Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Makes pizza, salad, and pasta. Could build your own pizza with option of vegan mozzarella made from soy and fecula. Dog friendly. Previously named La Clotenca. Open Mon-Wed 18:30-23:00, Thu-Sun 12:30-17:00, 18:30-23:30.


Venue map for La Clote
© OpenStreetMap contributors

24 Reviews

First Review by Barney

mamapig

Points +72

Vegan
03 Mar 2024

Opciones vegetales y veganas

Sitio acogedor para ir toda la familia 🐶

Advertisement

AlanaBanana

Points +1712

Vegan
17 Nov 2023

Tiramisú veganooo! 😍🤤

Tienen muchas opciones veganas, las pizzas están brutales y bien de precio. Tienen varios postres veganos como tiramisú!

Pros: Comida buena, Buen precio , Variedad de comida y postres veganos

janto

Points +861

Vegan
03 Jun 2023

Opciones veganas top

Tienen bastantes pizzas y hamburguesas veganas. Las bravas también lo son y están buenísimas 💖 Super guay en el Clot, personal muy amable.

AmadejaJuhart

Points +238

Vegan
19 Feb 2023

Not sure.

I ordered a vegan pepperoni pizza from here, it was delivered. The gluten-free crust was very thin, almost burned, and there were not a lot of toppings. It said it was a "pepperoni" pizza but it looked like vegan sausage. The taste was good.

Pros: Lots of options., Not so expensive.

Cons: Not many toppings., Burnt crust.

Pandalady96

Points +89

Vegan
29 Jan 2023

Yummy

Nah just so yummy

tortenschlumpf

Points +64

Vegan
05 Nov 2022

Best vegan pizza ever

The server was great, chatty, knowledgeable and had an amazing recommendation for vegan pizza.
A lot of things are vegan or can be made vegan. We had the specialty of the week, a mushroom pizza, and some American style pizza with faux-meat chunks. Both were incredibly delicious and the portions were well sized and filling.
Highly recommended!
Can be quite crowded in the evenings!

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-05

Pros: Great staff , Amazing pizza

NoemíDD

Points +152

Vegan
15 Sep 2022

Impresionada

Muchas opciones veganas y vegetarianas, yo pedí bravas con veganesa y la hamburguesa vegana. Todo buenísimo, y de postre tiramisú vegano!! Encantada con el lugar, super buen rollo e incluso dejan entrar a mascotas

IreneLuna

Points +26

Vegan
06 May 2022

Muy rico

Tienen muchas opciones, pero todas ellas con suplemento por el queso vegano

Pros: Muchas opciones

Cons: Todo con suplemento por el queso vegano

yiliguil

Points +22

Vegan
17 Feb 2022

Mediterranean Pizzas and friendly staff

Half of the pizzas are vegan, and they are incredibly tasty. My personal suggestion is pizza "S.E.T.I". On January they updated their menu so if you haven been there for a while you should revisit!

Pros: Lots of options, Friendly staff, You will want to try everything

Cons: Not so many vegan starters

coldsaladbowl

Points +38

Vegan
05 Sep 2021

Nice Place

It was a nice place where you can find lot’s of vegan and vegetarian options. The prices are good.
I had a vegan pizza which was really delicious. The staff was really nice.

Besides pizza there a other kids of food like pasta and burgers. Of course always with a lot of different vegan options.

Pros: Lot’s of vegan options, Fair price, Taste

Cham

Points +15

Vegetarian
31 Oct 2020

Pizza Vegana

Pedí para llevar una pizza vegana. Había muchas opciones, bien de precio, distintos tamaños. Estaba riquísima y no tardaron en entregármela!

Clara8a

Points +32

Vegan
22 Feb 2020

Buenas opciones

Muchas opciones venganas y vegetarianas. Todo el mundo puede comer aquí! Las pizzas están muy ricas y te quedas a gusto. El local también está muy bien y los camareros son muy majos. Lo único malo es que cuando fuimos la música estaba demasiado alta.

Pros: Opciones de todo tipo

mariabmm

Points +1062

Vegan
25 Sep 2019

Very delicious and healthy pizza

I tried the Marrakech pizza, but with normal crust, not the "healthy" ones because I don't really like the taste of curcuma or buckwheat flour. For me, until now, it is the most balanced pizza I tried, it's delicious, has the right amount of cheeze without being too cheezy, the ingredients are just enough and after I ate the pizza, I didn't feel heavy or something, which is a very good sign that the pizza is pretty healthy. :)

I will definitely visit it again and I plan on trying the pastas.

Edit: I've been a few times more and what repeated is that the place was quite dirty, the tables and seating. Also the quantity of the pizza is quite small to how expensive it is.

