Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Italian
European
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers a vegan Caesar salad with soybean strips, a vegan burger, vegan pasta with beetroot and soy and pea dumplings in tomato sauce. Open Mon-Sun 10:00-23:00.


Venue map for La Pentola
© OpenStreetMap contributors

40 Reviews

First Review by Ingmar Sciortino

IvanaMiljanovic

Points +141

Vegan
18 Dec 2023

Dinner with a view

Gorgeous place with a view of the sea. Loved the burger :)

Advertisement

Zink

Points +48

Vegan
27 Oct 2023

At least they have vegan options!

I've not seen many vegan options in Makarska, but La Pentola has a few. Enjoyed their burger, with v. good fries, but on my next visit the BBQ vegan pizza wasn't available due to "no chicken strips". I asked if there was a vegetable pizza option but waitress seemed reluctant to ask. There's also a vegan caesar salad and a tapas plate on the menu, as well as a spicy pasta arrabiata. Not perfect, but at least they're making the effort.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-27

lauro.saurus

Points +1121

Vegan
02 Oct 2023

Nice beach Restaurant

The restaurant is beautifully located on the promenade to the coast and has a great ambience. There are some vegan dishes. The vegan burger is very tasty. The vegan tapas are okay, toasted bread with hummus and guacamole - but overpriced. There was also a vegan BBQ pizza and a vegan salad with soy strips. However, neither was available when we were there. The service is very friendly and we felt very welcome.

Pros: Many vegan options , Beautiful Location

Cons: A bit overpriced

DarinaDvořáková

Points +26

Vegan
22 Sep 2023

Amazing!

I have ordered pizza with vegan cheese and it was really delicious. Nice view and also waiter was very kind.

SophieCorbett

Points +393

Vegan
20 Sep 2023

Limited options but nice

I wanted the burger but unfortunately it was unavailable. The waiter told me they regularly sell out of the vegan food. I got the Caesar salad instead and I really enjoyed it.

sam.ears

Points +74

Vegan
19 Sep 2023

Delicious food with magnificent view

Overall, everything was delicious. I had vegan pizza, and my wife had a burger, and we shared, so I can say that both meals were delicious. The staff was also excellent and accommodating.

CristinaApam

Points +36

Vegan
07 Sep 2023

Great vegan options

Great vegan pizza, burger and tapas.

Pros: Pizza, Burger, Tapas

PaulinaBlom

Points +56

Vegan
22 Aug 2023

Did not have what was on the menu

The menu specified both vegan Caesar salad and pizza that they never had the week I visited. They offered a vegan burger which wasn’t even in the menu. Took the vegan tapas plate and it was suppose to come with for example vegan cheese and guacamole but it was bread with hummus and some olives… not living up the the expectations at all.

gabrielakubikova

Points +459

Vegan
16 Aug 2023

Wonderful food by the beach

This place has a few vegan options but all are amazing. My husband fell madly in love with the pizza and I loved the salad and tapas. It’s a nice location with friendly staff, so much recommended.

Savimi1

Points +60

Vegan
10 Aug 2023

Good food, next to the beach

Nice vegan options like vegan bbq chicken style pizza, vegan tapas, burger and salad. Had the pizza as a vegan Margherita which was absolutely no problem. Tapas were great! Nice service. Recommendable. Dogs allowed.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-10

Joboma

Points +351

Vegan
03 Aug 2023

Sehr leckere vegane Pizza

Pizza mit Käse, Tomate, BBQ-Sauce - sehr lecker. Und man sitzt nett und kann den Sonnenuntergang beobachten.

IrinaBoichenko

Points +28

Vegan
03 Aug 2023

The best vegan burger!

The Stuff was very nice and friendly. The vegan burger was very delicious!

AleDeceVeg

Points +2232

Vegan
23 Jul 2023

Qui conoscono il vegan

Non è facile da queste parti trovare posti con opzioni vegane e ci son anche problemi a capire cosa scrivono nei menu… qui le opzioni vegane sono ben segnalate, non sono tantissime ma hanno prodotti specifici vegani (tipo hanno formaggio vegano= tofu) e straccetti vegan anche per la pizza… insomma bene così. Io ho provato l’antipasto tapas con pane in cassetta tostato per accompagnare hummus di ceci, crema di avocado un’altra crema di melanzane (credo ) olive e due pezzetti di formaggio vegan, tofu appunto…12€

Pros: Location , Opzioni vegan ben segnate

Domithevegan

Points +209

Vegan
14 Jul 2023

Great vegan options near the beach

First of all the staff in this restaurant is super nice and friendly. We genuinely felt that they care about our experience there. There are couple vegan options clearly labelled in the menu. We tried vegan tapas, the burger, Caesar salad and BBQ “chicken” pizza. Also the pasta all’ arrabbiata is vegan if you order it without parmesan. I recommend trying it all for yourselves 🍕

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-14

Pros: Super nice staff, Clearly labelled vegan options, Great location

NinadeWit

Points +56

Vegan
01 Jul 2023

A few vegan options

They had three vegan options, a vegan caeser salad, vegan bbq 'chicken' pizza and vegan burger. All pretty decent and reasonably priced. Few other options in the area.

