Vegan-friendly
Western
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Asian

Vegetarian cafe in a casual and colorful setting. All vegan except for cheese. Food is prepared daily and displayed in glass case at the counter. Organic beer and wine served. You could also order wines at the wine bar inside. Non-smoking. Directions: turn up the Neubaugasse from the Mariahilferstrasse, walk 4 minutes on the left side (you pass two roads off to the left in the proceeds) until you reach the Reformhaus Buchmaller store. Between this shop and the dry cleaners opposite is a covered pedestrian footpath that takes you up some low steps, past an apartment block complex & through to Ahornergasse, almost to the Landia front door. Open Mon-Sat 09:00-22:00.


Venue map for Landia
© OpenStreetMap contributors

115 Reviews

First Review by aFormerClarity

Aavachan

Points +381

Vegetarian
02 Dec 2023

Great food! We shared several dishes

Lovely staff and food! We shared 3 different dishes to be able to have a taste of different things.

A lot of the food can be made completely vegan as well.

Beware, they do not take credit card

Pros: Vegan possibilities

Cons: No credit card, only cash

Advertisement

tweekilotofu

Points +28

Vegan
26 Nov 2023

Cozy hidden spot

Very affordable, nice food, cozy and chill atmosphere, with friendly staff. Creative items such as the celeriac schnitzel, which were really good.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-26

Pros: Cozy, Affordable

_the_kangaroo_

Points +4577

Vegan
30 Sep 2023

austrian classics (CASH ONLY)

i came for lunch on a tuesday and there was maybe one other guest.
the service was fast and staff friendly, and there's a big menu. contrary to the last review i think everything was well labelled. "vegan" was vegan and "v*" veganizable. even the drinks were labelled which i found great because others often forget to do that!

i chose to eat semmelknödel (austrian dumplings) with gulasch. the portion was very large and it tasted good. the gulasch was made with seitan and the texture was incredibly authentic. if this wasn't a veg place i'd been sure it was real meat😅. in my opinion, there was too much sauce and it lacked veggies but since this is a classic recipe it probably was to be expected. therefore, i'd recommend this place if you search for austrian classics but if you want a well balanced meal you should probably go somewhere else.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-30

Pros: austrian classics, tasty & authentic, fair price, tap water for free (ask), clean restroom

Cons: too much sauce for me, lack of veggies due to the classic recipes

sandy_mandy

Points +417

Vegan
28 Sep 2023

Good food

Really nice vegan range - every single item sounds amazing. But the menu is a bit unclear whether and dish is vegetarian or (can be made) vegan. Also the interior and the atmosphere is rather outdated. The taste is good, maybe a tad bland. In a nutshell, I can recommend it for your Austrian food cravings!

Pros: Quick service, Great selection, Austrian comfort food

Cons: Old interior, Food could use some oomph, Confusing menu

LiaTraballero

Points +1848

Vegan
18 Aug 2023

Great Austrian food in a chilled atmosphere

We had a really pleasant dinner, great Austrian food and chilled atmosphere! The place is in a quiet street, away from the traffic.
It’s very spartan and easy but we like it. Service is quick.

They have baby chair and some toys. No changing table.

Pros: Many choices, Cheap

Alicia Spanidutch

Points +680

Vegan
06 Aug 2023

Great food, most options are vegan

Great food and offers typical dishes. Very fast and nice service!

sophiee24

Points +593

Vegan
01 Aug 2023

Amazing

Very good traditional Austrian food, friendly staff.

ElenaObermaier

Points +31

Vegan
28 Jul 2023

10/10

Phantastisch- der vegane zweibelrostbraten war besser, wie das Orginal in meiner Erinnerung.
Netter Service!

ley007

Points +216

Vegetarian
26 Jul 2023

Many vegan options

They offer a great variety of dishes, most of them vegan or available in vegan. Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, good prices... and the food is delicious and the portion sizes are very big. I really loved it here and there was at least 10 vegan dishes.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-26

KaitlinBaumgarten

Points +674

Vegan
05 Jul 2023

Amaze

Incredible. I loved the fact that I could eat vegan Austrian classics veganized while here. They also used seitan more than soy-based products, which is always refreshing. Really good portions tbh. Also my friend got a really good drink!

Pros: Portion sizes, Austrian classics veganized , Vibes

Xariki

Points +342

Vegetarian
10 Jun 2023

So awesome authentic Austrian vegan food!

