Delivery
Bakery

Restaurant turned bakery. Orders are made through social media or WhatsApp and deliveries are made locally. Offers cakes, tartlet and cupcakes. Open Thu-Sun 1:30pm-6:30pm.


Venue map for La Cocina de Beterraga Rebelde
© OpenStreetMap contributors

32 Reviews

First Review by AleParra

daniisdfg

Points +43

Vegan
10 Aug 2020

Mi local favorito

Está bastante escondido pero tiene los mejores sandwich que he probado, Sailor Neptune una maravilla. Los smoothies también son riquísimos y la atención un 10. Lo que personalmente no me gusta mucho es que siempre que he ido hay un perro dentro y a mi me dan miedo, y a veces hay que esperar porque el lugar es bastante pequeño.

Pros: Comida muy rica, Precios razonables, Atención acogedora

Cons: Pequeño , Difícil de ubicar

Advertisement

CarlaFranciscaMuñoz

Points +25

Vegan
24 Feb 2020

El mejor seitan de Valpo

100% vegano, la comida es muy muy rica, han subido un poco los precios últimamente, pero la comida vale la pena, la atención es un 7, el espacio algo pequeño, no recomendable para ir en grupos muy grandes, pero es bastante acojedor para ir de a pocos.

Pros: El seitan y el queso son deliciosos.

Cons: Pequeño

JuanPabloZvinys

Points +371

Vegan
01 Feb 2020

¡Excelente propuesta!

Este espacio me pareció maravilloso, tanto por la ubicación como por la cantidad y lo delicioso de platos que ofrecen. Las hamburguesas y los completos son espectaculares y económicos. También los sandwiches de miga. Probé la torta de cacao y los alfajores y son una delicia. La atención es excelente. El lugar es un poco pequeño, pero siempre hay espacio para acomodarse. ¡Recomendable!

Pros: La variedad de opciones dulces y saladas.

TaraLeighJames

Points +63

Vegan
26 Aug 2019

Amazing melted cheese

Best vegan cheese I’ve ever had I need to know what brand it is or how they make it. Lemon pie was delicious as well. Would be nice for a English menu😄

mattiasw

Points +191

Vegan
04 Aug 2019

Hidden but worth it

As others have written, this place is really hidden, but it's worth the extra work. There seems to be two entrances to the alley but one was locked (the one Google Maps directed us to) when we were there so be ready to look for the other one on the same street, up some stairs. When entering the restaurant there's a small room with three tables and a curtain covering the entrance to the kitchen. They have burgers, toasts, sandwiches, completos (Chilean hotdogs) and more. I had a burger and a completo the times I was there and they were both really good. This was the best food I had in Valparaíso.

Pros: Great food, Friendly staff

Cons: Hidden, Few tables

JayneElizabeth

Points +88

Vegan
25 Jul 2019

Hidden gem

This place was a nightmare to find (hot tip: use Google maps, because Apple maps can’t even see the street it’s on!) and the access feels pretty sketchy, but you’ll be rewarded with friendly service and delicious food in a charmingly homely space. We had a completo, a cupcake, alfajores, a coffee and a submarino and they were all delicious and good value.

Pros: All vegan, Good value, Delicious!

Cons: Took me three attempts to find

powertobsi

Points +97

Vegan
19 Jul 2019

Tasty food in hidden location

I had a burger and a Frappuccino. Both were very tasty and I would order them again. The location is hidden in a dark back alley and does not really invite you to stay and enjoy.

Otonista

Points +26

Vegan
10 Jul 2019

I love it

Amazing sandwiches, hotdogs, the atmosphere is great. The staff is so friendly, I really really recommend you guys to go there ❤

Pros: Everything is vegan and delicious!!

nancd

Points +80

Vegan
08 Jul 2019

Delicious, affordable and highly recommended

I ordered a seitan burger, berry juice and a cupcake. They were absolutely delicious. I had to order a hot dog to go along with a peanut butter chocolate snack. It wasn’t as tough to find due to the many reviews I read here on Happy Cow.

Pros: Delicious , All vegan , Affordable

Cons: Nothing

KillerZombie

Points +174

Vegan
04 Jul 2019

Great food hidden away

Delicious food, burgers, cakes smoothies.
Hard to find, it’s down an alley and if they haven’t hung out the sign you could be standing outside & not know it’s there.

Pros: Great smoothies , Delicious burgers & hotdog

Cons: Hard to find

gingerbuttowski

Points +20

Vegan
14 Jun 2019

Buen lugar

Es un lindo lugar, buenos precios pero difícil de encontrar. La comida es suficiente para matar el hambre.

Pros: Distintas opciones dulces y saladas.

Cons: No habían papas fritas jajajajajaj

Alwineje

Points +424

Vegan
04 May 2019

Cool clandestine place

Difficult to find! Go behind the main street and enter a building that doesn’t look like a restaurant at all it’s like a living room! They have great vegan alfajores, and good vegan versions of the sandwiches and hamburgers that are so incredibly popular in Chile

Pros: All vegan, Nice people and dogs

MarylouMeyer

Points +122

Vegan
20 Apr 2019

Really nice if you pick the right thing

We went to this place twice because the locals recommended it so much. The first time was really disappointing; I had the panini and my girlfriend had the sandwich - was essentially toast with vegan cheese. The second time we got seitan burgers and they were actually very tasty and filling! This place is incredibly cheap and very yummy vegan fast food if you buy the seitan burger!

