Vegan
Italian
Organic
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out

A small and intimate vegan restaurant situated on the first floor of an historic building in the heart of the city. Friendly atmosphere. Open Mon-Sun 19:30-23:00, Sat-Sun 12:30-14:30.


Venue map for La Casina di Alice
© OpenStreetMap contributors

71 Reviews

First Review by Andy Ironveganman

Shareen

Points +216

Vegan
18 Oct 2023

Livorno treasure!

A little way out of the centre of Livorno this lovely cafe is well worth the trip! We enjoyed a perfect vegan and gluten free lunch, beautifully presented. Friendly and helpful service. A joy 😊

Advertisement

ChiaraBarbieri

Points +11

Mostly Veg
13 Oct 2023

Luogo accogliente

Cibo buonissimo e luogo accogliente, ottima scelta dei vini

Pros: Prodotti, Servizio, Autoproduzione

daniel__ka

Points +892

Vegan
03 Oct 2023

Amazing discovery in Livorno! 😋💚

Great fine dinning Italian restaurant 100% vegan!

Can’t believe we didn’t come here before. The food was amazing! Especially the vegan cheese platter, and the tiramisu.

Very friendly staff and very cozy place with beautiful illustrations.

The portion size is really good and the price was appropriate.

If you go to Livorno, don’t miss this place.

Witzi

Points +16

Vegan
15 Jun 2023

Delicious cheese plate

Unique and excellent vegan cheese plate. Main plates and desserts were also delicious. Personal very friendly.

Pros: Cheese plate

RaviDiTuccio

Points +26

Vegan
10 Jun 2023

Incredibile

Cibo buonissimo, ricercato, creativo. Ambiente casalingo e alla mano. Torneremo SICURAMENTE!

isabellapais

Points +26

Vegan
06 Jun 2023

Amazing

One of the best vegan places I’ve been in my life! The food is amazing! The service is great, great staff! the cheese entrée is so delicious! I had the ravioli and it was incredible!
Loved it! Definitely going back!

Pros: Amazing vegan cheese!, Great service and staff!

ChiaraConTorta

Points +365

Vegan
25 May 2023

Ottimo cibo

Siamo stati un po’ di volte nel corso degli anni e il cibo è sempre ottimo e di qualità. Il menù cambia a seconda della stagione ma offre sempre dei piatti ricercati e con dei sapori buonissimi.

Pros: Cibo ottimo, Staff molto carino

Cons: Non costa poco ma ne vale la pena

HenryJoy

Points +34

Vegan
24 May 2023

Very Special

A really thoughtfully put together menu. Absolutely delicious.

Pros: All vegan., Best seitan dish I have tasted., Tiramisu!

SaraCasti

Points +17

Vegetarian
14 May 2023

Ottimo

Menú vario che cambia con le stagioni, un'esperienza da ripetere.

Pros: Solo menu vegan, Ottimo ottimo ottimo

Hogun

Points +62

Vegan
20 Jan 2023

Tasty but small portions

Very tasty but very small portions as well, we ended up hungry after the dinner

AnnaSpurek

Points +66

Vegan
27 Dec 2022

Vegan Livorno and the best seitan ever

This is one of my favourite places in Italy. Great food, cosy place, amazing vegan chef, vegan tiramisu and the best seitan I have ever eaten. In the center of Livorno you can try the real vegan cuisine, amazing pasta, cheese, desserts and vegetables. And of course seitan! Menu is to be changed every month.

DanieleNiccolini

Points +97

Vegan
23 Nov 2022

Il top a Livorno

Purtroppo sono anni che non ci vado ma ho sempre mangiato benissimo

Kittybiscuit

Points +7468

Vegan
17 Nov 2022

Great flavours

I booked about a week before arriving in case it was booked out. We ordered from the Italian menu before being told about the English menu. I ordered the seitan which was perfectly cooked and had a lovely sauce. My partner had the chestnut sauce. He really enjoyed it. We probably should have ordered another dish. I would recommend 3 dishes. It’s always a bit difficult to judge. I then had the tiramisu for dessert. It was very tasty. Nice staff and the restaurant looked nice inside.

biancafurii

Points +1603

Vegan
11 Nov 2022

Best Vegan Restaurant so far

I really liked this restaurant. First of all location is very cozy. The menu is seasonal and with not so many dish which a like it. The dish taste all good and I like the details attentions. I take the Paccheri pasta that was my favourite. Also seitan was quite good and to finish the Tiramisù. Price was also good since I paid 40 euro for 3 dishes, water, wine and espresso.

Pros: 100% Vegan , Delicious dish, Seasonal and changing menu

Cons: Nothing

lilScorpio

11 Nov 2022

Enrixo

Points +425

Vegan
08 Nov 2022

Bravissimi

Grazie di mantenere vivo, in essere ed in costante crescita questo eccezionale ristorante. Abbiamo mangiato benissimo. Complimenti a Giulio e a tutto lo staff.

