17
  • La Grande Orange

  • (11)
    17
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
American
Pizza
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. An all-in-one coffee and breakfast bar, cafe, pizzeria, and grocery store with multiple outlets. The pizzeria is full service sit-down dining, and many can be made vegan; open Mon-Thur 4-10pm, Fri-Sun 11am-10pm. The cafe is grab-n-go style and has labeled veg choices (green leaf for vegetarian, orange leaf for vegan) -- try the spicy chickpea lettuce wraps and the vegan English muffins. Also a location at 3400 E Sky Harbor Blvd, Terminal 4 - D gates (past security). Open Mon-Sun 6:30am-10:00pm.


Venue map for La Grande Orange
Β© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by Tigra220

RicardoValverde

Points +2

Vegan
25 Sep 2023

This is not a vegan or vegetarian restaurant

This is a good restaurant just not a vegan or vegetarian place. If you are looking for vegan or vegetarian there are better options.

Advertisement

Sunflower24

Points +54

Vegan
06 Sep 2023

Great pizza

Go here for their vegan pizza, and beet salad as an appetizer. These items are delicious. I am not a huge fan of their other vegan options. Their vegan cookie is fine, it’s edible but I would never get excited about an apple cookie.

Pros: Pizza, Beet Salad

Cons: Need better vegan options, especially for dessert

jchoca

Points +100

Vegan
02 Jan 2022

Great pizza

LGO is one of my fav pizza places in the valley. They have cashew cheese that's made in house. My favorite pizza is the rocket man (with cashew cheese). Sadly their vegan options are a bit lackluster aside from the pizza.

TabithaSnow

Points +82

Vegan
12 Sep 2021

Pizza

Very limited vegan options. Only go for the pizza these days. It satisfies a very specific pizza craving. It's pricey and delicious.

TravelingThroughLife1

Points +3142

Vegan
24 Feb 2020

Just ok

Good place to go with Omni friends. Very limited vegan options but what they do have is clearly labeled and tasty. Can be very busy and chaotic.

Pros: Vegan options , The apple cookie is bomb!!

Cons: Expensive , Serves animal parts, Very busy with crappy parking area

JakeDavies

Points +892

Vegan
07 Jan 2020

Very limited vegan options but great coffee

As a vegan you can only give it 2 stars, maybe 2.5 if I could...
Oatmeal was sad, avocado toast was literally one tiny slice(check the pic) but the vegan bowl I had was very tasty. They have the option to add an egg for an upcharge so I asked about adding tofu instead but the girl just had no clue and had to ask her manager if it was possible. It would be so easy for them to have a vegan sausage or bacon on the menu as well as tofu scramble. Had a nut milk latte which was excellent. I will say that we returned the oatmeal as it was just sad and wanted to use the credit for the vegan pizza and the manger comped it to us no charge and insisted on it. That great customer service would make me come
back again and not the very limited vegan menu. Out of all the pastries they serve they have one vegan option which is a cookie. Sorry, just not good enough in 2020.

tabrivera8

Points +60

Vegan
29 Dec 2019

For that occasional craving

LGO is a very specific craving, and vegan options are limited. But the pizzas are delicious.

lizsc24

Points +88

Vegan
20 Jan 2019

I'd give this place 5 stars if I could!

One of the best restaurants in the area! Obviously, HappyCow doesn't allow more than 4 stars on a non-vegan spot, but this place deserves 5. Their vegan pizza is absolutely amazing. At first, I wasn't sure about kale and peppers on a pizza, but it all works and it's so worth it! They have homemade cashew cheese and it's outstanding. And the apple cookie is to die for! I'm not even a cookie fan, but this one is heaven! La Grande's vegan options are a bit limited (ask about their vegan sorbets too), but the pizza and apple cookie alone make this place worth it. We've been quite a few times now. The environment is nice too, but for anyone who hasn't been here: it's split into three sections--a restaurant, with a separate bar area on one side and a small grocery/gift store on the other. They have wine and jewelry and more baked goods over there! I even saw their vegan cheese for sale, last time we went. There is parking in the front and the back.

Pros: Best vegan pizza + apple cookie in the city , Great drinks, Atmosphere

Cons: Can get packed, Wish they had more amazing veg options!

bbaussie

Points +143

Vegan
26 Aug 2017

Vegan Apple Cookie!!!

It was my first time visiting LGO and couldn't be more happy! I tried the vegan apple cookie and have to say that was the best cookie I've ever tasted! As I went up to order, they came right out of the oven so I got to score one while they were still warm. If you want to make sure that you get one of these, visit LGO at 8am as that's when the first batch is fresh (and they sell out pretty fast!). Definitely recommend if you're in the area.

Pros: vegan options, super delicious, fast service

Cons: really busy

EllenSummers

Points +42

Vegan
07 Mar 2017

So yummy!

I was in a bit of a rush when I went in so I ordered the first vegan thing on the menu that I saw which was a vegan pizza with roasted peppers, kale, brussel sprouts, tomato and cashew cheese. Was so so good. The pizza base and crust was perfect.

Tigra220

Points +10220

Vegan
21 May 2015

Spicy Chickpea Lettuce Wraps!

La Grande Orange is a cool cafe/ grocery store/ coffee house/ pizzeria/ gelato bar. It's a bit overwhelming on your first visit, trying to figure out where to go for what, and it gets a bit crowded and hectic. I sort of just picked a line and lucked upon the right one.

I got the Spicy Chickpea Lettuce Wraps, which you can order from the menu or pick up from their grab-and-go cold case, which is what I did. (Cuts down on wait time.) Comes with 2 large iceberg lettuce cuffs, topped with their spicy chickpeas and avocado slices. These lettuce wraps are SO yummy and perfectly spicy. Mine came with a fresh pineapple wedge; perfect for cleansing the palate. A nice, light, healthy, and filling option.

There was a large dessert case, but there was only 1 vegan option: an apple pie cookie. I started to pass (I had my heart set on a cupcake), but an employee convinced me to try one. Great suggestion! It was one of the most delicious cookies that I have ever tasted. It was perfectly soft and chewy. An amazing treat!

The items in the grab-n-go section are labeled with the ingredients.

The parking situation is pretty insane. They do offer complimentary valet parking (which I did not want to do), and there is another spill-over lot about a block north of the building.

Pros: yummy vegan options, labels include list of ingredients

Cons: parking




This page has been viewed 5148 times.