Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Organic
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Separate vegan menu with many dishes including vegan dessert. Uses tofu, tempeh, and seitan. Quiet and relaxed atmosphere. Opening hours may vary, check ahead. Open Mon-Tue 12:30-14:30, 19:30-23:00, Thu-Sun 12:30-14:30, 19:30-23:00. Closed Wed.


Venue map for La Posteria Ristorante Pizzeria
© OpenStreetMap contributors

20 Reviews

First Review by Nicola78

Cianhappycow

Points +195

Vegan
24 Jul 2023

Great service, great food

So in spite of the 1 star reviews, we decided to see for ourselves. Anyone can have a bad day - but service was really good today. We changed tables to find a breeze, ordered in poor Italian, requested vegan menus … no issues at all. Food was excellent - better than Lucca vegan spots - and priced attractively. My pesto spaghetti was lovely. I was brave and had the tomato sietan stew as secondi / lots of food but delicious too. Marie was happy with her salad and had veggie cheesy pasta - also very tasty. Negronis and Campari Spritz were great, as expected. It was hot at the beach today with 1000% humidity - but La Posteria is definitely vegan friendly with a full menu to welcome you. Be brave too.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-24

Pros: Citrus whole meal spaghetti pesto, Seitan tomato potato stew, Negroni!!

Cons: The 1 star review - not our experience at all

Advertisement

FabianaGiovannotti

Points +27

Vegan
04 Jun 2023

Cena dopo avere atteso 1 ora

Capisco le tante persone, ma raramente ho mangiato così male. Ho chiamato prima di prenotare per sapere se erano previsti piatti vegani, ho ordinato la tavolozza vegan, arrivato un 'insieme di cupolino una di riso stracotto, una polpetta di non so cosa semicruda e altre dal sapore indefinito. A seguire pozza marinara praticamente cruda. L' antipasto l'ho mandato indietro era immangiabile, peggio degli avanzi.. La pizza idem... Per entrambe ho fatto presente al cameriere, per il primo non ha detto nulla del secondo piatto ha detto che era cotta e che si sarà rincrudita.. Mai più.. E pensare che ci ho mandato un sacco di gente..

callumjack777

Points +16

Vegan
23 Apr 2023

Very rude and dislike vegans

Advertised a vegan menu when we asked for it they rolled their eyes at us and continued to be very rude. We left during our main course because we felt so unwelcome. The food was badly presented and the man who works there is extremely rude.

Cons: Very rude staff , Food presented badly

VeronicaDeAngelis13

Points +18

Vegan
26 Feb 2023

Ottimo seitan, mai mangiato così buono

Ho preso da asporto il seitan con i porchini, il
seitan e i funghi erano eccezionali, si scioglievano in bocca. Forse il prezzo di seitan intero troppo piccolo per i 10€ richiesti, ma ottimo. Squisito… l’unica nota forse il sughetto un pochino troppo liquido.

Ho preso anche una fetta di crostata al cioccolato. molto molto buona.

Bichi

Points +45

Mostly Veg
09 Nov 2022

Un intero menù veg

Seitan artigianale morbidissimo con funghi di provenienza locale, squisito! Ha conquistato anche i genitori scettici.
Torta pere e cioccolato buona, un po' tanto dolce per me.

Pros: Un intero menù dall' antipasto al dolce vegano, Molte proposte x ogni portata, Ideale per andarci con amici onnivori

Cons: Trovo solo PRO : aperto anche a pranzo, PRO:Locale medio piccolo,senza confusione

RachelePugliano

Points +47

Vegan
07 Nov 2022

Molto buono

Ho preso la scaloppina di seitan con funghi, buona. C’è un’intera pagina del menu vegan con vari primi e secondi.

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-07

ChiaraDonvito

Points +213

Vegan
22 Aug 2022

Da provare!

Questo posto è davvero ottimo e si trova in una zona centrale. I prezzi sono abbordabili e la scelta è molto varia. I dolci non sono sul menù perché variano, ma ci sono svariate opzioni vegane!

minimaniMO

Points +58

Vegan
29 Jul 2022

Super delicious and regional

The food is not the usual vegan food, they make original italian recipes in vegan, like seitan stew. Super yummi and authentic food. Had the beste trofie there of our trip.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-29

Pros: Vegan menu, prima e Segundo Plato, dolce, Super friendly staff, Regional cuisine in vegan

AliciaPiccolina

Points +405

Vegan
17 Jul 2022

Excellent options and great treatment!

