La Tecia Vegana

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 52 reviews )
Contact
03482603861
Find

Calle dei Secchi 2104 (at Fondamenta Santa Marta), Venice, Italy, 30123

Vegan organic restaurant located not far from the central Santa Margherita Square. Menu is in various languages. 10 min walk from Central Station. Vaporetto stop: Santa Marta. Open Tue-Sun 12:00pm-3:00pm, Tue-Sat 7:00pm-11:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, Italian, Macrobiotic, Organic, Raw, Mediterranean, Salad bar, Juice bar, Beer/Wine, Take-out

52 Reviews

First Review by stefano56

well done - Edit

Great place run by passionate vegans, had a nice meal over there.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious food and nice atmosphere - Edit

I ate lunch here, and both of the dishes that I ate, main and side, were very tasty. Service was friendly and fast, and as a cherry on the cake the restaurant had a nice interior.



Updated from previous review on 2017-12-28

Pros: Good food, friendly staff, beautiful restaurant

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

I want to keep eating - Edit

I wish I'd had the time to taste it all! Very tasty, very cosy, great surroundings and friendly service, a great start to our Venice vacation. The spritz was just delicious, as was the ginseng coffee, and everything in between.

Pros: cosy, friendly, tasty

Cons: a bit chilly inside

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best in Venice and up there with the best in Europe - Edit

This restaurant could do no wrong. Every single dish we selected (primi, secondi and dolce) was absolutely delicious and presented with flair. It was vegan fine dining at its best!

Try the non-alcoholic Spritz, vegan bresaola, lasagne, parmeggiano, heck, try literally anything! You really can't go wrong.

Pros: Wide selection of delicious options

Cons: Priced as a haute cuisine restaurant, but then aga

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Loved it - Edit

The food was excellent. We really enjoyed the Russian Salad starter - best vegan mayo ever! The dhal was excellent. House red was excellent too. The chocolate truffle was excellent. The waitress was very helpful given our poor Italian.

It is quite a walk from the centre but well worth it. Actually really nice to be out of the tourist areas. We used Google Maps for the final part if our walk.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

!! - Edit

Basically the best vegan restaurant ever.
Every single thing on the menu is beyond delishious. We ate there two nights in a row, and ate way to much both times, just because we wanted to try every thing :)
Try their chocolate truffles, you won't regret it!

Pros: Yummy, Very nice staff, Truffle

Cons: It's not so cheap but it's not that bad...

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best vegan meal I had in Venice - Edit

This was by far the best vegan place in Venice that I've been to. We went there for dinner on Saturday night and the place was already packed, luckily they could squeeze us in for an hour, but it's definitely better to make a reservation in advance when you're planning to go.
They had an English menu and the staff spoke English too. They were very friendly even though the place was busy. We ordered a variety of different items and were disappointed by none of them. The highlight was definitely the Tiramisu!
I would highly recommend this place if you want to treat yourself to a nice dinner.

Pros: awesome delicious food, friendly staff

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Our Lord and Saviour - Edit

After three days in Venice; we rose again - to find the heavenly La Tecia Vegana. They gave us our daily bread, and forgave us our trespasses.
100% vegan menu (the only of its kind in Venice), good choice of delicious food, and good service from very friendly English speaking staff. Easily found in a quiet area not too far from Piazzale Roma.
Would highly recommend.
Disclaimer: This review is in no way affiliated with, or endorsed by, the Father, the Son or the Holy Spirit.

Pros: Good food, Multiple choices

1 Response
Read More

cippalippa 25 Nov 2017 - Amen! Kisses  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Venetian Vegan - Edit

Great Food
Friendly English speaking service
Menu in English
Sit down or take away

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Didn’t meet my expectation - Edit

After reading all the 5* reviews, was maybe expecting to much. I found the dishes very blend and missing good flavour. We had the gnocchi with rucola pesto, seitan stew and pumpkin soup. Couple next to us had same experience withe gnocchi dish. Soup was really the only one we liked. The walk to restaurant goes through one of the most beautiful parts of Venice and staff is friendly.

