Vegan
Organic
Mediterranean
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out
French
Fusion

Organic French cuisine restaurant est. 2017 in the 18th arrondissement. This branch is fully vegan and has coffee and juice bar. Serves weekend brunch until 3:30pm. Relocated from 61 rue Ramey. Reported closed May 2023.


Venue map for L'Abattoir Vegetal - Guisarde
© OpenStreetMap contributors

109 Reviews

First Review by IdunaLoing

Kittybiscuit

Points +7468

Vegan
19 Mar 2023

It was fine

The menu is made up of things to share or pick at so it is probably a place best suited for two or more. It was quiet but I turned up not too long after it opened. Anyway I decided to order the maffe which came with a huge serving of rice. The sauce was perfect I thought it would go perfectly with some deep fried tofu. There was some tofu in the dish, but tiny pieces and not deep fried. I think that was my general issue with it, the lack of veggies in the sauce. There was a lot of rice for one person. Again probably a dish meant to be shared. Staff were nice but this dish didn’t tempt me to order dessert.

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-18

Advertisement

BarYaniv

Points +28

Vegan
26 Feb 2023

חמוד אך טעון שיפור

דרושות יותר אופציות (כשהיינו הייתה אפשרות למנה אחת) וכן המחיר יקר מאוד

Pros: מקום נחמד

Cons: יקר מאוד , תפריט קטן

Callumhigton

Points +288

Vegan
17 Feb 2023

Nice food but wasn’t blown away.

We chose this spot because it was local on our travels from Notre Dame. I chose the burger and my partner had the pancakes. The sweet potato fries were slightly soggy and had no crunch but this didn’t detract from the taste, the burger was very pleasant. My partner loved the pancakes but did have to mine her way through a pile of rocket to get there. Maybe they were using ingredients they had a surplus of though. Vibe was nice and the staff member very kindly translated the menu for us as we were having difficulty understanding some of the menu. I wouldn’t rush back but neither would i avoid it either. I found it to be rather pricey but we were in the centre of Paris so assume this is more of a reflection on the areas pricing than the individual restaurant.

Pros: Full vegan menu, Helpful staff

Cons: Expensive

fabienroche

Points +1158

Vegan
04 Feb 2023

Could be better.

So rare to find a fully vegan place that serves something other than burgers so was awaiting eagerly to eat here.
I must say I was a little disappointed. Not much research on the food and a tad bland too. I cook better at home basically.
But as I said a vegan rarity in Paris.

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-04

Pros: Fully vegan, Fully organic , Freshly made dishes

Cons: Dishes not explained in full on menu, Relatively basic dishes, Quite bland (for us at least)

BlueRinse

Points +481

Vegan
26 Jan 2023

It was ok

Nice to have a totally vegan place. In a super location too. #Veganuary

Pros: All vegan!!

Cons: Slow service , Food was a bit weird. Too French for me probably

liviux

Points +113

Vegetarian
21 Jan 2023

Good Mafe

I tried vegan Mafe and it was very good :)
I was very happy to find some african-vegan dishes.

BenCharleswort

Points +20

Vegan
18 Jan 2023

Nice place, nice staff, awful food

The staff were friendly and the environment was nice. Prevention was amazing but I literally had two bites and couldn't eat anymore. I've never tasted something so awful. Maybe it's a little too healthy for me but a massive let down and not cheap either.

Pros: Nice staff, Nice environment

Cons: Awful food

VisitorM

Points +52

Vegan
09 Dec 2022

Varied vegan menu

Menu looked really interesting but sadly 2 dishes we wanted to try weren’t available. Highlight was definitely vegan cheese plate with 3 artisanal vegan cheeses accompanied by salad and fruits. The blue cheese was too strong for some of us but one of our party appreciated it. The other two were milder, creamy and delicious. We ordered several dishes to share and enjoyed them all but the cauliflower steak was very undercooked, almost raw. It looked wonderful but would have been much more tasty if cooked long enough to caramelise. Dessert pancakes were lovely, with lots of fruit. Good value overall.

Pros: Food beautifully presented., Helpful staff., Very good vegan cheese plate.

Cons: Several dishes on menu not available.

melindv

Points +495

Vegan
08 Nov 2022

Love it!

I love L’Abattoir Vegetal. The menu is lovely and since we went during October, we were able to try a special/seasonal dish made from pumpkins. We also tried cute colorful drinks. The dishes and drinks in L’Abattoir Vegetal are beautiful which is always a nice detail.

Pros: Went fully vegan, Beautiful & delicious dishes

McMallory

Points +1624

Vegan
04 Nov 2022

Fantastic

This place is adorable. Great food and booze. The vegan cheese plate is amazing, especially the bleu and Brie (the goat is good too but not as good).