This place knows how to treat their guests! After leaving Al Mare due to extremely bad treatment, we went straight here. La Posteria staff express true hospitality and have a whole page dedicated to their vegan menu. The best thing I ate was the scaloppina with porcini mushrooms and seitan. Will definitely come back!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Excellent service

Cons: Serves meat

Tracycococo

Points +34

Vegan
07 May 2022

Delicious Lunch

This restaurant was fantastic! Delicious vegan choices and super friendly service. They even brought water for our dogs 😊. The ravioli with basil and tomtato was excellent and so was the riccioli made with teff flour in pesto and lemon. We will definitely come back and hopefully have enough room to try the dolci next time! Thank you! 😊🙏

Mojome

Points +19

Vegetarian
07 Sep 2021

Good choise!

Great Restaurant with good vegan options...we liked it a lot!!

Dreiland88

Points +84

Vegan
29 Aug 2021

Great Italian cuisine

The restaurant offers a huge variety of vegan and gluten-free dishes. Even many „Dolci“ are available. We especially enjoyed the vegan pana cotta which came with an assortment of delicious ripe berries.

The gluten-free pizzas and also the fogaccia offered along with the meals was delicious.
All dishes we had were well prepared. My special recommemdation is the vegan starters set.

Pros: Lots of vegan and also gluten-free dishes, Excellent cooked regional Italian cuisine

Jokis

Points +324

Vegan
10 Aug 2021

Good, Nice vegan menu

Good vegan menu, vegan pasta, ravioli and panna cotta really good.
Good welcome, small terrace.

Pros: Dedicated vegan menu, kids welcome, small terrace

Cons: The pizza was not the best

KimLiviaKohler

Points +34

Vegan
19 Jul 2021

Viele vegane Optionen

Das Restaurant hat eine riesige Auswahl an veganen Speisen! Auch zum Nachtisch hatte es ca. 5 verschiedene Optionen. Absolut zu empfehlen!

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen

Bennypao

Points +17

Vegetarian
15 Jul 2018

Super good!

I deeply recommend this restaurant!
They have an entire vegan menù and every dish is delicious!! ... questo posto è fantastico ed ha un intero menù vegano, ottima scelta!!

Pros: molte opzioni vegane, a lot of vegan options

Cons: economico / cheap

RandyHereman

Points +34

Vegan
19 Jun 2018

Stellar Vegan Italian Food

Amazing quality and service with a great ambience. We had two pasta’s that where perfectly cooked and a mushroom seitan ‘scalopini’ medallion that was cooked to perfection. We ended the night with a strawberry soya yoghurt mouse with red fruit syrup. Overal, best food we had in our five day Vegan trip in Toscane.

Pros: English speak staff (semi), Nice outside dining area, Lots of Vegan Options

CristinaHN

Points +31

Vegetarian
29 Sep 2017

special Vegan menu

Great special Vegan menu with antipasti, primi and secondi options. I went for 100% vegan menu and my boyfriend had a starter from the meat menu and a vegan main course. Portions are huge and food was excellent. Great place!

Pros: vegan menu, indoor & outdoor seating, service was super polite

Cons: fake flowers everywhere

Veggie-Cook

Points +55

Vegan
16 Sep 2017

Good food, many choices

We appreciated the more than 20 vegan options on the menu. The food was delicious, the portions were large, and the price was reasonable. Then we had our choice from about 6 vegan desserts.

Pros: Excellent food, Friendly staff, Clean and well-maintained restaurant

Cons:

Veganmedhead

Points +38

Vegan
01 Sep 2017

so tasty

Menu was so varied, lots of choice, biggest menu I've seen in a non vegetarian restaurant and very inventive. Food was lovely and the desserts were incredible. Very reasonably priced.

Pros: good amount of options , reasonably priced , the desserts

Cons: vegan menu wasn't in English

Nicola78

Points +45

Vegetarian
01 Jul 2016

One of the few real vegan option in the area

This restaurant has a little bit of everything, but we were pleased to find an entire page for a vegan menu, quite unusual, such as seitan and tofu instead of the typical grilled vegetables you are usually given when you ask for vegan/vegetarian alternatives.
Fresh ingredients in an homemade style.

Decent price.




This page has been viewed 5244 times.