Vegan-friendly
Lacto
American
Juice bar
Mexican
Honey
Breakfast

Vegetarian food cafe offering a variety of choices (95% vegan), like coconut cerviche, tortilla chips, falafel and hummus, veggie burger, soy tacos, vegetable burrito, salads, smoothies, citrus fruit salad, and fries. Small dishes. Est. 2013 formerly as Pachelle at 2016 from Beta Sur. Open Mon 8:00am-10:00pm, Tue 9:00am-9:00pm, Wed-Sun 8:00am-10:00pm. Closed Tue.


Venue map for La Hoja Verde
© OpenStreetMap contributors

166 Reviews

First Review by saul cups

JuneP

Points +36

Vegan
02 Feb 2024

Fab veggie and vegan restaurant

Great customer service with lots of options - breakfast lunch and dinner #Veganuary

Pros: Atmosphere, Tasty choices, Customer service b

Cons: No

Advertisement

chatreuse

Points +2240

Vegan
08 Jan 2024

Good ambiance

The service was quick even though it was a very busy night.
The trio of tacos were very good, the mushrooms were my favourite, really flavourful.
I didn't like the lasagnd, the al dente potato slices were the replacement for the lasagne sheets. The lentil bologanise was not the rich thick sauce I was expecting. It was a healthy take on a comfort dish.

Pros: Trio of tacos

Cons: Lasagne

LisaPermar

Points +798

Vegan
29 Nov 2023

Good stuff

Potentially hit or miss with some items on the menu, as far as flavor and salt levels go. But I REALLY enjoyed my roasted veggie wok noodles. Some dishes have that overly “healthy” vibe but that is *not* a complaint for me! I look forward to trying more items on their menu and appreciate what they offer!

SriramNatarajan

Points +101

Vegetarian
05 Jul 2023

Huge variety on menu

Superb taste, excellent service. Tremendous variety on the menu! We had burger, curry, Mexican bowl. The drinks were also superb.

LaHojaVerde

30 Oct 2023

Thank you very much friends!!!

We are happy to know you enjoyed your visit.

From the bottom of our hearts we thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review.

Hope to see you again soon

thesicilianplum

Points +591

Vegan
01 Jul 2023

I ate at this restaurant almost every day during my stay in Tulum

The menu is so wide and full of vegan tasty food. I would recommend it.

Pros: very central in Tulum, almost fully vegan

grapenutsf

Points +163

Vegan
29 Jun 2023

Delicious vegan options

Beautiful dishes, prompt service, yummy food

Pros: Delicious food, Healthy

Cons: Not all vegan😒

ValentinaColaceci

Points +164

Vegan
27 May 2023

Perfect 😍 95% of the menu is vegan

Really nice owner, price is good, food was REALLY good

Pros: Friendly staff

LaHojaVerde

23 Jun 2023

Thank you very much friends!!! We are glad you enjoyed it. Messages like this make our day. We hope to see you again soon!

globbitz

Points +172

Vegan
16 May 2023

Hot and tasty

Prompt service, friendly chatter from staff and good tasty food that didn’t cost the earth.

My friend chose the tempura cauliflower tacos and I had the carrot, lentil, beetroot burger in a spinach bap with vegan cheese which came with roasted potatoes and a divine bbq sauce as well as a tofu based “cheese” sauce. We both had smoothies to start (lush) and had room for dessert. My friend, Lisa chose the no sugar choc slice and for myself the blueberry cheesecake which had an interesting softer oat base.

We were busy taking photos and so we left our main meal for a good 5 minutes and then I started with the roasted potatoes but my carrot, beetroot and lentil burger with vegan cheese was so hot it badly burnt the roof of my mouth. Not their fault but it did spoil my appreciation for and ability to taste my dessert (or anything since).

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-16

Pros: Lots of choice and variety of dishes, Friendly staff, good recommendations , Decent prices and value for money

Cons: Left food +5 min but badly burnt my mouth

RachelFeiner

Points +782

Vegetarian
14 Mar 2023

Ok

Had the curry and cauliflower tacos.
Curry is simple and spicy. Avoid.
No soap in the bathroom.
When sitting inside, salesperson come in to suggest you buying something

Pros: A lot of different types of food

ThomasVegano

Points +2276

Vegan
04 Mar 2023

Quick and Big Enough Menu

Lots of vegan options. Food came quicklyZ mm. Restaurant situated in the corner of the Main Street in Tulum. They’ve options for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

LaHojaVerde

23 Jun 2023

Thank you very much friends!!! We are glad you enjoyed it. Messages like this make our day. We hope to see you again soon!

MaylaNebeská

Points +1707

Vegan
05 Feb 2023

Bland

We expected more. The place is nice, located on the corner of the main street with attentative staff.. but the pizza was bland and dough seemed like from frozen supermarket pizza. Non alco drink was great though.

Klouplant

Points +282

Vegan
03 Feb 2023

So many options

This place is located just off Tulum high street in a really fun, busy area. The semi outdoor seating has a great vibe and there are soooo many options on the menu you feel spoilt for choice!
We went for the falafel sandwich and the savoury crepes with pear, walnut & vegan Parmesan. The meals were nice, I think in hindsight I would have picked a different meal as the crepes became a little bit stodgy. But there was so many other options and I would definitely return again to try something new!

SaltyScubaChick

Points +72

Vegan
26 Jan 2023

Vegan Friendly, Fast, Fresh food!

