La Fraternal

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
  • ( 11 reviews )

Small vegetarian restaurant with a menu that includes fresh juices, tea, salads, entrees, and desserts. On Thursday, a special 3-course menu for vegans is offered. Has a storefront selling non-dairy milk, coffee, chocolate, snacks, and some personal care items. Free Wi-Fi. Open Mon-Sat 9:00am-8:00pm.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Ovo, Chilean, South American

11 Reviews

First Review by reneepenney

Clavdia_Chile

Points +118

Vegan
11 Jan 2020

Para ir a veces...

Vivo cerca del restaurante, he ido varias veces porque cuando no tengo almuerzo y quiero comer sano lo hago. Pero debo ser sincera, cocinan con casi nada de aliño y casi sin sal. En el plato principal le ponen una pequeña porción de algo caliente, como ejemplo croquetas o un budín y el resto muchas hojas verdes. En un principio quedo bien al comer, pero a la hora ya tengo apetito de nuevo. La atención es lenta.

Pros: Menú de almuerzo sin jugo🥗 de lunes a viernes., Ricos jugos verdes y de frutas., Agradable sector.

Cons: Platos poco sabrosos, muy poca sal., Atención desordenada, porque es lenta., Platos con muchas hojas verdes y poco contundente

MonitodelMonte

Points +62

Vegan
06 Jan 2020

Pésima atención

He ido dos veces y he tenido pésima atención.
En la última oportunidad pedí una ensalada que venía con tierra, pedí que la arreglaran 2 veces y me la trajeron exactamente igual. Además se demoraron cerca de una hora en atendernos.

Cons: Caro, Mala atención

YamilaNieves

Points +140

Vegan
10 Oct 2019

Atención deja que desear

El coffee playa es lo mejor.
La atención más o menos ya que siempre olvidan algo que pedist o se demora muuuucho y no me refiero a cuando está lleno. Nos ha pasado más de una vez.

Pros: Espacio muy bueno para niñxs

Advertisement

Gabylonz

Points +170

Vegan
29 May 2019

Good option when in Ñuñoa

Since Ñuñoa has became a second-small city center, chances are you will visit the place if you go to Santiago. La Fraternal is close to main avenues and offer daily menu's for a better price than other vegan restaurants nearby. Every time I went, the lunch included a soup or salad, a main course and a dessert. I enjoy to go there because of the lunch option. Service is fast, staff is friendly and they have some vegan products to buy as well. I think the place is also used for yoga classes.

Pros: Lunch option is always tasty, Fast service, Nice vibes

Cons: Not everything is vegan, Prices are higher on weekends, Sometimes very busy

raqz

Points +109

Vegetarian
16 Feb 2019

good food, peaceful place

despite the small menu, everything is delicious - including the natural juices. too bad they close early.

maynard7

Points +2944

Mostly Veg
10 Jan 2019

Good food but a little expensive on weekends

I thought the food was good here. The Saturday I went the meal of the day came with some grainy bread and a dipping sauce, then a bowl of gazpacho then the main plate with quinoa meatballs, puré of beets and homemade potato chips. It also included a piece of carrot cake which appeared to be gluten free and the icing seemed to be dairy-free. The other time I went it was "Vegan Thursday" and the meal was a small beet salad, followed by the main plate with sauteed greens, creamy polenta and a cabbage salad. The dessert was mango slices & creme. No drink included. Noteworthy: the vegan meal contained almost no protein. The meal of the day from Monday through Friday is 4500 pesos but on Saturday it's 5500 (Sunday 6900!). On Saturday, the person in charge of making up the menu boards left the price at 4500 both inside the restaurant and outside. When I pointed that out to the cashier she just said "oh yes that's a mistake." With tip, the price is basically the same as in the United States or Canada (well over US$10 if you order a drink besides water), so I'll probably seek out something that's a better value in the future.

Pros: Good flavors

Cons: Expensive on weekends, Wrong (lower) price listed on menu board, Not enough protein in some meals

nicosoto

Points +640

Vegan
25 Jun 2018

Un Clásico

Amplio restaurante con opciones veganas, vegetarianas y crudas. Rico y completo. Menú nuevo todos los días. Good price! @drnicosoto

Pros: Amplio

Cons: En días ocupados atención algo lenta

kimheemila

Points +15

Vegetarian
26 Dec 2017

Riquísimo.

Es un lugar acogedor, no importa que tan lleno pueda estar el fin de semana, siempre te atienden con todo el amor del mundo, hacen actividades varias y el ambiente siempre es grato, claro la comida siempre ests riquísima.

S111

Points +140

Vegan
23 Apr 2016

Best vegan food in Santiago

I truly love La Fraternal. It is a such a cosy place, the staff is friendly and engaged, and it embodies the vegan way of life beyond "making food": they also offer a nice range of vegan products, as well as yoga courses, alternative workshops on cooking/yoga/health etc., alternative life-style-magazines, music events, ...
The daily menu has been brilliant every time I have been there, starting with the delicious home-made bread and daily dip-creation, followed by a creative, daily fresh and healthy main course (two options available), and a surprising dessert. The composition on the plates is always beautiful and creative. The fresh juices and lemonades are highly recommendable too. The kitchen-team is inventive, this is not your "can-do-this-at-home-as-well"-food, this is (working-with-your)soul-food.

Pros: Daily menu, Healthy and delicious, Feel-good-atmosphere

arya00

Points +287

Vegan
03 Aug 2014

Off the beaten track

Definitely high up there on the list of places to try in Santiago if you're after some inspiring food. They were quite happy to veganize our menu del día without making it boring.
If the location (i.e. not near a Metro) puts you off, hop on the 104 bus at Los Leones (Suecia con Providencia) and get off when it crosses Simon Bolívar. From there it's a 2 min walk.

Pros: nice food, nice outdoor seating area, efficient service

Cons: not near a Metro station

reneepenney

Points +59

Vegan
27 May 2014

Healthy, menu changes daily

I visit this restaurant regularily and I'm very satisfied with their service and variety. The food is very healthy and tasty. Nice atmosphere and fast service.

Pros: Healthy, Vegan-options (few)

Cons: Small portions, Need more vegan options

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Santiago Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has La Fraternal closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2827 times.