13 Reviews

First Review by Brumsy

5/5 - Edit

Great service, great food!

2 Responses
Read More

Cambobby 16 Nov 2017 - Dear Jess3y,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your generous review.
We love to hear you liked our food and service.
Please, have a nice day!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Cambobby 16 Nov 2017 - Dear Jess3y,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your generous review.
We love to hear you liked our food and service.
Please, have a nice day!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Nice atmosphere, great owner and service. - Edit

A nice restaurant that's hard to review on one visit. I tried the vegan lasagna and vegan Alfredo with the sweet potato salad. It was ok to good but probably tastier for those who are fully vegan. I was told the vegetarian options were tastier than the vegan options but chose vegan. I will be back to try the vegetarian options! The owner was a very nice man and the roses on the tables were a very nice touch. A little on the expensive side and you have to ask for the smaller portions or you will get the large portions. Very few pasta places in Siem Reap. If you're looking for pasta, this is the place to go.

Pros: Many vegan dishes and nice atmosphere

Cons: Expensive if you're on a lower budget.

1 Response
Read More

Cambobby 14 Sep 2017 - Hi ThomNibbelin, Thank you so much for visiting our place and taking the time to describe your experience. Thank you so much for recommending our place to other pasta lovers. We are looking forward to welcoming you next time!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best vegan Italian - Edit

This restaurant is awesome ! They have a whole vegan menu with vegan pizza, pasta bolognese, pesto and a lot of vegan cheese on top! The lasagna is delicious (that's what I had) and the chocolate vegan cake is to die for !! The staff is really friendly too !

1 Response
Read More

Cambobby 14 Sep 2017 - Hi Elli-AnnaGoumas, Thank you so much for taking your time to write your wonderful review. We love to hear you loved our main and desert so much and the service as well. Wish you all the best!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Vegan Dinner at Siam Reap - Edit

It was my best vegan dinner at Siam Reap. La Pasta has a delicious vegan menu. And the staff is really friendly.

Pros: vegan menu

1 Response
Read More

Cambobby 14 Sep 2017 - Hi vegandavidsg, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We love to hear you liked our service and vegan food so much. Wish you all the best!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing vegan Italian food inc homemade vegan cheese and cake! - Edit

La Pasta is the BEST place for Italian vegan food in Siem Reap. Everything is fresh and homemade (yes including the pasta!) and they have delights such as a vegan tofu lasagne, vegan pizza with homemade vegan cheese, vegan 'no meat' meatballs and spaghetti, eggplant parmigiana with home-made vegan parmesan... the list goes on! Just check out the WHOLE separate vegan menu and try to decide what you'd like. There is also a vegan chocolate mousse cake (!)

Staff are lovely, owners are lovely and this great little place is a must visit when in Siem Reap.

Deserves 5 stars really!

Pros: Homemade pasta, vegan cheese, vegan cake, separate vegan menu, lovely staff and owner

1 Response
Read More

Cambobby 14 Sep 2017 - Hi VeganMush, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your wonderful review! We love to hear you liked our food so much. Thank you very much for highly recommending our place. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best pasta in Asia - Edit

Amazing place, gave me lemon juice on arrival and a cold towel. Staff and manager were very attentive and lovely- I had the vegan carbonara which was one of the best pastas I've had!

1 Response
Read More

Cambobby 14 Sep 2017 - Hi phoebewyatt, Thank you so much for taking the time to describe your experience at La Pasta. We love to hear you liked our food and service so much. Wish you a nice day!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Homemade Pasta - separate vegan menu - Edit

Pretty exclusive dishes like vegan lasagna, carbonara with "shitake-bacon", the Pink sauce is also very good. You can decide between 75g and 150g portions. Owner is very friendly and sweet. =) 10/10 would go again.

1 Response
Read More

Cambobby 14 Sep 2017 - Hi chadwid, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review for La Pasta. We love to hear you liked our vegan food so much. Thank you very much for recommending our place!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Excellent pasta! - Edit

There is a separate vegan menu that is quite extensive, it even includes a couple of desserts. The pink sauce pasta is amazing! I'll be back to try some (or many) of the other dishes. There is an air-conditioned section upstairs. Don't order the fresh juice, the cup is mostly just full of ice.

