Park. The staff are helpful and speak English. Try the palm salad and the vegetable rice plate. Open Mon-Sun 9:00am-11:00pm.


Venue map for Las Gemelas
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by MeghanCraft

Vegbobi

Points +197

Vegan
07 Jan 2024

Not worth it

Had the veggie fried rice which was edible but nothing special. However I give the low rating because the service is terrible. They messed up my partner’s order, and the staff were spray painting their scooter under a meter away from where I was eating, emitting a harsh chemical odor into the food.

Pros: A couple vegan options on menu

Cons: Vegan items extremely basic, lacking flavor, Bad service

Advertisement

allisonbell444

Points +16

Vegan
25 Jan 2022

Bad service, good food

The head waiter did not check in on us at all or ask if we needed anything. We had to flag him down multiple times. The food was good but nothing special compared to restaurants right next door. An employee kept bothering us and cussing about the boss…. not going back. Would not recommend.

Pros: Easily veganized options, Reasonably priced

Cons: Disrespectful employees, Slow service

Audlane

Points +298

Vegan
01 Nov 2021

This place is fresh and good

The reviews of this place are wild. The house plate was delicious and fresh and not over seasoned.

annikaelisabeth

Points +135

Vegan
14 Feb 2020

Food was a bit sad

We ordered the fajitas and got some tasteless non roasted tortillas alongside some sautéed vegetables that seriously lacked in condiments.. and all of that for 5000 colones.

Pros: Close to the beach

Cons: Overpriced , Tasteless food

Slartibartfass2

Points +54

Vegan
14 Feb 2020

Too expensive for the quality of the food

The food is way too expensive for what you get. The rice plate was ok but still too expensive.
I recommend the mango juice.

Pros: Only vegan option at the beach.

Cons: Too expensive

leon48

Points +102

Vegetarian
11 Dec 2019

One vegetarian option on the menu

a really bad experience. It's more of a bar than an eatery. Don't understand how this place ended up at HappyCow

Pros: , One vegetarian option !! - greek salad !

Cons: a very unengaged staff

Seatown_vegan

Points +6799

Vegan
20 Sep 2019

Close proximity to beach

Ordered the veggie rice which came with salad and French fries. It was delicious

Pros: Near beach, Vegan/vegetarian options

MehulAzad

Points +30

Vegan
21 Jan 2019

Vegan options right by Playa Espadilla

Was happy to find a place with a server who understood what vegan meant and is fluent in English as well.

Cons: Only 2 vegan options

MeghanCraft

Points +13

Vegetarian
21 Oct 2012

Awesome little hang out

I ate here a few times. They have a few veg choices - they were good. It's also a fun place to hang out for drinks. The guys that work there are great and the other patrons were also fun to talk too. You really can't go wrong here

Pros: Staff, Fun, Food

Cons: None




This page has been viewed 4211 times.