Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Italian
Beer/Wine

Offers vegan and vegetarian food plus a wide range of local organic wine. Open Tue-Sun 12:30-15:00, 19:30-23:00. Closed Mon.


116 Reviews

First Review by SVEggieSI

GitaRabbit

Points +42

Vegan
13 Feb 2024

Good protein full meal

Nice, homy, protein full meal with interesting flavors. Many vegan options, recommended.

Advertisement

VeganAlfi

Points +20

Vegan
13 Jan 2024

Tasty and hearty buffet

Vegan friendly. Cosy place with a small food and wine related library. Excellent service 👌🏻

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-13

ClaraLuckyLuck

Points +548

Vegan
18 Nov 2023

Buffet vegetariano con muchas opciones veganas

Sitio agradable en la que te creas un plato combinado con comida casera

SkinnyMark

Points +13

Vegetarian
23 Oct 2023

Fabulous trattoria

A fabulous informal trattoria with a wide selection of vegan and vegetarian dishes, including Sicilian specialities. Choose sharing a table inside or a table outside. Very busy so booking advisable. Cheerful overworked staff. Reasonable prices

Pros: Food, Prices

dontworrybeveggy

Points +105

Vegan
22 Oct 2023

Ottimo cibo!

Una bella scoperta a Catania, diverse opzioni vegane possibili (porzioni abbondanti). Dolce SPAZIALE! 😍

Pros: Cibo sano, di qualità e integrale

agd3000

Points +369

Vegetarian
20 Oct 2023

Nice dining experience in Catania

Grat mix of innovative veggie dishes. Pulled pea protein and the Millet croquettes were delicious! Decent glass of wine aswell. The mix and match menu is a lovely way to try lots of things and not break the budget.

Pros: Lots of seeting and good English spoken, Large portions. 3x mix was plenty, Lovely food

TracySavage

Points +164

Vegan
05 Oct 2023

Lovely food

Good value for money. Most of the menu is vegan. We had lasagne and pumpkin/potatoes on the side. Also hazelnut choc pudding with soya cream. Friendly staff and the local ginger white cat. Playful but gentle

Tschosi

Points +203

Vegetarian
02 Oct 2023

Wir waren gleich zweimal da

Die Karte wechselt offenbar regelmäßig.
Es gibt verschiedene Vorspeisen, Hauptgänge und Beilagen. Diese kann man einzeln bestellen oder zu einem Menü kombinieren. Dabei kann man zwei bis vier Gerichte wählen, egal aus welcher der drei Kategorien.

Weil es uns hier so gut geschmeckt hat, sind wir ein paar Tage später direkt nochmal hier essen gegangen.
Besonders empfehlenswert ist die Caponata - eine sizilianische Spezialität aus verschiedenem Gemüse und die "vegetable Fritters".

Das Restaurant ist recht gut besucht. Wir haben spontan einen Tisch bekommen. Eine Reservierung scheint aber gut zu sein.

GabrielaGasparin

Points +66

Vegan
23 Sep 2023

Delicious

the food is very tasty and seasoned. well served. they have several options and you can choose a dish with 2, 3 or 4 options. prices are 12 euros (for 2); 14 euros (for 3) and 16 euros (for 4).

Pros: Vegan options, Tasty, Well served

Cons: The price could be a little bit more acessible

antonio1

Points +67

Vegan
20 Sep 2023

Cosy and informal

Cosy and informal restaurant with mostly vegan dishes in the center of Catania. At lunch there is a buffet and for dinner is a la carte. I have eaten there three times in September and always enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. The desserts are delicious, in particular the chocolate raw cake. Fair prices.

Pros: Informal, Wholegrain cereals, Vegan desserts

zzZSandrina

Points +144

Vegan
06 Sep 2023

A must *.*

Great experience all in all
A lot of vegan options, wich were creative and tasted homemade.

Also vegan protein (picture) is on the menu, it's really good!

