• LANA

  • (14)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Thai
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Asian
Fusion
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Asian street food restaurants. Has separate vegan menu listing wok dishes, Thai curries, rice and noodle dishes, fried rolls, and sides. Open Mon-Thu 12:30-22:00, Fri-Sat 12:30-22:30, Sun 13:00-22:00.


Venue map for LANA
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by Aruana

LizLoveland

Points +403

Vegetarian
14 Dec 2023

Tasty food with quick & friendly service

I stopped in here because I was craving mee goreng and they have nasi goreng, which is the closest I’ve found in Ireland. I missed that there was more menu on the other side of the flat menu until the staff pointed it out 🤦🏻‍♀️ but upon my inquiry they told me the only starter suitable for vegans & vegetarians are the veggie spring rolls. I was hungry so I also got them. The spring rolls were delicious but rather greasy, noted for those that dislike grease. The nasi goreng — Malaysian fried rice with veggies and the optional tofu — was delicious as well, although the chile paste seemed a bit unevenly distributed as some areas of the pile of rice tasted spicier than others. The service was very friendly and attentive, and I was served my food quickly even though it was surprisingly crowded in the middle of a weekday afternoon. All in all, recommended.

Pros: Delicious food , Separate vegan section of menu with many choices, Very attentive & friendly staff with fast service

Cons: Only one veg starter

Advertisement

KatyaLutz

Points +181

Vegan
25 Nov 2023

nice spot :)

they have a separate vegan menu (mains) which is great, although i do wish they had some starters as well! decent food, i got the vegan lana noodles. they were good and oily, tasted like typical thai takeout. totally hit the spot! also - PAY UP FRONT! i sat waiting for the bill like an idiot haha 🤦‍♀️

Pros: separate vegan menu section, reasonable prices, very nice staff

Cons: only vegan mains, no starters, very oily

JenniG93

Points +203

Vegan
04 Aug 2023

Clearly listed vegan options

I had the vegan Thai Garlic and Chilli and boiled rice - good level of spice and nice to be able to order take out with non-vegan friends. Lots of other vegan options clearly listed too.

lavendereyelids

Points +122

Vegan
06 Jul 2023

Too much meat contamination

I ordered the vegan pad king. The sauce tasted heavily of meat. I’ve been vegan 10 years now and have become somewhat more lenient with non-veg restaurant contamination. When you’re hungry, you’re just hungry. But this was so extreme it really tasted like a meat broth had been used. They have a vegan menu and the two waiters I spoke to knew the word vegan but the food tells a different story. I had to throw it away it tasted so strongly of meat. I wouldn’t go back.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-06

Cons: Vegan food doesn’t taste vegan

Amalie

Points +328

Vegan
12 Mar 2023

Delicious but spicy

We both ordered something with one chilli and are usually ok with spice but this was SPICY! Nose running, eyes watering but it was delicious!

MichiGoesVegan

Points +65

Vegan
23 Sep 2022

Delicious food

It's a cute restaurant with lots of great vegan options and friendly staff.
Unfortunately, we had to wait quite long for our food to come (Friday night and very busy) and it was served to each of us on different times (approx. 15min difference!) so we could not really eat together. In addition to that, I ordered tofu with my meal which got forgotten (by the waitress/cook) and my order had to be remade.
I understand that the staff was probably under pressure due to the high amount of orders but the service definitely needs to be improved...
However, I believe it's better on less busy times and in the end the food was good :)
All vegan dishes are 10.95€ for lunch and 12.95€ for dinner and the portion was quite big (way more than it looks like on the photo). I had the Vegan Khao Pad with extra tofu. Yum :)

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-23

JamesDent

Points +24

Vegan
08 Aug 2022

Decent choice for the city

Full vegan menu. Vegan drinks. Friendly quick service

Pros: A full vegan menu , Friendly staff, Quick service

lvd

Points +242

Vegan
14 Jul 2022

Flavorful

We ate here after a long day of travel from the States. Loved that they had a full vegan section on their menu. One of the staff members wore a “vegans are awesome” t-shirt. Super tasty food in the center of town. Quite busy, too.

stephbaggz

Points +157

Vegan
26 Jun 2022

Good vegan options

Plenty of vegan options listed clearly on the menu. We were looking for lunch passing through Limerick and this spot was a good stop. I got the pad Thai. It’s a large serving!

Nicooooo

Points +98

Vegan
06 Mar 2022

Many vegan options

The restaurant has an extra vegan part of the menue with more than 10 options for mains. Extra tofu can be added. The food was 10 euro per dish at lunch time. We came at a not so busy time so the food was served after just a short time and it tasted really good. They have gluten free options as well.

Pros: Extra vegan menue, A lot of options, Good price for portion size

Cons: Doesn't feel so personal

KayleighMcCarthy

Points +151

Vegan
29 Oct 2021

Vegan menu

Nice menu for vegans tofu noodles etc

Pros: Lots of options , Very tasty , Clearly labelled vegan menu

Cons: Sometimes too watery when ordered as takeaway , Sometimes don’t answer phone

manyas652

Points +22

Vegan
11 Aug 2020

Really Great with separate vegan menu

Lots of choice and very tasty!

Pros: excellent food, good value, quick service

reallyjilly

Points +118

Vegan
05 Nov 2019

Good vegan choice

I was hungry for fresh vegetables, and this filled the bill. They have a separate vegan menu. Two of us had had Sing noodles, brown rice & veggie stir fry, sautéed Asian greens. And had leftovers. It was excellent!

Pros: Separate vegan menu, All food was very tasty, Brown rice

Cons: None

Aruana

Points +80

Vegan
11 Oct 2019

Separate vegan menu

Large variety of dishes to choose from. I had the Pad Prik, and they asked if I wanted to add tofu, no extra cost. Very tasty.

Pros: Separate vegan menu




This page has been viewed 2515 times.