Pros: Located in beautiful district, Friendly staff

Cons: Food missed flavour

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Fantastisch! - Edit

Sehr leckeres Essen! Die Lasagne und das Tiramisu sind sehe empfehlenswert. Endlich wieder mal schlemmen als Veganerin

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Wundervolles kleines veganes Restaurant - Edit

Komplett bio und vegan, dazu ein sehr freundliches Team. Abseits des Touristentrubels erscheint hier alles echt - und äußerst lecker. Die Speisekarte ist reichhaltig und abwechslungsreich. Antipasti, Primi, Secondi und dann die Dolci ... Wir gingen sehr zufrieden nach Hause und kommen gerne wieder!

Pros: bio, vegan, liebevoll zubereitet, für Tierrechte e

Cons: keine

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Lovely Meal - Edit

The salad greens were delicate and fresh. The soup creamy and smooth. Our entrees were delicious and filling. A chocolate torte the perfect ending. Wonderful hosts. Book in advance for the evening meal.

Updated from previous review on 2017-09-26

Pros: Yum

Cons: Book for dinner.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

perfect! - Edit

A cosy restaurant with very tasty meals. I ate the Lasagne - it was a perfect, creamy italian Lasagne. The service was nice and friendly. I strongly reccomend it!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Heavenly Lasagna & Tiramisu Clouds - Edit

It's at a quiet part of Venice, which I love. I hate crowd.

I went there twice during my stay in Venice and both trips down were completely worthwhile.

The Lasagna is probably the best vegan dish I've had since becoming vegan. I was devastated when I reached the end of the dish.

Their tiramisu, was like eating clouds. It was perfection.

The second time I headed down, I was a little late and they were near closing time. Initially they didn't want to seat me but allowed me to do a takeaway. But they were so kind to in the end, allow me to stay and enjoy my meal.

I had the lasagna again and it was still divine. I decided to try a different cake, Vegan Senchar. It was very chocolatey and delish but a little dry.

Definitely worth a visit if you're in the area.

Pros: Great food, Kind staff, Quiet

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Good and tasty vegan food - Edit

It is not easy to find the restaurant, while it located in the quiet region of Venice. To find it easy, go from the central bus station Piazzale Roma to the right road (not to the canals area) and after the bridge turn left on a road, and proceed until you come to the first building where people are living (not official). Then enter the street to the left and go left to Calle dei Secchi street to the end. There are many vegan dishes, of many kinds. All we ate was very tasty. The girls that conducting the restaurant are very friendly.

Pros: Excellent food., friendly stuff., good value

1 Response
Read More

cippalippa 15 Sep 2017 - We hope to see you soon!
תודה רבה  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Perfect - Edit

Awesome costumer service (even most of them didn't speak good English, they tried) very welcoming and smiling.
Vegan desserts are so good, but I highly recommend vegan sacher. And of course, lasagna with seitan. That was by far the best food I've ever tried in my life. So happy.

Pros: Costumer service , Incredible food, Only vegan options!

Cons: Most of them don't speak good English

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Absolutely to visit - Edit

Very special vegan food. In a quite and not touristic zone. Very good "lasagne di farro con asparagi" and the others first course. Try absolutely all desserts. Especially "Raw con anacardi e pistacchio".

Pros: Amazing desserts, Courtesy

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing Vegan Food in Venice - Edit

Lovely little restaurant in Venice with an excellent choice of vegan dishes. The owner was charming and welcoming and the location was just what we needed to allow us to sit quietly and eat our food away from the hubbub of Venice. The lasagne was very tasty, the tempeh with leeks and olives mouthwatering, accompanied by two very good side dishes of green beans, onions and cashew nuts and herby potatoes. If you are looking for vegan food in Venice there is only one place to go

Pros: full vegan menu including drinks and desserts

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

geweldig! - Edit

Volledig veganistisch, superlekker! Lasagna gehad en kwarktaart.

