La Pentola Vegana

  • Vegan Vegan
  • ( 9 reviews )

Find

Via Lecco, 18, Monza, Italy, 20900

Vegan takeaway with a few tables for eating there.
Note December 2021: Restaurants in Italy require a Green Pass for indoor dining. Please review government regulations and call ahead to confirm rules and availability before dining. Open Tue-Sat 12:00-15:00, 18:00-20:00.

Categories: Vegan, Italian, Fast food, Take-out

9 Reviews

First Review by devu

anna1988

Points +799

Vegan
12 Sep 2021

Lots of choices

The food was really tasty and they had a lot of options to choose from. The cinnamon apple pie was heavenly!

Pros: Great options, Heavenly dessert

massimo.iossi

Points +82

Vegan
20 Jul 2021

Ristorante e take away 100% vegan

Ottimo ristorante con ampia scelta di piatti vegani caldi e freddi da consumare sul posto o da portare via. Personale molto cordiale.

Pros: Ristorante 100% vegano, Ampia scelta, Prezzo contenuto

Auricolo

Points +108

Mostly Veg
19 May 2021

Piatti buonissimi

É uno dei miei ristoranti vegani preferiti della zona che frequento da qualche mese.
C’è sempre un ampia scelta tra antipasti, primi, secondi, contorni, salse, dolci…
I piatti sono sempre ottimi e pratici da scaldare.
Il personale é molto disponibile è simpatico.
I prezzi sono corretti per la qualità.
Consiglio assolutamente a tutti di andarci.

Advertisement

ElisaCretti

Points +178

Vegan
14 Jul 2018

Cibo semplice e di qualità

Ristorante piccolo e casalingo, verrete accolti da personale gentile e amichevole. Il cibo è a buffet ma servito, alcuni piatti cambiano ogni giorno e ci si sente a casa. Il cibo è gustoso e ovviamente interamente vegan. Anche se siete onnivori è una buona meta per un pasto alternativo. Prezzo contenuto.

ZoSo

Points +142

Vegan
08 Jun 2018

Nice!

Nice Vegan spot in Monza. Good variety of food, price in average and good quality. Bread, Water and a tea are included. Ill be back for sure.

Pros: Lots of options, Kind Staff, Relatively Cheap

Cons: Re-heated food

ericaamy

Points +24

Mostly Veg
22 Dec 2015

Clean, healthy, tasty and Vegan in Monza

It's always packed because there are only about 6-8 tables available. I was lucky because there was a small table available just for me while others in bigger groups were turned away. There is a sort of cooler where you can choose various vegetable, protein, and carb based dishes. I went today for lunch and was surprised with so many choices (cereal/veg flan, falafel, hummus, seitan, tempeh, azuki beans, greens, stuffed artichokes, mushroom whole grain risotto, rice noodle salad, spinach crepes, pasta al forno, "russian" salad, seitan salad and a few others). Of course, you pay by the weight of your plate but water/digestive tea and bread are included in the coperto of .90 cents. I also tried a lovely chocolate truffle and a bio coffee with soy milk - heavenly. I'm not 100 percent sold on the whole re-warm thing for every dish (for example, I prefer my hummus cold and the azuki beans were a bit tough after being recooked). However, the seitan was perfect in texture and flavor; the cereal flan had just the right balance of crunch and smoothness and was seriously yummy. I loved my experience and will definitely return soon!

Pros: Wonderful, clean food equals pure energy, Solo diners can nab a spot more easily, Myriad of tasty vegan choices &friendly

Cons: Rewarmed, so some dishes suffer a bit, not too many tables, so book ahead, Nothing offered w/ spices or extra heat

elliz

Points +13

Vegetarian
04 Dec 2014

a little corner of vegan paradise

I am a vegetarian who loves vegan food and la pentola vegana is amazing. Their seitan and hummus are delicious and everytime i've been there i found different oppptunities and new dishes to try! All my friends who are non vegetarian love the place too!
The only thing to remember is that the restaurant is quite small, so it is better to call before going. Another thing that may scare some people is that they show you the food, you choose it and then they re-heat it in a microwave: that is not a problem at all, the food tastes really good anyway and they keep cooking it in the kitchen, so it won't lay there too long!
So my final tip is: GO THERE SOON!

Pros: delicious (also for non-veg), different opportunities, you create your own dish

Cons: small place, microwave

LauraRita

Points +108

Vegan
06 Oct 2013

cozy nice vegan deli just out of Milan

if you look for a good meal, home made flavored and very special you need to come here!
Pentola Vegana is a little vegan deli with a large choice of dishes and salads and wonderful cakes. The place is little and you cannot reserve the table so if you want a place, hurry up!
Sober location, simple furniture, you choose your dishes at the desk and all the meals are served hot and in few minutes. You can also drink a delicate tea. Try the tiramisu cake and the chocolate truffles: an explosion of pleasure!
You can also buy vegan books and food to take away.

Pros: cozy , excellent crespelle, gnocchi and lemon hummus, near Milan

Cons: few places to seat

devu

Points +247

Vegan
09 Sep 2013

Nice and delicious

I heard that La Pentola Vegana was of the Mens@Sana circuit and that at a certain point they decided to split from the chain and started cooking fresh food daily.

The place is small, if you're not tanking the food away you have to be lucky to find a free table.

I tasted one of the best vegan lasagna ever and the Tiramisu, if available, is a MUST!

Hope to visit it back soon.

Pros: Lasagna and tiramisu!, Cooked daily

Cons: Small, might not be able to seat

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Monza Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has La Pentola Vegana closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 3630 times.