• Landing House

  • (13)
    18
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Chinese
Beer/Wine
Asian
Gluten-free
Cambodian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. A converted house in South Knoxville that serves Chinese and Cambodian fare. There are vegan appetizers available, including spring rolls. Also has explicitly labeled vegan items such as vegan fried rice and vegan tofu skin dumplings as well as other tofu options. Also has cocktails. Open Mon-Sat 5:00pm-10:00pm, Sun 2:00pm-9:00pm.


Venue map for Landing House
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by justiner575

Thoughtfullyplantbsd

Points +152

Vegan
17 Jan 2023

House turned vegan restaurant

Lots of great vegan options that are clearly labeled. The vegan pho was soooo good! Just the overall laid back and accepting atmosphere of the landing house keeps me coming back. Definitely a must stop if you are in Knoxville!

Pros: Flavor, Atmosphere, Those local Mushrooms 😍

Advertisement

OrigamiCat

Points +86

Vegan
18 Dec 2022

Lovely veggies but very salty

The veggie stir fry offers up a wonderful variety of nicely cooked veggies and is a generous portion. The sauce though is quite salty. I cut the salt by adding more rice but would ask for less sauce if I returned.

Pros: Plenty of vegan options, Charming venue, Friendly staff

Cons: Salty food

HappyCofr

Points +37

Vegan
29 Nov 2022

Come here for drinks

The fried eggplant was disgusting. They put bottled housin sauce all over it. It was deathly salty and the eggplant was breaded and fried like chicken tenders or something. Absolutely inedible. Seems like they are trying to do asian fusion, but it's a total fail.

The hostess also asked us why we were in the restaurant, which we found really odd.

Server was nice, and our drinks were good. Interesting selection of non-alcoholic mocktails as well.

Pros: Parking, Drinks

Cons: Food

VeganSkiDoc

Points +26

Vegan
30 Oct 2022

Don’t miss Landing House

Great outdoor vibe in a cool neighborhood

Pros: Great food. Try the vegan kimchi. , Excellent cocktails

EliRankins

Points +459

Vegan
19 Oct 2022

Don’t judge a book by its cover!

“Don’t judge a book by its cover.”, applies to this place! I found it on the HappyCow app, and am so glad I went and checked it out! The food here was incredible, and the vibe was unmatched by anywhere I’ve been before!!!!!! I had the chili crisp noodles, and I’ll definitely be fighting the urge to go back and order the same dish again! I’m only here in Knoxville through Saturday morning, and the chances are definitely high that I’ll go back, but I want to try some of the other menu items! Experiences like this one are why you stray away from chain restaurants when you’re out of town so you can find hidden gems like this!

Pros: Lots of vegan options!, Dishes bursting with flavor! , Great vibes!

megavegan1324

Points +44

Vegan
29 Aug 2022

Woooww

For a restaurant that has vegan options I highly recommend the veggie stir fry spicy style it’s sooo good I also got the veggie fried rice I haven’t tried it yet but so far I’m soo impressed the stir fry is sooo flavorful and cooked to perfection!! I don’t even like Brussel sprouts and I ate the whole plate!!

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-29

Pros: Really good stir fry, Cute interior , Short wait times, great service!

Cons: Kinda pricy (but definitely not too bad)…, (Cont.)… 2 meals for $30

ManuelaConnatser

Points +42

Vegan
24 Jul 2022

Pleasantly Surprised

I was really pleasantly surprised the food was super flavorful, the drink menu amazingly detailed, and I even had a dessert. I was in heaven

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Amazing tasting food, Wonderful desserts

Cons: None

StephanieDavy

Points +131

Vegan
14 May 2022

Chili Crisp Noodles w/ tofu!!

I had the chili crisp noodles with tofu. It was absolutely amazing. A large portion and very tasty. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the vegan lifestyle. They will not mark a food vegan because it is cooked in a fryer with non vegan items. I appreciated that. So if that does not bother you they have actually even more options on the menu available then is marked vegan. Will be back soon for sure.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Waiters are knowledgeable in vegan dishes

Cons: Not a con per se:higher $ = high quality food

meghan2017

Points +177

Vegan
20 Sep 2021

Hidden Gem!

This food is amazing! It was my favorite out of everywhere we went in Knoxville. I had the veggie stir fry. Incredible and definitely would recommend!

DianaRambles

Points +418

Vegan
31 May 2021

Delicious Food - Safe Place

Progressive restaurant welcoming to all. Staff masked 😷 Great outdoor area. The Veggie Stir Fry was delicious. Loved the inclusion of Brussel sprouts. Would definitely eat here again.

AnnetteRogers

Points +140

Vegan
26 Mar 2021

So delicious!

I tried the chili crisp noodles, vegan fried rice, the yuam salad, and a side of fried tofu. Everything was amazing!

Pros: Lots of vegan options

kris1234

Points +32

Vegan
27 Sep 2019

Tasty

They have a couple vegan options on their menu. The fried rice was delicious and the pho with noodles and tofu was good. Just so you’re not surprised it is actually in a house and it’s not by other restaurants.

justiner575

Points +16

Vegan
24 Jun 2019

Lots of veggie/vegan options

I had the curry with tofu and it was delicious. Tons of vegan options and they use beyond meat. Just double check to make sure things that aren’t listed as vegan don’t have fish sauce in them if you’re veganizing it

Pros: Lots of options, Tasty

Cons: Pricey




This page has been viewed 2216 times.