Bakery

A small bakery that makes both traditional as well vegan baked goods. Vegan range varies and might include cinnamon rolls, banana muffin, marzipan cookies, snegle, croissants, and cake. Uses honey and dairy in some items. Formerly known as Naturbageriet. Open Mon-Fri 06:30-18:00, Sat-Sun 07:00-16:00.


Venue map for Landbageriet - Naturbageriet
© OpenStreetMap contributors

168 Reviews

First Review by ampallang

sindraagnes

Points +135

Vegetarian
24 Feb 2024

love it

I love this bakery with my whole heart. It’s the first bakery I’ve ever found serving vegan variants of certain famous pastries. And they’re not only vegan, they’re amazing too. I walk by this bakery every time I’m in Copenhagen😄 be aware that there are non vegan things here too, for example bread with dairy cheese

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-31

Pros: Mostly vegan!, Amazingly good pastries, Nice staff

Cons: Sells out quickly hehe

Advertisement

teresaveg

Points +744

Vegan
08 Feb 2024

Best bakery in Denmark

Landbageriet in Copenhagen offers charming bakery delights! Their Danish pastries are flaky and delicious. The staff are friendly, and prices are good. Don't miss out when in Copenhagen!

Pros: good range , good pricing, good location

peach93

Points +52

Vegan
04 Feb 2024

So yummy!

Delicious vegan pastries and cakes, all marked clearly! Only downside is no coffee or hot drinks but there’s plenty of local cafes around

Pros: Delicious

Cons: No coffee/hot drinks

unruly_traveller

Points +287

Vegan
06 Jan 2024

Great place with tons of vegan options!

This little place seems to have a 75% vegan menu. They even have vegan cheese that can be added to the breads if you ask. They aslo sell other health foods and fun vegan specialty foods and chocolate. While here I tried bread and also a sweet pastry. Their sweets were my favorite!

Pros: Mostly vegan

Cons: Not all vegan

Anna_Hamburg

Points +155

Vegan
14 Dec 2023

Quite a variety!

I feel like it's not always easy to find a bakery with vegan options that are not the typical ones. The Landbageriet certainly is different, they have quite a few vegan options and none of them are boring. The ones I've tried were very delicious and definitely worth driving there.

Pros: Tasty, Good variety

AnneMarit

Points +167

Vegan
11 Dec 2023

Tasty baked goods

Finally a bakery where I don't have to worry about the availability of the vegan options. Everything that's vegan is clearly marked, and incredibly tasty. The kanelsnegl is one of my favourites, and I am willing to leave my bed early to buy a croissant (or three)!

This is also the place to buy some biological juices and jams, to make your breakfast experience complete!

Pros: Lots of options, Tasty

twift

Points +226

Vegan
09 Dec 2023

Schokoträume und andere Leckereien

Diese Bäckerei ist ein Traum für alle vegan lebenden Menschen! Unsere Favoriten waren der Schokotraum und "Thebirkes", aber auch alle anderen Gebäckstücke, die wir probiert haben waren sehr gut.

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-09

Pros: Riesige Auswahl an veganen Gebäck

jordf

Points +203

Vegan
28 Nov 2023

Went here everyday post run

The only affordable thing in the city - everything was incredible, I got 2 items each day over a few day stay. So wholesome. Must must go.
I wish I could give 5 starrs

Cons: Nothing

robinlefleur

Points +740

Vegan
21 Nov 2023

Nice pastries

Everything tasted really good but it would be better if there would be more savory buns

veganoteacher

Points +4957

Vegan
19 Nov 2023

Traditional pastries

This place has lots of traditional vegan pastries as well as plant based milks, bars and chocolates.

SophieGadb

Points +1628

Vegan
17 Nov 2023

Belle boulangerie traditionnelle

Le propriétaire était très gentil!
La diversité d'options vegan est impressionnante, plus de la moitié de l'offre l'est.
Tout avait l'air délicieux.

De plus, il y a en vente des produits vegan (laits, yogourts, etc).

Pros: Belle diversité de pâtisseries et pains, Accueil chaleureux

EthanBakerTravels

Points +423

Vegan
17 Nov 2023

Wow wow wow

So so many options. Chocolate Croissant & brownie were incredible!

Laurandale

Points +16

Vegan
24 Oct 2023

Beste vegane Bäckerei in der ich je war

Alles mega lecker! Wow! Und so vieles auch noch glutenfrei - mydream

Pros: Alles

batveggie

Points +708

Vegan
23 Oct 2023

Da provare

Tantissima scelta di dolci e salati vegani, apprezzo moltissimo il locale e la vastità di scelta, e nel complesso quello che ho preso era molto buono.

jessihawe

Points +806

Vegan
07 Oct 2023

So many vegan pastries

There’s so many vegan pastries to chose from and everything we tried was amazing! Good prices for Copenhagen as well.

