Delivery
Take-out
Bakery
European

European bakery franchise specializing in made-in-house donuts. Vegan and dairy-free donuts are clearly labeled and rotate daily. Example flavors include milk coconut, peanut butter, fresh strawberry, forest fruit, raspberry, salted caramel and chocolate. Open Mon-Fri 09:00-18:00, Sat-Sun 10:00-18:00.


Venue map for La Donuteria
© OpenStreetMap contributors

38 Reviews

First Review by Nikolate

isthatJulia

Points +179

Vegan
28 Sep 2023

delicious handmade donuts

amazing donuts, tasted really fresh and they had a handful of vegan options to choose from!
would recommend going there if you like donuts!

(visited in October 2021)

Pros: many options, clearly labelled, nice staff

Cons: no seating

Advertisement

fruggla

Points +367

Vegan
02 Aug 2023

La Donuteria

Since donuts are the best we had to visit this place! There were lots of vegan options to choose from and we ended up choosing a lotus donut. The location is very close to the river so we took the donut with us and sat by the water and ate it, which was super cosy. Also, the donut was delicious!

Pros: Lots of vegan options

LisaSpykers

Points +6714

Vegan
31 Jul 2023

Decent donuts

The lotus and the raspberry donut were pretty tasty. Hopefully, there will be filled vegan donut options soon.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-31

PriyankaPatel1690

Points +390

Vegan
12 Apr 2023

Nice donuts

A vegan blog recommended this dessert shop for vegan donuts. The donuts are very big and tasty however mine lacked tad bit of freshness. Probably the only place in Bratislava selling vegan donuts though.

PS, they don’t make their donuts. They come from another bakery and are decorated here.

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-12

olivia_krekula

Points +367

Vegan
10 Apr 2023

Nice donuts

The biscoff donut had a lot of flavor and the dough was nicely soft

Cons: Not completely vegan

Urbandino

Points +54

Vegan
02 Apr 2023

Raspberry is best

The vegan raspberry donut is to die for

Pros: About half the menu is vegan

Cons: Sells out quickly, Flavors change

SilvinaC

Points +37

Vegetarian
06 Feb 2023

Caro para lo que es.

Es muy caro para lo que es.

ChiaraFabienne

Points +856

Vegan
27 Jan 2023

So yummy

Most fluffy donut ive eaten
But not really a place to sit

taleesi

Points +93

Vegan
10 Dec 2022

Very good, but way too sweet

They offer many different vegan donuts (also non-vegan donuts), so there should be something for everyone. The donuts are clearly labeled vegan. They were very good, but for my taste way too sweet.

Pros: Clearly labeled options, Many vegan options, Beautiful to look at

Cons: Too sweet

lumuku

Points +2809

Vegan
26 Nov 2022

crazy good donuts

the best one is caramel cookie, very juicy, loved it

nfrieden

Points +36

Vegan
28 Aug 2022

Tons of vegan options!

7 out of 16 donuts listed on the menu were vegan, and they had 4 of those flavors when I came in during the afternoon. Definitely hit the spot!

HappyInTheHebrides

Points +38

Vegan
28 May 2022

🍩🌱

There were 5 or so vegan options to choose from. We decided to share one donut but they all looked delicious. The one we had was chocolate and wild berry flavour. The place was small but had one seating option inside or a couple of tables outside. The staff were friendly and pointed out the vegan options for me. The donuts themselves were tasty and light.

VioletCassandraPers

Points +212

Vegan
29 Apr 2022

Fantastic doughnuts

The service is great. I had no problems ordering in English. They had three vegan options and I tried them all with my partner. They were great. Definitely worth a visit if your in town.

ToniaA

Points +150

Vegan
12 Apr 2022

Delicious

Very cute donut shop with big delicious donuts!

MaylaNebeská

Points +1717

Vegan
03 Oct 2020

Super sweet donuts

La Donuteria offers five vegan donuts, all of them are super delicious.

Box of donuts is a perfect gift for someone you love :)

Pros: Nice decor, Fluffy donuts

Walterwide

Points +1943

Vegan
24 Aug 2020

Vegan sweet paradise

A fully vegan place offering endless types of donuts, cute place and the staff is so friendly and nice.

MatejChochlík

Points +1486

Vegan
03 Aug 2020

Donuts to die for!

Not much to say, one bite and you'll be speechless. Best donuts I have ever tasted. Not all of their donuts are vegan but the available options will most definitelly cover all your cravings. And the Biscoff spread donut is hands down one of the best desserts I ever tried in my entire life 🤤

Pros: Good selection, unbelievable donut size, Biscoff!

clarusky

Points +837

Vegan
22 Jul 2020

Delicious vegan donuts

Quite a few options of vegan donuts. I got a peanut one and a lotus one. Super fluffy and delicious donuts.

Pros: Delicious flavors, A few options, Great service

Cons: A little bit expensive but worth it

ELZA

Points +875

Vegan
02 Apr 2020

Mnaaam

Karamelovy je top!

flowbandit

Points +723

Vegan
12 Mar 2020

Great donuts!

Lots of vegan options!

Jade21

Points +106

Vegan
16 Feb 2020

Delicious Donuts

They had 5 kinds of vegan Donuts - peanut, coconut, lotus, strawberry and raspberry. The dough was delicious & fluffy. Price was reasonable (donuts are really big).

Aleksrus

Points +108

Vegan
23 Jan 2020

The best donuts

I ordered 2 vegan donuts with berries and caramel. They were soft like cloud, not sugary
I reterned back for more 🥰

Pros: Big size, Many options , Very good and tasty

Milipili

Points +442

Vegan
20 Nov 2019

Very delicious 😋

We had two of the vegan options, caramel and strawberry and it was great!!!!

LittleLostBoy

Points +483

Vegan
07 Oct 2019

I'm craving some just writing this

In all honesty, I wasn’t expecting much. La Donuteria requires a short walk as its just on the outskirts of the Old Town. But all doubts disappeared when we entered the small store. The décor is very unique, a mix of bright pinks and blues. It reminded me of a little girl playing afternoon tea. But its individuality was why I loved it. Even the teapot, teacups, saucers and tray were all matching and themed, along with the three tables outside, adorned by a single pink flower.
Their selection of vegan donuts was mouth-watering, and all clearly labelled. They were lotus biscoff (which is worth a trip to Bratislava alone), strawberry, raspberry, coconut, and peanut butter. I’m craving some just writing this.

Pros: Lotus Biscoff!, Cute Decor, Away from the crowds

Jaleco98

Points +38

Vegan
04 Oct 2019

Excelent staff

Nice vegan options, I tried the strawberry and the peanut butter one. The only problem is that they have way too much sugar.

Pros: Cosy place, excelent staff

Cons: Too much sugar

lkf

Points +126

Vegan
12 Aug 2019

Best vegan donuts

Not all of their donuts are vegan but there is a nice selection. Best donuts I’ve tasted (and I’ve tasted a lot)!

Jameskille

Points +3315

Vegan
09 Aug 2019

5 Vegan Doughnuts!

🥳We went this morning and there were several options to choose from half the doughnuts that were there were vegan, managed to try three and they were all amazing. Coffee, cold drinks and ice cream also available. Inside is a very idyllic, fairytale interior design

Pros: 5 options to choose from, Very pretty interior , Friendly




This page has been viewed 5978 times.