• La Pizza

  • (7)
    6
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Italian
Juice bar
Take-out
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Pizzeria with a separate vegan menu. Offers vegan cashew cheese and parmesan. Open Mon-Wed 5:00pm-10:00pm, Fri-Sun 5:00pm-10:00pm.


Venue map for La Pizza
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by VeganFoodQuest

katiechurn

Points +394

Vegan
01 Jan 2024

A nice place but not too flavourful

They have a separate vegan menu which is great, and all the pizza bases are gluten free. We ordered the Battambang pizza first to share and the waitress came over to tell us she doesn’t recommend it as it’s bland, which was nice of her but a bit odd that they even sell it. We all ended up creating our own pizzas by adding different ingredients which was great, although I’d say the pizzas were a bit bland still, the tomato sauce and ‘cheese’ sauces just didn’t have enough flavour.

Advertisement

stam

Points +1873

Vegan
25 Mar 2023

Entire vegan pizza section but lacks taste

They have happy hour wines, cocktails and appetizers that are great! I ordered the normal size vegan Battambang pizza (sweet potato, Cambodian kale, vegan parm) and while the textures were great, it really lacked in salt and overall flavour. They provided some chili oil that had an oddly masala flavour, which didn’t quite go with the pizza. I ended up dousing my pizza with a ton of salt and masala oil. The size of the pizza was fine, my only concern was that flavour was lacking.

Pros: Dedicated vegan pizza section on the menu, Reasonably priced and generous portions, Beautiful outdoor seating

Cons: Pizza lacks salt and flavour

MichelleDay

Points +47

Vegan
23 Jan 2023

Wonderful experience!

Fast friendly service and great food!

Pros: Amazing service and food, Beautiful garden setting, Reasonable prices (especially happy hour)

Binsin

Points +49

Vegetarian
06 Nov 2022

Pizza was okay

We ordered two vegetarian pizzas. The taste was alright, nothing special, a little boring regarding the taste.

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-05

VforSøren

Points +192

Vegan
21 Jul 2022

Very dry and boring

I am not intending to be rude or disrespectful, but this is the worst pizza i have ever had. Me and my girlfriend tried number 1 and 4 and both were nearly uneatable. There is a lot of work for the chef to do here. The staff was very nice though.

PoppyFleming

Points +95

Vegan
21 Jul 2022

Not bad

I had the Bari pizza which had caches cheese, broccoli, red onion and vegan parmesan on it. I was a bit underwhelmed by the lack of any kind of cheese flavour at all! was still a lovely restaurant though with good service

Pros: Good options, Separate menu

Cons: Uncheesy cheese!

VeganFoodQuest

Points +1463

Vegan
09 Mar 2021

Excellent vegan pizzas

Over the years there have been a couple of vegan pizza spots in Battambang but neither of them remain, the last closing due to COViD and the lack of tourists.

However, worry not, there is a new kid on the block and their vegan pizzas really hit the spot. Not only do they have ‘vegan options’ but these are clearly listed on their menu within a vegan section. This is so good to see and makes ordering very easy. With a number of exciting vegan pizzas available (and starters, salads and sorbets) there is plenty to choose from.

Our pizzas Bari and Penjab were both very good, the vegan cheese on the Bari was flavourful and a great addition.

Vegan pizzas with vegan cheese in Battambang! Life is good eh?




This page has been viewed 900 times.