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Some bad menu items

Neringate

Points +122

Vegan
30 Mar 2019

Vegan burgers, sandwiches, hot-dogs

A cosy somewhat hidden place for vegan fast food with seitan and great cakes and sweets! Great service.

Pros: Serves seitan

UvaBudo

Points +81

Vegan
27 Jan 2019

Sándwiches y pastelería.

El lugar es una casona antigua muy acogedora con unos perritos.
Los sándwiches son deliciosos y sabrosos, la atención es buena y los precios son bajos.

Pros: Todo vegano. / All vegan.

Cons: Un poco difícil de encontrar.

maynard7

Points +4539

Mostly Veg
13 Jan 2019

Vegan burgers, sandwiches, etc.

I got a vegan burger made with seitan. As far as vegan burgers go, it was ok... Not particularly healthy, but ok. 3.000 pesos as of January 2019. A tasty glass of juice is 1.000 pesos. Once was enough for me, but good if you like this type of food.

Pros: Vegan, Juice good

Cons: Seems to have a high fat content

Anryel

Points +544

Vegan
21 Dec 2018

Frappélicious

Really not expensive, nice passionate staff, don't hesitate to go in even if it seems to be the wrong place.
Vegan soulfood all over. The pictures tell it all! They don't speak english but try their best. Take-away in biodegradable boxes possible. Go for it!

Pros: Not expensive, authentic

Cons: Hard to find

MargaritaBellah

Points +48

Vegan
12 Dec 2018

Secret spot

It was a little hard to get there, since is in a back street. The food is simple but very yummy and filling! It's a really local place, so if you are looking for something that represents the Valparaiso culture, you should definitely try this out. We got a Vegan Chilean hot dog that was amazing! We also got some lemon pie and berry pie to go, super yummi! Everything is vegan!

Pros: Yummy, filling, cozy, friendly

Cons: Hard to find it

MarcelHildmann

Points +18

Vegan
07 Nov 2018

Ein verstecktes Juwel

Nur dank HappyCow könnten wir dieses Bürger, Sandwich und HotDog-Paradies finden. Sehr nett, sehr günstig und wahnsinnig lecker! Wir gehen sicher wieder hin.

happypigs

Points +405

Vegan
04 Nov 2018

OMFG that was tasty!

The place is indeed hidden - the location provided is about right, but as you go up the inclined street you need to take a left on some stairs, and left again, entering in some kind of bad looking court between the buildings. The place itself is also not inspiring. But OMG the taste! Took it to go as I didn't feel like sitting there, the seitan-peppers burger and the raspberry pie. 5k CLP both, with tip. REALLY good vegan junkie food :)) try it, it is worth it!

Pros: f. tasty. not expensive

Cons: place not a charm to look at

mobu

Points +176

Vegan
07 Oct 2018

super yummy

Very hidden place. Almost gave up searching for it (its a path up a view steps away from the street).
So glad we didn't and endet up having a super tasty lunch. A must for whipped cream lovers, the caramel frapuccino.

Cons: very difficult to find

DanielaVargas

Points +40

Vegan
02 Sep 2018

Muy rico!

Muy recomendable y económico.

LuisFelipe

Points +18

Vegan
01 Sep 2018

Excelente menú

La relación precio /calidad es excelente, la atención es muy acogedora y el menú es muy variado. También existe la posibilidad de comprar cosas en el almacén. Lo recomiendo totalmente.

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas en el menú.

Cons: Sillas del exterior muy bajas.

ArturoJavierVásquez

Points +68

Vegan
20 Aug 2018

Sanguches increíbles en Valpo

Excelente ambiente. Excelentes sanguches! De verdad que salimos más que satisfechos. Esperamos volver algún día.

Pros: Todas opciones veganas, Jugos naturales

voyegan

Points +2089

Vegan
11 Mar 2018

tasty junk food

I had an italian burger, which consisted of seitan, tomatoes, mayo, avocado paste and bread. It was tasty especially with an empty stomach and some extra mustard.
They also have desserts and coffee.
The staff is nice and friendly.
They also sell vegan natural cosmetics and some books.
The place itsself is a bit hidden because you have to rise a narrow nameless stairway.

Pros: cheap and tasty, friendly staff, desserts

Cons: hidden

JohnnyBG

Points +40

Vegan
26 Feb 2018

Delicious junk food and cake gem in Valpo

A bit tucked away in a side ally to one of Valpo‘s main nightlife districts you‘ll find this jewel of a cafe for junky burger-, sandwich-, cake- and dog lovers!
Cosy and small (it has only three tables) but magically open almost all the time (unlike the rest) - definitely a place to check out! Unless you are looking for salad.... otherwise try their frappés! Blend ice, cream, lush, lovely :D

Pros: Local flair, Great value, A bit hidden

Cons: Nothing really... well:, No fries :P, A bit hidden

murphman

Points +94

Vegan
06 Feb 2018

Worth stopping by

Only had the raspberry chocolate cake which looked great but wasn't necessarily the most flavorsome. However, not bad for the price (1500clp), so still happy to have popped in and got my cake fix




This page has been viewed 6406 times.