Updated from previous review on 2017-12-25

Pros: Very nice staff, Cozy place, Good pizza

Cons: Seating could be more comfortable, Pricey, The place is a bit dirty

OlgaRoca

Points +42

Vegan
18 May 2019

Mi lugar preferido del barrio

Local muy agradable, personal encantador y muchas opciones! Mi pizza preferida es la S.E.T.I. con mozzarella vegan

lagatitavegana

Points +56

Vegan
02 Nov 2018

Opciones para veganos/vegetarianos

Pizzas veganas muy ricas, probé la chingona y estaba deli, eso si, si no te gusta el picante no la pidas porque picaba mucho, definitivamente recomiendo este lugar

Pros: Opciones de Pizzas y hamburguesas veganas , Comida deliciosa , Queso vegano

Cons: Un poco más caro que el promedio.

nitahannele

Points +143

Vegan
07 May 2018

Healthy & filling pizzas

We chose to have dinner at La Clotenca as it was located fairly close to our accommodation. After a long debate, we ordered two (healthy) pizzas: La Atun and Sweet & Sour with buckwheat bottom. I must admit that the grey buckwheat bottom isn’t the most visually appealing but the taste & texture were nice. Both pizzas had good flavors, it was just pity that they were spoiled with too much vegan mozzarella. Some times less is more :)

Pros: Lovely atmosphere

Cons: Too much vegan mozzarella

FerminPorras

Points +105

Vegan
14 Feb 2018

ACTUALMENTE SOY MUY FAN

Local muy auténtico con un toque canalla y buenas opciones veganas. Me encantan las hamburguesas (seitán y semillas), las pizzas y la variedad de olivas. Buena oferta de cervezas y buen vino blanco. Los tintos, en mi opinión, son mejorables

TeaForAlbion

Points +226

Vegan
24 Oct 2017

Excellent burgers, weird but nice pizza

The burgers here are excellent - the bread fresh and the condiment choices are nice and rich in flavour. The pizza is also quite good, if it wasn't for the incredibly weird crust, which is yellowish, kind of mushy and - weird.. The orders take ages and ages, so make sure you have time. Other than that it can be quite a pleasant place, when it isn't filled with locals who are only there to drink.

Pros: Good flavour, excellent burgers

Cons: Slow service, raucous at times

isabela

Points +24

Vegan
10 Oct 2017

love it

I love this place. I had vegan pasta and pizza and both were great. The atmosphere is great and service is very cordial and warm. I recommend it.
The vegan cheese is pretty good!

Rubyfrances

Points +50

Vegan
21 Jun 2017

great options!

Amazing little hidden spot for pasta and pizza. Vast amount of vegan options, the restaurant was bustling with plenty of character and such helpful and friendly staff. I had the 'healthy' Marrakech pizza - lentils olives vegan mozzarella cherry tomatoes and courgetti. My boyfriend had the vegan truffle spaghetti with seaweed tofu, he's Omni and said it was the best spaghetti he's ever had. 2 beers a pasta and pizza €26!!

Pros: AMAZING food, friendly staff, character

Cons: limited tables

Rachel Joseph

Points +129

Vegan
26 Oct 2016

Great find

This place does serve meat but it also serves absolutely delicious vegan pizza! It is also very affordable, has a good atmosphere and is in a pleasant local neighbourhood.

LisaJo

Points +101

Vegan
16 Aug 2016

Great pizza!

Delicious vegan mozzarella pesto pizza, nice place and very nice staff.

Till

Points +16

Vegan
08 Aug 2016

Greatest pizza in Barcelona!

I was there in June of this year and loved the pizza.
The staff was very friendly and i liked that they had some spicy olive oil you could add to the pizza.
The prices were also fair.
They had a very good vegan mozarella and they were trying out a chorizo alternative that i liked a lot. I'm not sure whether that is on the permanent menu though.

Pros: Excellent pizza, friendly staff

Barney

Points +103

Vegan
23 Jun 2016

Delicious vegan pizzas!

This little place has really nice vegan pizzas made with creamy vegan mozzarella - just make sure you ask for it! Plenty of veggie toppings available, including two preset vegan pizzas and a range of extras you can add for an extra 0.5 euros (or 0.75 if you have ordered a large).

The prices are reasonable, considering you would often pay upwards of 18 euros for a standard takeaway pizza, whereas a medium at La Clotenca will set you back less than 15 euros. They even have a special deal if you buy two pizzas.

This is a great place to go with friends or for a casual date!

Pros: Great vegan pizza, friendly staff, open kitchen

Cons: Not many other vegan options




This page has been viewed 5302 times.