Pros: niet duur, ruime keuze, volledig veganistisch en glutenvrij verkrijgbaar

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

A-MA-ZING - Edit

All the reviews are spot on. This place is excellent. A bit off the beaten path but with the walk. Huge menu of vegan Italian dishes and comfort foods. Had the best meaty and cheesy lasagna ever. Super popular with locals and full of reservations so you know it's good!

Pros: excellent food, friendly staff, great atmosphere

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Nice Cozy Restaurant - Edit

I had hummus and falafels to start and they were very nice everything was fresh but the falafel wasn't very hot. I then had gnocchi with rocket pesto this was nice but it didn't have that much flavour. Finally I had a raw carrot tart with a cappuccino both of which were amazing and I cannot fault them.

Pros: Amazing tart and cappuccino

Cons: Somewhat bland

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best vegan food in Venice! - Edit

I visited this place twice while in Venice and loved it both times! The lasagne was amazing and I also tried a veganised version of a traditional Naples dessert, I've forgotten the name of it but it was so good!

Pros: 100% vegan, great food

Cons: none

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing experience - Edit

This is definitely a nice place in Venice, although you need to know where it is, I thought I would find it without a map and had to use the gps in order to arrive. It's not around a crowded place in Venice.

We went with the family on 1/08/2017 around 12h (noon) and had an amazing experience. It looks very nice from the outside, great place inside (air-conditioned, appreciated on the hottest days), the staff are very friendly and welcoming you very happy.

With the family, we always like to take different plates and taste from each other.
We took the hummus, big salad, crepes with mushrooms, lasagna, orecchiette with rocket and almond pesto, chickpea omelette with spinach, millet balls with pink sauce and the tiramisu.

In fact, since we have been in Venice, just during the day, we thought we would eat for the day. Now all plates were very tasty, very good, very consistent, well served and we unfortunately did not manage to finish them. We felt bad for the good food, now the staff proposed very kindly a piggy back, which made it all great and allowed us to savor it afterwards.

The tiramisu is indeed like I had heard a most do, strongly recommend it !

I would also start with one dish at a time and see where you are, before ordering too much like we did.

And to end, all this great food, was at a very reasonable price for Venice !

If we have to say something negative, it would be that there was no raw pistachio tart anymore. Which we were very curious about, now the staff promised us that the day after they would have it again.

Pros: Nice place and nice staff, Good taste and food, Attractive price

Cons: Location, you have to search for it

1 Response
Read More

cippalippa 07 Aug 2017 - It was very nice having you . Hope the next time we'll have the pistachio tart ! Thank you very much !  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious vegan food - Edit

Such a great place! This was the first place we visited when we arrived in Venice, and it was a really wonderful introduction. I had the lasanga, which was really delicious, and my partner raved about the aubergine parmigiana. He also enjoyed the tiramisu. It was nice to get vegan wine by the glass as well! The staff were really friendly and helpful. We were the only people there until 7pm, but it seemed there were lots of bookings after that and it really got busy - so either make a reservation, or arrive early!

1 Response
Read More

cippalippa 07 Aug 2017 - Hope you had a nice time in Venice. And maybe we'll see you the next time round ! Thank you.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Astounding raw food - Edit

Came here my first night, it's one of the few vegan restaurants in Venice. Turn a random corner in a dark, quiet part of Venice and you come across this comforting beacon of light! I had an awesome chickpea omelette and tons of other food because I was starving. The people there didn't speak a ton of English but one guy did and it was very helpful.

Pros: raw options

1 Response
Read More

cippalippa 07 Aug 2017 - Thank you for your poem. We really appreciated it ! Thank you and take it easy !  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best veg*n place in Venice - Edit

Great food, super nice staff members. Dessert was good, but wish they had not run out of tiramisu before we got there.

Pros: Vegan

Cons: A little off the beaten path

1 Response
Read More

cippalippa 07 Aug 2017 - Thank you the next time round you wont get us without Tiramisu' !  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Venice Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has La Tecia Vegana closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 10791 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support