• LǎoYé SùShí 老爺素食 - Maybe closed

  • (5)
    5
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Ovo
Chinese
Buffet
Fast food
Take-out
Taiwanese

Street side vegetarian eatery offers self-service buffet. Take a box and add what you'd like, then pay by weight. Meal comes with unlimited soup. NOTE: Maybe closed January 2024 - please send updates to HappyCow. Open Mon-Sat 11:00am-8:00pm, Sun 11:00am-7:00pm.


Venue map for LǎoYé SùShí 老爺素食 - Maybe closed
© OpenStreetMap contributors

5 Reviews

First Review by denn

nishaaa

Points +3426

Vegan
02 Aug 2023

great

amazing buffet style vegan foods, pay by weight!

Advertisement

oscar.vego

Points +33

Vegetarian
20 May 2023

Authentic Taiwanese vegetarian food

Situated in the heart of Dihua Old Street. Buffet-style. Pay by weight. Authentic Taiwanese vegetarian food. Multi-generational restaurant. Undercover tables and seating that opens up to the street. Complimentary soup of the day.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-20

MaxwellBarstowe

Points +749

Vegan
29 Apr 2023

Nice small simple buffet

Pretty nice inexpensive buffet, 2 egg dishes and the rest were vegan. Owners were very nice and let us use our own containers and get a little extra food to taste it. There's a small seating area that we had all to ourselves that was pleasant. A few tofu dishes, 2 or 3 green veg, several other veg dishes. Get the mixian instead of rice as your included side, it's really good. No soup that we saw.

Couldn't find any vegan ice cream nearby as another reviewer said, and the owners here didn't know anything it either.

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-29

Pros: Good simple inexpensive food, Friendly staff/owners

Cons: Wife said it was a little oily, but I didn't think

NikWolf

Points +83

Vegetarian
23 Mar 2023

Great local food

Tasty buffet options, all seems to be vegan (Buddhist food), though not marked. I love especially the different tofu dishes.

Pros: Many / all vegan, Miso soup for free, Cheap

denn

Points +553

Vegan
28 Nov 2019

Cute little place

Good vegan options, easy to find and has vegan ice cream across the road at 鉋点 kow kow

Pros: Cheap




This page has been viewed 1239 times.