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-08

Pros: Cibo eccellente, Persone eccellenti

lilScorpio

Points +9270

Vegan
16 Sep 2022

best seitan (in 15 years of being vegan and eating a lot)

The restaurant is located in a busy side street next to hip bars and other restaurants.
The menu mostly includes Italian, Mediterranean dishes.

My husband had spaghetti with porcini mushrooms and I decided to get braised seitan with porcini and truffle oil.
Oh my, it was hands down the best seitan I ever had (in almost 15 years being vegan).
Suuuper-flavorful due to the aroma of the mushrooms, many herbs and truffle oil, as well as buttery and soft in texture, not even a little rubbery, gummy-like seitan often tends to be.
Really outstanding!

A little downer; the menu said 13€, they charged me 16€ (the menu I had wasn’t updated). Shouldn’t happen, or at least staff should inform about it.
Even though this seitan was totally worth a higher price!

Cons: Menu-prices weren’t updated

biancafurii

17 Sep 2022

Wow in Tuscany there is also a very good restaurant called sementis but Is a little bit far from there. In a nice spot as well

lilScorpio

17 Sep 2022

We wanted to go there today!! We went to Pietrasanta, but it wasn’t open for lunch, so we went to Amasia. Great restaurant too! :)

Irene_

Points +200

Vegan
04 Sep 2022

Ho amato molto!

Se passate da Livorno non potete perdervi questa chicca! Cibo buonissimo, personale gentile e atmosfera adorabile.

Anja.99

Points +148

Vegan
31 Aug 2022

Creative and delicous food!

Lovely restaurant with a great vegan menu. Everything is made with fresh, biological ingredients and the dishes still have a reasonable price. If you are in Livorno I highly recommend you to visit this place! :)

LaMedusa

Points +95

Vegan
15 Aug 2022

Squisito 100% vegan

Assaggiato un anticipasto e un secondo, e due dolci, gusto spettacolare, alta qualità delle materie prime, personale cortese, tutto vegan

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-15

Pros: Tutto il menu è vegan, Pietanze squisite e stagionali , Sorprendente anche per i non vegani

Cons: Prezzi un po' alti in media ma qualità c'è , Porzioni non abbondanti ma gusto super, Non ordinare solo antipasti

SusanneMeier

Points +67

Vegan
06 Aug 2022

Fantastic

Lovely restaurant, with so fantastic food!

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-06

Pros: Spezial Options, Best seitansteak , Not expensive

SólveigMatthildur

Points +30

Vegan
14 Jul 2022

Incredible food and atmosphere!

Fantastic!!! Almost too good to be true 🤤

Pros: All vegan, So delicious, Soooo delicious

Sergio69

Points +36

Vegan
11 Jul 2022

Superlativo!!!

Piatti spettacolari e presentati con cura maniacale. Inutile aggiungere che era tutto squisito.

Cons: Nessuno

BarTrattoriaSplendor

Points +57

Vegan
08 Jun 2022

Come a Casina!

Ho mangiato due volte in questo ristorante e sono rimasta estasiata! Continuate così!

Pros: Completamente vegano, Vasta scelta di piatti, Professionalità

silviavisi

Points +389

Vegan
28 May 2022

il miglior ristorante vegano dove sia mai stata

cibo di ottima qualitá con molte scelte e menú che cambia quindi tornandoci potrete provare cose nuove, a parte il loro mitico tiramisú, quello per fortuna c’é sempre. il locale dentro é molto carino ma anche stare fuori in estate mi é piaciuto molto

fabienroche

Points +1158

Vegan
23 May 2022

Lovely organic vegan in Livorno

Lovely little venue in Livorno with great organic vegan food. Quite a few choices and a "Piatto Composto" which is the mixed platter of the day. At 12 euros this is a good deal. You can add grilled Seitan for an extra 3 euros.
Also organic vegan wines and the best vegan Tiramisu I've ever had, hands down!
Has indoor and outdoor seating, outdoor can be a little noisy from the Main Street close by but still worth it when sunny.

Pros: 100% vegan, 100% organic, World's best vegan tiramisu!

GiuliaScattolin

Points +74

Vegan
22 May 2022

Amazing vegan restaurant

All the dishes we had were incredibly nice, tasty and flavours perfectly balanced, we loved everything

KatharinaVegan

Points +219

Vegan
07 May 2022

Fantastisch!

Dieses Restaurant begeistert jeden - egal ob Veganer oder nicht. Ich habe noch nie irgendwo eine so kreative und unfassbar leckere vegane italienische Küche erlebt. Das Tiramisu ist ein Muss!!!! Nur alleine für dieses Restaurant würde ich wieder nach Livorno fahren :)

Pros: 100% vegan, Kreativ, Einzigartig




This page has been viewed 8563 times.