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-06

Pros: Options, Taste , Atmosphere

AnetaKaminski

Points +28

Vegan
14 Jun 2023

Nicht was ich erhofft habe

Gute Portionen, doch dadurch das man Speisen sich selber zusammen stellen kann und nicht genau weiß was man bestellt passen diese oft nicht zusammen. Speisen wenig gewürzt und kaum gesalzen. Personal kommt Arrogant und Herrabwertend rüber.

bspal

Points +47

Vegetarian
13 Jun 2023

Interesting offer, good Quality

The restaurant is offering a quite interesting menu. You can choose of 2 - 4 different dishes and combine them. The menu is changing on a daily level so you are not able to know what will be served today.
We tried 3 different options are were satisfied with all dishes. Prices were also very fair!
Next time again!

Pros: Fair prices, Different menus, Vegan options

Cons: Loud street next to it

GretaDiMarco

Points +308

Vegan
10 Jun 2023

Incredibile, ci siamo innamorati!

Cibo strepitoso! Cucina della tradizione siciliana con ingredienti locali e biologici, quasi tutto vegano e molta scelta gluten free

Pros: Cibo buonissimo , Economico , Personale gentilissimo

veggiefile

Points +63

Vegetarian
06 Jun 2023

A vegan delight

This is vegan/vegetarian mecca. I can’t praise the service, choice of food and the taste enough. I’m in heaven!!

Pros: Service , Choice, Taste

Cons: None

BeckyPearey

Points +130

Vegan
19 May 2023

Go here!!!

Absolutely lovely staff, place and the food was wonderful. Our waitress knew lots about natural local wine and suggested us a delicious one. Would recommend the lasagna!

Pros: Atmosphere, Friendly staff, Gorgeous food

sampre31

Points +32

Vegan
18 May 2023

So good!

I loved having lunch here. Team is very friendly and food is delicious. I will be back😄

sara.borsati

Points +72

Vegan
27 Apr 2023

Cucina casalinga e buonissima

Bel locale accogliente con tavoli lunghi.
Si possono scegliere piatti da 2, 3 o 4 pietanze, cosa che apprezzo molto perché si riesce ad assaggiare un po' di tutto. Prezzi medio-bassi e cibo squisito.

FlyingFinn

Points +54

Vegan
26 Apr 2023

Bland vegan food

I tasted three dishes and they were all bland. Maybe we were just unlucky with the day because the dishes seem to be changing frequently. I would add a sauce with the deep fried foods.

Pros: Local ingredients, Nice location

Cons: Bland food , Unhappy waiters

Toriacooper

Points +25

Vegan
21 Apr 2023

Very mediocre

Most of the food was cold and honestly just didn’t taste good. The broccoli was decent though.

LindsayMorris

Points +265

Vegan
12 Apr 2023

Nearly everything vegan

What a great spot. The wait staff were very friendly, the food was delightful and the atmosphere was lively. We were also impressed with the prices as the food is organic and local and yet we paid only €33 for two meals (two courses each with dessert and alcohol). And yes, nearly everything was vegan.

johanandren

Points +250

Vegan
02 Apr 2023

Great Place

Rustic and very tasty food, cosy place, friendly staff

AmiBergman

Points +150

Vegan
28 Mar 2023

Lots of delicious vegan options

Relatively large portions at a good price
. Of delicious vegan options

Pros: Lots of delicious vegan options

Cons: The menu is not very clear

StacieNethercott

Points +213

Vegan
28 Mar 2023

Confusing but great food

The food was fantastic but the set up of the restaurant was very confusing and we relied on a local person who helped us understand what to do. It was good to have very different options and the food was delicious but were on the more expensive side.

J18KA

Points +850

Vegan
22 Mar 2023

Vegetarian/Vegan bistro

Small bistro offering vegetarian and Vegan buffet. You choose how is your plate looklike.

Cons: They dont have english menu

GarrrliCat

Points +1650

Vegan
31 Jan 2023

Bit confusing with the offer

It was bit confusing with choosing the meals. We went one by one to order and I was told differently than my company about what meals were vegan or not. There were no labels by the melas on the counter.
The food itself was good, many options

Pros: Nice fresh ingredients

Cons: Confusing

g_m

Points +97

Vegan
28 Jan 2023

Communal atmosphere, great food

We loved this place. They serve great food made with local products, reminiscent of classic Italian recipes, but with alternative influences. The atmosphere is very informal, communal. Fair prices, large portions. Mostly vegan options with some vegetarian ones.




This page has been viewed 16138 times.