EllieFleuri

Points +185

Vegan
12 Sep 2023

Best bakery I‘ve ever been in my life!

Almost everything is vegan. A lot of things are gluten-free too.
I tried a lot stuff there. The best are the Tebirkes, but also the croissants and cakes are phenomenal.
Wow wow wow!

The baker was very nice and she could answer every question and spoke good English.

Best was the ingredients lists on every product prize tag, so you don’t have du ask for everything 🥰😊😊🦸🏼‍♀️

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-10

Pros: Tebirkes pastries, All these vegan options - crazy !!, Gluten free

Cons: Higher prizes , Only to go - no sitting

der.ratze

Points +34

Vegan
06 Sep 2023

Naturbageriet , Pretty nice vegan bakery

So much vegan food .
Cinnamon roll, romkugler, muffins, croissants, brownies…bread, …and more . Tastes lovely
Friendly service,

Pros: Lot of vegan food , Nice taste

Cons: Too much vegan stuff to choose ;)

m4tth3w

Points +212

Vegan
30 Aug 2023

Amazing!

Lots of vegan options (which were all really tasty) and reasonably priced too😊

JudeTheCat

Points +458

Vegan
19 Aug 2023

Phenomenal vegan bakery

Small bakery in centre of Copenhagen .
Tried the cinnamon snail, banana cake, banana muffin. All magnificent.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-19

Pros: Massive range of vegan only cakes and baked items, Gloriously tasty, Helpful staff

Simsimsims

Points +2283

Vegan
13 Aug 2023

Loved it

Almost everything there was vegan. Loads of vegan groceries available and insanely tasty pastries!

ClaireRodenbourg

Points +1520

Vegan
11 Aug 2023

Lovely Bakery

Almost everything was vegan, Bakery Paradise.
I took the vegan Croissant, Cinnamon Bun and Olive Bread. Everthing was sooo good.
Would recommand definitly!

Pros: A lot of vegan Options, Tasted amazing, Not too expensive

camillaf

Points +87

Vegan
30 Jul 2023

Lots of options!

I love when I can get to be indecisive as to what to get as a vegan! So many options are available here: vegan pastries, cakes, sweet breads, rolls and so on. As far as I know you can't get coffee here but being close to a wonderful park, you can get your pastry here and a coffee nearby and enjoy it all by a small lake!

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-30

Pros: Lots of options, Typical pastries available

Cons: No coffee available

SantoshaNutrition

Points +246

Vegan
23 Jul 2023

MUST VISIT - gluten free options

5 STARS

Landbageriet is a fully vegan/vegetarian location (and includes a little vegan market).

This was a culinary highlight for us in Copenhagen. We were pleasantly surprised by the amount of options available at Landbageriet (including a ton of gluten free breads and pastries).

My gluten free heart was so delighted and I got a gf cinnamon roll and a bunch of breads. We visited two times during our stay in Copenhagen and were impressed and delighted.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-23

Pros: Gluten free breads and pastries , Amazing options

muffintoertchen

Points +102

Vegetarian
21 Jul 2023

Leckeres skandinavisches Gebäck

Die Auswahl an veganem Gebäck ist riesig, da kann man sich kaum entscheiden. Alles, was ich probiert habe, war extrem lecker: Dattel-Walnusstörtchen, Dattelschnecke, Kanelsegl und Dattel-Bananen-Kuchen. Nachteil ist, es liegt nicht ganz zentral.

daham.vegan

Points +1269

Vegan
02 Jul 2023

Great vegan selection

The vegan selection is really great and super clearly marked. Also the staff is knownledgable and speaks English very well. The cinnamon swirl I had was really nice and also fairly priced.

tata57

Points +31

Mostly Veg
27 Jun 2023

You have to visit this bakery

A small bakery with a lot of vegan (and gluten-free) options and they are all clearly listed as such. I bought four different pastries and I loved them all! The staff was also friendly.

Pros: A variety vegan of pastries, Clearly labeled products, Friendly staff

cse

Points +270

Vegan
12 Jun 2023

a must visit in copenhagen

no matter how strict my current diet is i visit this wonderful little carb filled bakery. last time i got something that looked like a light colored pretzel with poppy seeds on it. i thought it would be savory. but it turned out to be sweet. and it was soooooo good. go there and stock up. their bread loaves are good too...it's all good! 😋




This page has been viewed 41469 times.