• La Pina

  • (11)
    7
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Ovo
Pizza
Organic
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Mexican
Caribbean
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Serves local food, including made-to-order corn tortillas, a variety of stews made with local products, juices, smoothies and natural fruit waters, some of which are clearly labeled vegan. Open Mon 8:00am-9:00pm, Wed-Sun 8:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for La Pina
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by Marianiux

jbohrer60

Points +387

Vegan
18 Sep 2023

Swing and a miss!

I was really looking forward to eating here. I had read some reviews and was excited that they seemed to have an abundance of vegan options. They have vegan options and know what vegan is which is great. But…when I ordered the Huaracha with vegetables the waitress came back and said that they only vegetables they had were cauliflower and mushrooms. Bummer but ok, I like cauliflower and mushrooms. I’ll go with it. When I got the dish it was a big portion and look enticing. Sadly, my food was super cold and pretty flavorless. I had to load up on the Valentina hot sauce to make it better. A real bummer for sure. The waitress was super nice and the ambiance is awesome. Maybe they just had an off night?

Pros: A good amount of vegan options, They know what vegan means , The garden is beautiful

Cons: Pricey for what it is, Cold food

Advertisement

Davo35

Points +796

Vegan
11 Feb 2023

Best food in Bacalar

Forget about other burritos. This one ist the best. Very nice place

PenelopeMercedes

Points +33

Vegan
23 Dec 2022

Empfehlung!!

Super leckeres Essen!

Pros: Guter Service, Schöner Außenbereich, Leckeres Essen

Cons: Keine riesige Auswahl

ayouzername

Points +118

Vegan
03 Feb 2022

Skip it

Okay if you've got no other options, but the food is very bland. Had all three vegan tacos and the empanadas with beans and avocado, Margaritas were very mediocre as well. Staff was friendly. Could use some vegan sauces too improve!

Updated from previous review on 2022-02-03

SonneJana

Points +15

Vegetarian
30 Jul 2021

Super cosy place and attentive staff

We spent the first evening in Bacalar here and were super happy about this cosy green backyard with chickens running around and an open kitchen where everything is freshly prepared. All the staff was very friendly and super attentive.
We had vegetarian Cheese Empanadas and a vegetarian Burrito. The best food so far in Mexico. Definitely recommend to eat there, but also the freshly pressed juices are great! We love the place!

Pros: vegetarian & vegan options, Best price-service relation , Lovely place

greenpower88

Points +36

Vegan
12 Jan 2020

Go for it!

Good food! Huge!! Porties. You will not go with hunger out of this place.

Pros: Huge porties, good prices , 1 litre mojito's

YossiCohen

Points +44

Vegan
16 Oct 2019

No

Staff doesnt understand english, the food doesnt taste well

Carlos2019

25 Jan 2022

SavaVS

Points +114

Vegan
21 Sep 2018

Regional Mexican fusion

We really enjoyed this little place. We sat in the garden, with little chicks at our feet, reggae beats in the background. The smoothies and juices are as fresh as they get. We ordered hummus, a burrito with veggies and empanadas filled with beans and one with avocado. Their complementary sauces are also amazing (the chipotle one contains mayo). We were told that their hours recently had changed, opening at 11am.

Pros: Outdoor dining , Fresh, Filling

Cons: Slow service

GillVHibbitt

Points +638

Vegan
14 Feb 2018

friendly staff, lovely setting, tasty pizza

Very tasty vegan pizza. Staff were friendly. Lovely seating area.

Bosonwit

Points +58

Vegan
08 Feb 2018

much potential wasted

Unfortunately the food is honestly terrible. Only one veggie grill option is available which is mainly bell pepper with some squash (drowned in cheese if you take the vegetarian, otherwise bland) which they just add to some bland white bread or similar mex standards (taco etc).
The pizza is basically uneatable. Not much to say, don't order it.
Smoothies are good and cheap though and the salsa/chips too. Guacamole was standard, not good at all.
The empanadas con frijoles...you guessed it, terrible.
The Manatee restaurant is the much better alternative for same price.
If nothing else is open its okay to go to.

Pros: its close to the manatee

Cons: terrible taste, greasy

Marianiux

Points +118

Vegan
09 Jan 2018

Bel effort !!

Un jolie endroit avec peu d'options mais ils connaissent la bouffe vegan. Ils ont du lait d'amande.
Parfait pour un déjeuner sur le pouce.

Pros: ils savent veganiser les plats

Cons: bcp de monde, peu de personnel




This page has been viewed 2251 times.