Really good taste, very many options

Pros: Authentic, Good taste, Many options

Cons: A bit more sauce would be perfection

framtid

Points +1070

Vegan
26 May 2023

🥵🥵🥵🥵🥵

that was delicious. no idea why they don’t go fully vegan - because so many items on the menu where but besides that it was outstanding

paber

Points +178

Vegetarian
03 May 2023

Austrian in vegan

Good and simple vegan versions of austrian food at good prices

JohannaFu

Points +62

Vegan
05 Apr 2023

Delicious Austrian Dishes (vegan)

At Landia there are at lot of traditional Austrian dishes (but not exclusively) which taste really good and "authentic". A wide range of really good and tasty dishes. Vegetarian options available.

julelikesfood

Points +317

Vegetarian
22 Mar 2023

Authentic local food

I love the concept of having vegan/vegetarian food of Austria and the neighboring countries. I had the schnitzel with a chili dip and it was really nice. From the pictures I was afraid that it would not be enough but I even couldn’t finish it because it was very filling. The interior could be a little bit nicer though, and they only take cash which is a little inconvenient (but at least there is a bank nearby).

BobVoegtli

Points +31

Vegan
24 Feb 2023

Delicious Austrian Vegan Food

Really well priced, Austrian vegan food. Friendly staff and chill atmosphere.

Varied selection of drinks too.

Perfect place for lunch

Pros: Traditional Austrian Meals all vegan, Big Menu

Cons: Cash only

JanaMaříková

Points +167

Vegan
20 Feb 2023

Sooo good

We love this restaurant. The cooks come from Czech Republic and you can taste it in the dumplings and sauces. Some dishes are vegetarian, but most of them are vegan and really good.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, The dumpligs are from heaven, Nice staff, great location

Cons: The decor is outdated

Annycelli

Points +49

Vegan
15 Feb 2023

Immer gerne

Wir sind recht häufig im Landia, da es einfach gut gelegen ist. Meistens lande ich immer beim veganen Cordon Bleu mit Pilzen, weil es einfach so gut ist. Ich hab aber auch schon di Pirogi und hab auch mal vom Zwiebelrostbraten gekostet.

Alles Vegane ist gut auf der Karte ausgezeichnet und die Mitarbeiter*innen kennen sich gut aus.

Leider ist das Ambiente eher so Mensa/Schullandheim, aber das macht das Essen zehnmal wett.
Also eher nichts für ne chice Date-Night, aber wer gerne österreichische vegane Küche hat ist hier genau richtig.

Pros: gute Portionsgröße, viel vegane Auswahl

Cons: Ambiente(schlicht)

phil0s0phiert

Points +161

Vegan
02 Jan 2023

Exquisite Austrian Cuisine

Best Vegan Austrian style cuisine I have ever had!

Pros: Lots of Vegan options

Roparzh

Points +2558

Vegan
05 Nov 2022

Austrian dishes in the alley

Been here a few times. Hasn’t been crowded, which to me is baffling. The dishes are great and the service is good and quick.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-03

Pros: Celery schnitzel is fantastic

Cons: Cash payment only

LouiseCharlotte

Points +473

Vegan
02 Oct 2022

Amazing

Das vegane Cordon Bleu war super lecker. Mega gut abgeschmeckt und die Portionen waren riesig! Vor allem weil es so selten österreichische Küche in vegan gibt. Außerdem ist das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis unschlagbar.

Pros: viele vegane Optionen, super lecker , freundlicher Service

DanielleBenson

Points +387

Vegan
28 Sep 2022

Austrian vegan food!

Was so nice to have some traditional food that was vegan! Made the experience special! But the food was average in my opinion.

Pros: Lots of options , traditional austrian food

Cons: Average food

RosaWeen

Points +259

Vegan
21 Sep 2022

gutes preis/leistungsverhältnis, große karte

die portionen waren wirklich sehr groß aber für meinen geschmack war alles etwas zu 'fleisch'lastig. ich hatte wildragout mit zwei knödeln und drei großen scheiben seitan. knödel und wurzelsoße waren sehr lecker, das nächste mal werd ich nur beilagen bestellen, mit knödel und soße war ich sehr happy. meine freunde hatten beide speisen mit sojamedaillons, die waren leider auch sehr dominant, und auch sehr wässrig und ungewürzt. raw cake zum dessert war lecker, aber auch reichhaltig.

großes plus dafür dass fast jede speise vegan angeboten wird und es auch sehr viele glutenfreie optionen gab.

Veganvoyagers

Points +1798

Vegan
16 Sep 2022

Good schnitzel

We were searching for schnitzel and this place delivered! They also had a cordon blue that was a schnitzel stuffed with other meat and cheese. It was all totally decent

NathalieD86

Points +231

Vegan
13 Sep 2022

Nice to try Austrian food!

During my stay in Vienna I ate a lot of fast food and Asian food. It was nice to try out some typical Austrian food here! I had one of the chef's specials: seitan steak with a red wine sauce. The food was really good, the portions are huge. If you'd like some vegetables, remember to order a separate salad. There were no vegetables in my meal, so I think you're supposed to order a side. It's probably how Austrians order food in general :).

Commilo

Points +72

Vegan
07 Sep 2022

Great traditional food in vegan

Amazing food, big portions for a reasonable price.
Only cash payment is annoying.

alunisae

Points +4103

Vegan
22 Aug 2022

vegan schnitzel!

a must visit in vienna! traditional austrian dishes made vegan




This page has been viewed 20520 times.