ElmiraDewes

Points +1417

Vegan
07 Jun 2023

Great vegan food

We had vegan Cesar salad with vegan chicken, and vegan pizza. Al was super delicious. Food was savoring and full of flavor. I would recommend it.

martin94

Points +28

Vegan
30 May 2023

The vegan burger is disgusting

Bun had been unfreezed in microwave, patty was indefinable.

Carolineeeeeeee

Points +41

Vegan
22 Oct 2022

Veganes bestellt und Fleisch erhalten

Wir haben einen veganen Caesar Salad und die vegane Pizza bestellt. Erhalten haben wir einen Salat mit Hühnchen und eine vegetarische Pizza mit Kuhkäse.

Der Kellner hat sich zwar entschuldigt und später das richtige Essen serviert. Sowas darf aber einfach nicht passieren.

Pros: 5 vegane Optionen, Hunde sind erlaubt

Cons: Falsches Essen erhalten

FridaWistrand

Points +53

Vegan
08 Oct 2022

Probably the best restaurant for vegans in Makarska!

They have five vegan dishes on the menu and they are clearly marked out which is a big plus! We came here several days in a row and tried all the dishes.

Ceasar Salad - Tasty dressing, nice fried pea protein bits, green salad and crutons

Pea protein burger - with fries on the side and a beetroot ketchup dip

Pasta dumplings - pasta served with soy meatballs in a tasty tomato sauce

BBQ pizza - crusty pizza with vegan cheese, pea protein bits, veggies and BBQ sauce

Starter: Vegan Tapas - Bread, olives, hummus, vegetable spread, guacamole. Many of the spread and the guacamole might have been store bought.

Our favourites: the pasta dumplings and the burger

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-08

Pros: Vegan options marked on the menu , Reasonable prices , Nice staff

Cons: The vegan starter wasn’t the best

Annsbanns

Points +18

Vegan
28 Sep 2022

Super Option für vegane Pizza in Makarska

Haben dort 2 mal gegessen. Die vegane Pizza und der Salat mit dem veganen Hähnchen waren sehr gut. Es gab auch noch vegane pasta und Burger, die habe ich aber nicht probiert. Service fand ich sehr gut, es waren alle super nett! Würde La pentola auf jeden Fall empfehlen

Pros: Super leckere Pizza und Salat

rhi91

Points +127

Vegan
03 Sep 2022

Really nice restaurant

Location, staff and food were all great. We had a Margherita pizza made vegan which was incredibly delicious and the vegan cesar salad which was nice as well.

mmarta

Points +689

Vegan
12 Aug 2022

Good dinner option in Makarska

Probably the best dinner option in Makarska. Great location close to the beach.

kluneznik

Points +45

Vegan
05 Aug 2022

Delicious burger

The amaze burger was delicious, they have a few vegan options, including vegan pasta, pizza and ceasar salad.
Vegan burger is not listed on the menu (you have to ask for it), which is a bit odd.

Pros: Friendly staff, Nice ambiance

Cons: Burger was a bit 'dry'

Sylvia70

Points +286

Vegan
04 Aug 2022

Okay

Vegan tapas and burger, nothing fresh all prefab.

Pros: Vegan on the menu

Cons: Burger tasted strange, not freshly made, Tapas with 2 slices of tofu and prefab guacamole , Tasteless

Duff

Points +28

Vegan
03 Aug 2022

Lovely place

I had the vegan tapas for starters and a pizza for main. Really good especially the tapas. Great experience in all

Pros: Nice vegan oprions

Cons: None

CasparVeg

Points +246

Vegan
30 Jul 2022

Tasty Burger!

I had the vegan Burger for 70 Kunas (9,50€). It tasted very good and the staff seemed kind even though the location was very crowded. Unfortunately they did not have any kind of plant milk so we could not have a coffee there which was a bit sad. In a restaurant with vegan options I am always hoping for plant milk which is also why I only gave three stars...

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-30

Pros: good vegan Burger, friendly staff

Cons: no plant milk, a bit pricey

liltolg

Points +418

Vegan
27 Jul 2022

Great burgers

Few vegan options, really tasty! Nice staff.




This page has been viewed 3672 times.