Service is excellent. Plenty of vegan options. The chickpea omelet is delicious! #Veganuary

Pros: Chickpea Omelet , Cauliflower Tacos, Friendly Service

Cons: None

LaHojaVerde

23 Jun 2023

Thank you very much friends!!! We are glad you enjoyed it. Messages like this make our day. We hope to see you again soon!

CeliaRodriguez

Points +34

Vegetarian
26 Jan 2023

Increíble

Tres bonne adresse, menu très varié, beaucoup d'options véganes, produits frais et savoureux

Pros: Assiettes copieuses et délicieuses , Pris attractif, Personnel très sympa

LaHojaVerde

23 Jun 2023

Felices de que hayan disfrutado su visita. Agradecemos de corazón se hayan tomado el tiempo de dejarnos tan linda reseña. Esperamos recibirlos pronto nuevamente!

jbohrer60

Points +387

Vegan
21 Jan 2023

Meh

I popped in here for a quick bite before catching a bus. They have a large selection of breakfast options. I opted for avocado toast. It was meh. I’ve had 3 other avo toasts here in Tulum and this was by far the most mediocre. Bland bread with big hunks of avocado and a little celery salt. Next time I’m in Tulum I will give it another try.

Pros: Open for breakfast, Big menu

iamilvy

Points +65

Vegetarian
20 Jan 2023

A little tasteless

We ordered the coliflower tacos and the falafel pita and both didn’t have a lot of taste but maybe we just ordered the wrong dish. The people working there were very kind!

Ciskads

Points +38

Vegan
05 Jan 2023

Lovely!

Great place w/awesome food :)!

LaHojaVerde

23 Jun 2023

Happy to know you enjoyed your visit. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We hope to welcome you again soon!

domiw319

Points +196

Vegan
28 Nov 2022

great breakfast!

the chilaquiles are amazing! the hotcakes are very good too! passion fruit is delicious. highly recommend for breakfast

LaHojaVerde

23 Jun 2023

Happy to know you enjoyed your visit. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We hope to welcome you again soon!

denailac

Points +356

Vegan
12 Nov 2022

Good

Cute little place with great service. The falafel taco was very tasty, also tried the vegan omelette which unfortunately I found dry and tasteless. I would definitely go back and try some other dishes.

Maaikez

Points +169

Vegan
27 Oct 2022

Not that great for the price

My falafel bowl was nice, but my sister's pizza was really small and not very good compared to the pizzas we had at Pizza Papi earlier in our trip (same price too).
Generally felt really touristy and just didn't really like the vibe of the place.

You're better off wandering down to "vegan steet" just a few blocks away. Check out El Bajon and Succulenta for amazing vegan food for a fraction of La Hoja Verde's price.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-27

Pros: Lots of choices

Cons: Pricy for average quality, Close to the main tourist strip

snoky

Points +68

Vegan
21 Aug 2022

Nice vegan food and desserts

The place is great, the have pizza, pasta, burger, mexican dishes. Most of them are vegan. I was a bit disappointed by the Mexican mushroom gorditas, too simple and I was still hungry. The brownie and snicker are nice.

Pros: Magny diverse vegan options, The place is nice , Friendly staff

Cons: The dishes I tried aren't big enough

Solviichoux92

Points +253

Vegan
04 Aug 2022

Déçue

Déception des plats commandés, manque de goût et de saveurs. Précisez le plat davantage (accompagnants et quels légumes) lait de coco n’a pas de goût, etc

Pros: Joli restaurant , Personnel sympa

Cons: Manque de saveurs (3 plats commandés), Manque de goût

AndrewLustig

Points +62

Vegan
31 Jul 2022

ate here 5 times over 5 days

this is one of the most memorable vegan / veg places ive been in my travels. i think we ate hear like 5 times in 5 days. everything on the menu is worth trying... some are worth trying like 3 times :)

LaHojaVerde

23 Jun 2023

Thank you very much friends!!! We are glad you enjoyed it. Messages like this make our day. We hope to see you again soon!

CheleneGreenQueen

Points +200

Vegan
23 Jul 2022

Many Vegan options

Service is great. Very prompt.

Vegan pancakes 10/10
Bagel sandwich
Vegan empanadas

Juices were good, food was fast.
Cute patio seating
Friendly vibes

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Service , Vibes

LaHojaVerde

23 Jun 2023

Thank you very much friends!!! We are glad you enjoyed it. Messages like this make our day. We hope to see you again soon!

jlepin

Points +183

Vegan
04 Jul 2022

Great place for linch

Stopped here for lunch and loved it.

Pros: All vegan, Great tacos

kczapata3

Points +46

Vegan
28 Jun 2022

Good and tasty

Loved my meal, my husband was just ok with his. I got the breakfast tacos/mushroom tacos. Delicious. Love that they have fresh fruit waters. Their tables are outside and when we got there we were seated however the table was never wiped down and was very dirty. I had to get a bunch of napkins myself to clean. Also closed on tuesdays which they don’t advertise that.

Pros: All vegan

Cons: Could have a little better service

Ella🪬

Points +327

Vegan
10 Jun 2022

Delicious Vegan Tacos 🌮 ✌🏻👍🏻😎 🔥

Nice Restaurant in Tulum with good vegan dishes !

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-10




This page has been viewed 22428 times.