• Lacroma

  • (12)
    19
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Mediterranean
Croatian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Mediterranean cuisine restaurant offering vegetable dishes and a vegan burger. Open Mon-Sun 09:00-20:00. Closed winter months.


Venue map for Lacroma
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by Faffykins

veganamyv

Points +317

Vegan
23 Aug 2023

Delicious

They didn’t have many vegan options at all but me and my boyfriend were very pleasantly surprised by their BBQ pineapple tofu. Although it seemed a bit plain and there’s not much to it except the tofu, pineapple and veggies, it was super tasty! Very expensive but I feel like that’s to be expected due to its location. The waiter was very nice too

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-23

Advertisement

Pinkzilla

Points +781

Vegan
23 Jul 2023

Vegan options are basically gone

The only vegan option was a burguer with no sauces that costs 23€. And at the bar close by the vegan option was bread with letuce and cucumber. We did not had lunch there when you have better options at the old town.

kiitoskaloista

Points +80

Vegan
14 Jul 2023

Expensive, food okay

Place is a bit expensive, but food was decent

elenacz

Points +72

Vegan
12 Sep 2022

Lovely restaurant

We had a very pleasant day on Lokrum Island which was made even better by a filling vegan lunch. I had the falafel with quinoa which I thought was quite good and different from the usual options.

Pros: Labeled vegan options, Beautiful location

FernandoRamires

Points +357

Vegan
10 Sep 2022

Great quinoa dish

From previous posts, I can see they haven't changed the menu and still offer 2 main dishes. I went with the Falafel with Quinoa and it was delicious. I saw an older review mentioning the Falafel was a bit dry, but my dish came with a side tomato sauce, which made the dish nearly perfect: the only downside was the portion size but by now I'm used to the average/small portions in Dubrovnik. Best meal I had in days.

Pros: Vegan alternatives

Cons: Small portion

Kim1806

Points +84

Vegan
20 Jul 2022

Surprising

I ordered the falafel on quinoa and really enjoyed it! Even though it being quite expensive I loved that it was even possible trying anything vegan on Lokrum island! The staff was also very friendly!

Veganiska

Points +129

Vegan
05 Jul 2022

Vegan option on Lokrum island

Nice to have a vegan option on this island. Got the wild boy risotto which was nice but not much. Luckily they served me some homemade bread on the side, which was good. The other vegan option looked very good, even better than the risotto. But unfortunately I haven’t tried it.

Pros: Nice waiter, Options clearly marked

Cons: Bit expensive

kthryn3

Points +51

Vegan
29 Jun 2022

Lacked flavour but nice to have an option

Potentially the only vegan options available on Lokrum. Went for the wild boy risotto. Didn't look like a risotto and also lacked flavour which was a shame. It didn't look like the other photos uploaded of the wild boy risotto so I don't know. The staff however were lovely.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-29

Pros: Potentially only vegan options on island

juliabeaumont

Points +222

Vegetarian
01 Jul 2020

Lovely restaurant

On our day trip to Lokrum we loved relaxing in the outdoor seating area with a late lunch and some cocktails whilst watching the wild rabbits and peacocks roam around us. The food and drinks were tasty and the island is beautiful.

piffelina

Points +3514

Vegan
28 Mar 2020

Probably your best bet in Lokrum

Looking to eat in Lokrum and this is a really good bet.

The drinks were strong, but very good. Friendly service.

We both enjoyed our meals and it was lovely, being able to sit outside and eat.

jennamichelle

Points +70

Vegan
11 Sep 2019

Vegan food with FLAVOR!

We’ve been all over Eastern Europe for a month and honestly the two vegan dishes we got here were better than all the other vegan and vegetarian restaurants we tried. We were thrilled that their options were both vegan and gluten free and were something besides a salad.

Pros: Lots of flavor, Options besides salad, Location, location, location

Cons: Only 3 options, Service wasn’t friendly

Faffykins

Points +329

Vegan
23 Jul 2019

Lovely Restaurant

A lovely restaurant on the island of Locrum. Vegan items are labelled on the menu. I had the Wild Boy Risotto which was delicious.
Great place to eat on an island with limited restaurant options.

Pros: Vegan items labelled on the menu




This page has been viewed 1824 times.