SandrineBertrand

Points +269

Vegan
14 Oct 2022

Bel endroit cosy

Un restaurant cosy et doux en couleur ou l'on se sent bien ...

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-14

Pros: Les plats sont délicieux , Jus, fromage végétal, tabouret le tout servi pour

Cons: Accueil un peu réservé ! , Les tables très très serrées

DashBana

Points +72

Vegan
08 Oct 2022

Beautiful, creative, healthy vegan food + kind people = excellent meal.

The choices were creative, interesting, and delicious. All fresh ingredients, organic, gluten-free options available.

The restaurant is located on a quaint, quiet street that’ll have you taking pictures of the neighborhood and of your food. If you don’t know this area of Paris, L’abbatoir Vegetal is a great reason to go there and explore.

Pros: Food for ethical AND health-minded vegans!

RPalacios22

Points +32

Vegan
16 Sep 2022

Delicious 🤤

Amazing , love the experience…
Great customer service.

WhenHelenCooks

Points +497

Vegan
28 Aug 2022

Lovely Place

This place is basically one of my favorites in Paris! I really love the food. It is tasty and has excellent quality too. Also, all the dishes are lovely, so you can enjoy them both looking and tasting them. It’s just a bit expensive.

Pros: Tasty Food, Quality, Polite Employees

Cons: Expensive

loewenjenny

Points +117

Vegan
27 Jul 2022

Tolles Erlebnis

Wir haben hier zu viert mit unseren Kindern gegessen. Alle Speisen waren grandios und wir hatten einen wunderschönen Abend!

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-27

DerekNewman

Points +28

Vegan
23 Jul 2022

Delicious and Creative

The pancakes are amazing. I thought I getting traditional pancakes with maple syrup but instead they’re loaded with vegetables, sweet potatoes, and pomegranate seeds. The pancakes are black because they’re made with charcoal. This is unbelievably good. I’ve never had anything like it before.

The rigatoni was also amazing.

And the desserts are fantastic and different. Chocolate filled with lemon, another with matcha, and another with sesame. But I can’t do it justice with this description. You have to taste them!

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-23

DaniloCoelho

Points +220

Vegan
22 Jul 2022

Don’t try the rigatonni!

Plat sans saveur ete plus cher du menu. Dish with no flavor and the most expensive. Le meilleur du restaurant sont les fromages Jay & Joy.

ZeOtavio

Points +337

Vegan
25 Jun 2022

It's brilliant

Ordered the vegan cheese plate. I was really amazed by it. Loved so much I ate really slow, so I could make it last more

Pros: Fully vegan, Vegan Cheese!!!!!, Small but cousy

Cons: No menu in english, A little crowded

ClarissaDav

Points +29

Vegan
11 Jun 2022

Great place, many options, sit outside

Best pancakes I had in a long time

Pros: Delicious vegan pancakes, Outdoor seating, Nice menu

Lookatz

Points +42

Vegan
05 Jun 2022

Super yummy

Sweet and salty food, a very nice waiter and so delicious

Pros: 1L bottle of infused water for free, Really big cup of Tea

Lucasg

Points +643

Vegan
04 Jun 2022

Très bon

Les pancakes salés sont super bon !

Solviichoux92

Points +265

Vegan
30 May 2022

Très joli endroit

Présentation des plats qui réchauffe le cœur. Niveau goût, c’est pas mal😄 quantités généreuses.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-30

ignacioavellino

Points +42

Vegan
27 May 2022

Chic food

Food is delicious and chic, but portions are small😒

Pros: 100% vegan

Cons: Small portions

Alinep.

Points +43

Mostly Veg
24 May 2022

Très frais

Présentation soignée et fraîche, goût et qualité au rdv !

Pros: Produits très frais , Endroit intime et feutré, Dressages très agréables

JitsKe

Points +30

Vegan
22 May 2022

Overrated

After forgetteing our order and bringing the wrong dish, be received an undercooked meal that was not edible. The dish received correctly (which was long finished after the other meal arrived) was tasty - OK. Got compensated for the forgotten mea but the bill was still way to high for the quantity & quality received. Went to get the veggie kebab nextdoor afterward.

Pros: Nice concept in an old abattoir

Cons: Undercooked, Overpriced, Overrated

Mpie

Points +2653

Vegan
03 May 2022

Great place

Former butcher shop becomes vegan restaurant, awesome! Limited choices, but all very delicious.

DianaMadanraj

Points +46

Vegetarian
19 Apr 2022

Nice fully vegan restaurant in Paris

Cosy little vegan restaurant. The dinner menu was nice with good sized portions and tasty food.

Pros: Range of food on the menu was good, Cosy atmosphere , Generous portions

Cons: Average house wine




This page has been viewed 18702 times.