Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
International
Beer/Wine
European

Daily menu posted online, might include vegetarian dishes with lentils, couscous, and tofu plus salads and desserts. Open Mon-Sun 11:00-23:00.


Venue map for Laibon
© OpenStreetMap contributors

112 Reviews

First Review by Miso Vegan

DanielleF33

Points +126

Vegan
11 Nov 2023

Fantastic experience, amazing venue!!!

We absolutely loved this restaurant in the fairy-tale like town of Cesky Krumlov:)

The owner is beyond welcoming, the riverside setting is best case and the food was amazing.

We were so happy to find a plant based restaurant we asked the server - he might also have been the owner - to just bring us a bunch of stuff and it was all delicious. *We made sure to tell him we were vegan vs vegetarian.

Can't wait to go back and eat there again in the future!

Pros: Owner/Server, Riverside Setting, Healthy delicous vegan food

Advertisement

BrendaDeForest

Points +318

Vegan
29 Oct 2023

Along the river

Very nice people, serving beautiful healthy food. Had a wonderful lunch and beer watching ducks go bye.

Pros: Anything can be made vegan , Local family , Healthy food choices

ChantalPoulin

Points +1466

Vegan
19 Oct 2023

Amazing place, very tasty food

All vegetarian with lots of well indicated vegans choices. We took a vegan labyrinthe for 2 and everything was very tasty and original. The place is very cute, good ambiance and the owner is more than nice. Go there, you wont regret.

phil0s0phiert

Points +161

Vegan
17 Oct 2023

Amazing Vegan Cuisine

We visited Česky Krumlov and stumbled upon the Laibon restaurant. We did not expect to find such a good Vegan/Vegetarian place to have lunch. We had the marinated Soy Filets and the Burrito and both were delicious.

Pros: Well descripted food in English, Czech and German

Elena_H

Points +24

Mostly Veg
05 Oct 2023

Sehr lecker und super freundlich

Super lieber Inhaber (vermutlich) und leckeres Essen. Vegane und glutenfreie Optionen. Alles gut gekennzeichnet. Absolute Empfehlung!

lilScorpio

Points +9270

Vegan
07 Sep 2023

great surrounding, good food

We really fell in love with this little city.
Lisbon seems to be the only veg-place (so far), so of course we checked it out!
The interior of the restaurant is very special. The house is very old and the inside rustic, spartan, simple.
It almost feels like eating in a cave. Interesting in a good way.
Sitting outside is special too, as you have the Moldova river in front of you and it’s a very peaceful atmosphere.
The waiter was very funny and friendly as well.
The menu is large, in my opinion doesn’t have to be that massive.
The dishes we choose were good, rather on the smaller side and more like home cooked, or well cooked canteen food. Also in point of presentation.
Nevertheless a nice place for a light lunch with great view.

Pros: interesting interior, Welcoming staff , great view of you sit outside

Nat!

Points +28

Vegan
07 Aug 2023

Great restaurant with beautiful views

Simple but tasteful vegetarian dishes, with lots of vegan options. We enjoyed the labyrinth of tastes for 2 persons, portions where relatively small.

IgaWoźniak

Points +64

Vegan
05 Aug 2023

Very nice place! Dog friendly🐕

Good food:) You can order vegan meal or ask for vegan option. Friendly atmosphere and dog friendly place.

Pros: Dog friendly., Nice people., You can ask for vegan option.

KLyndsey

Points +278

Vegan
14 Jul 2023

Perfect location, wonderful owner, delicious food!

Such a lovely restaurant located on the river with a great view. The owner, David, is very friendly and personable and enhanced an already amazing meal. I loved everything that I had - I can’t say enough about Laibon! Česky Krumlov is already such an enchanting town but I would come back just to eat here.

Pros: Perfect location , Personable owner , Delicious food

Cons: Just plan ahead for cash only

ValerieSchuster

Points +22

Vegan
08 Jul 2023

Awesome location

The food was great, the atmosphere too and the staff was super friendly. Can absolutely recommend and will come here again.

Pros: Friendly staff, Good food , Nice view

willemruben

Points +958

Vegan
19 Jun 2023

Amazing location, decent food

The location was very peaceful and had an amazing view.