Pros: Lots of clearly marked vegan options on separate v

Cons: A little more on the expensive side, also sells me

1 Response
Read More

Cambobby 23 Feb 2017 - Hi MishyCow,
Thank you very much for visiting us and taking the time to write a review of our place. We love to hear that you enjoyed our vegan food so much. Thank you for being so informative about our fresh juice. Today I addressed the matter with my staff and they will put less ice. Quality (not quantity) and guest satisfaction are our mantra here. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

5 stars! Great food great people - Edit

Would review a 5 but Happy Cow doesn't allow me because it's not a vegetarian place.

Pasta is great, parmigiana is superb, the owner is very lovely AND they have a special vegan menu...

Buonissimo!!

1 Response
Read More

Cambobby 23 Feb 2017 - Hello morganouchka10,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant. We love to hear you enjoyed your meal so much. Grazie mille!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Most amazing pasta - Edit

I'd like to give this restaurant a 5 star rating but I suppose I cannot because it's not a fully vegetarian restaurant. Keep this in mind, there is a separate vegetarian & vegan menu. I only knew this because I saw their website ahead of time. The food was amazing as my wife and I both had a pasta dish and an appetizer of bruschetta. It's been years (probably decades is the better term) since I've eaten at an authentic Italian restaurant.

Pros: Fresh actually vegan (non-egg) pasta, Very fresh

1 Response
Read More

Cambobby 23 Feb 2017 - Hi mikewinnemuller,
Thank you very much for taking your time to describe your experience at our restaurant. We love to hear you loved our fresh vegan pasta and our authentic Italian cuisine. Take care!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

5 Star: Plenty of plant-based options. Go there right now! - Edit

I've been traveling around SE Asia with my wife for the past 4 months and now and then we'll mix it up a bit and have some Italian. Our experiences have generally been mediocre at best. So going to La Pasta my expectations weren't aligned with what I experienced. It was phenomenal!

My grandparents were born and raised in southern Italy and so I've eaten a lot of Italian. Honestly (and I never thought I'd say this about a restaurant in Cambodia) we had ONE of the best Italian meals I can remember. It's certainly up there. Particularly when considering the value for someone who's from UK (lives in US).

The tomatoes/basil on the bruschetta were so tasty and the pasta in "pink sauce" is outstanding — al dente homemade pasta and all.

We also try to eat vegan / plant-based (or at least vegetarian when possible) ...we were very happy/pleased to see they had lots of amazing options. It was so good that we more or less reordered the entire meal again.

Roberto was a kind and attentive host who noticed the small things (e.g. like when we were missing a spoon after deciding to order the pasta for a second round). We'll definitely be back and will spread the word. If they can keep the standard to what we experienced, this place will be packed each night of the week in weeks/months to come :-)

P.S. I think it's kind of silly to disallow any restaurant for receiving a 5 star. I'd definitely give it a 5. It's important to encourage this kind of diet/lifestyle and progressive restaurants like this are moving in the right direction. Not sure this rule really helps evangelize or change anything...

Pros: Amazing food, Great service, Plenty of veg options

1 Response
Read More

Cambobby 23 Feb 2017 - Hi peps28, Thank you very for have being visiting our place so many times during your stay in Siem Reap and for taking the time to describe in a so comprehensive manner your experience here. We love to hear you were so satisfied with our vegan options and the service. Thank you so much for your kind wishes and for recommending our place!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing vegan paste - Edit

They serve meat but have nicely separate vegan and vegetarian menu. I ordered paste, it was absolutely yummy and fresh home made paste. You should try this place out if you're hunting for vegan or authentic Italian food in Siem Reap.

Pros: lots of vegna option

Cons: fair price

1 Response
Read More

Cambobby 23 Feb 2017 - Hi Leylnaz, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about our place. We love to hear you enjoyed your vegan meal. Thank you so much for recommending our place!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Pasta - Edit

They have a separate menu for vegetarians and vegans. I ordered pasta from the vegetarian menu-delicious. Also amazing lemon sorbet. I've been told the salads on the vegan menu are delicious, I will try that next time!

Pros: Fresh pasta, Flavor

1 Response
Read More

Cambobby 21 Dec 2016 - Hi Brumsy, Thank you very much for taking the time to reviewing your experience at La Pasta. We love to hear you enjoyed our vegetarian pasta and dessert. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Siem Reap Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has La Pasta closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 594 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support