The food was not that great, but not bad either.

csakdore

Points +90

Vegan
30 May 2023

Peace and love

Nice service nice food nice beer

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-30

katyscott33

Points +337

Vegan
29 May 2023

Great Vegan Food & Views

Fresh and flavorful and right on the River!

Pros: Great place for a lot of vegan menu items, Our waiter was super friendly and well informed , The views of the river and churches were pefect.

Cons: Cash only , 😊, 🥳

SaskiaK

Points +551

Vegan
24 Apr 2023

Lekker vegan!

Een vegetarisch restaurant met gerechten die vegan zijn of gemaakt kunnen worden. Erg lekker en ook vriendelijk geholpen!

Pros: Vegan opties, Lekker , Vriendelijk personeel

yu16

Points +23

Vegetarian
05 Apr 2023

Laibon

餐點美味,風景很好,服務很好,坐在河邊感受氣氛,太冷服務人員也會提供毯子保暖

Pros: 風景非常美, 服務人員親切

Benihime

Points +231

Vegan
11 Nov 2022

So relaxing

Giant vegetarian menu with starters, main dishes and desserts. All the plates are clearly labeled (vegetarian, vegan, gluten free, onion/garlic free) and some of the vegetarian options have a veganized version. You can sit near the river, watching cute ducks, and if it's cold with a warm blanket on your leg.

Pros: Beautiful location, Clearly labeled plates

meslaura

Points +18

Vegan
22 Oct 2022

Amazing experience

The best vegetarian/vegan restaurant in this city.

Pros: Vegan and vegetarian options, The staff is really nice, Delicious food

Moritz93

Points +288

Vegan
28 Sep 2022

Delicious food and great location on the river

The food tastes good, the service is very friendly and you can sit wonderfully by the Vltava.

Pros: Many vegan Options, Good location

Cons: A little expensive , Cold indoors and outdoors in autumn, Not completely vegan

tayjaybev

Points +25

Vegetarian
19 Sep 2022

Amazing vegan food

The service here is exceptional, the food was the best I had in Europe, and the scenery is to die for

Pros: Lots of options, Service , Views

Cons: Cash only

pumokel

Points +2181

Vegan
12 Sep 2022

Great place

Great setting, super friendly waiter but the food can be hit or miss. On good days it’s the best veggie option in town, but on bad days it just doesn’t seem all that fresh. The soup of the day is always a yummy option.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-02

koelgorgor

Points +38

Vegetarian
28 Aug 2022

Missing the food here!

Was here 4 years ago for 7 hours and the food
was amazing! Suddenly thought of their food today

Pros: Best food i had when i was in Europe

HodayaD

Points +21

Vegan
26 Aug 2022

Lots of vegan options, starters, mains and deserts

The owner is energetic and friendly. Nice place with a view to the river.

Peši

Points +34

Vegan
24 Aug 2022

Vegan

Čekal jsem více

Pros: Velice příjemný a milý personál., Možnost posezení venku přímo u řeky.

Cons: Jídlo mi přijde předražené., Nedochucené pokrmy nebo téměř bez chuti., Dlouhé čekání i přes menší vytíženost.

PavlaBoard

Points +100

Vegan
08 Aug 2022

Excellent vegetarian place with view

Excellent chodce of Vegan dishes

smartyfish

Points +199

Vegan
18 Jul 2022

Fabulous setting, friendly, great menu

We enjoyed a great lunch at Laibon; beautiful outside table overlooking the river. Drinks wonderful, varied vegetarian menu with many dishes with vegan option.

Food was delicious, good value, very child-friendly and staff were extremely welcoming & attentive.

Would highly recommend.

Pros: Outside riverside terrace stunning location , Friendly, welcoming, helpful staff , Delicious, wide range of vegan food

fartie

Points +16

Vegan
16 Jul 2022

Way too overpriced, food below average

The waiter was getting uncomfortably close to our female friend each time he came to our table. The food was subpar, the cheapest ingredients they could find (bulgur, lentils, dry bread, etc.) for the highest price imaginable. The toilets were absolutely shameful. Dishonest tourist trap. Do NOT visit.

kenlo

Points +19

Vegan
26 Jun 2022

Great food Great environment

Eating on the river bank, good price, friendly service




This page has been viewed 17059 times.