Ovo
Mexican
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Mexican restaurant offering vegan macro bowls, acai bowls and fruit bowls. Specify vegan. Open Mon-Sat 8:00am-5:00pm. Closed Sun.


Venue map for La Casa de las Mayoras
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by LunaPimentelPadilla

CruzAngel

Points +49

Vegan
15 Dec 2023

Sabor de hogar

Excelente sabor en los platillo y atención de Mary.

Precios accesibles

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-15

Pros: Atención , Sabor , Precio

Advertisement

aniraz20

Points +28

Vegan
08 Jun 2023

A breath of fresh air

After a week of eating terrible food at our all inclusive, we found this restaurant on our way to take a boat to Isla Mujeres. There are both vegan and nonvegan items but the owner understands the importance of not mixing them. We had the chilaquiles and enchiladas and both were delicious.

animalchin

Points +86

Vegan
05 May 2022

Maybe the best option in Cancún!

What a great experience! Food was incredible, tasty and good price!
Everyone is so chill, owner is there to explain every ingredient of the meals. Great concept , wonderful people, awesome food! Will come back every trip. Thank you!

Pros: Lots of vegan option, Awesome flavors, Great prices

LeSchi

Points +29

Vegan
29 Dec 2021

Súper delicioso!

Saludable, gran sabor, comida mexicana clásica pero reinventada. La dueña es una mujer de corazón que puede explicarte las ingredientes, regiones mexicanas y la vida. Gracias!

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-29

Pros: La dueña, El sabor, Todo!

Cons: Cierra a las 5 de la tarde

AvocatoTheCat

Points +49

Vegan
07 Oct 2021

True Amazing place

I loved all the vegan food, it is absolutely delicious, it is a very special place.

ValeriaMuñoz

Points +27

Vegan
23 Aug 2021

Excelente!

El servicio es excelente, la comida es consiente. Vine con familiar no vegano y le dan opciones. Nos atendieron muy bien.

Pros: Excelente servicio , Excelente comida , Super alimentación!

AlanJamesBurns

Points +371

Vegan
20 Aug 2021

Mostly vegan, delicious food.

The staff were extremely friendly, the food was delicious. The menu is mostly vegan using a lot of jackfruit, almond milk and tapioca cheese.
I would completely recommend!!!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, all clearly labelled.

Cons: -

LilyLovsky

Points +57

Vegan
07 Dec 2020

Delicious homestyle vegan Mexican restaurant

This small venue is located in a very local area and everything is freshly made on the spot. Th menu is very diverse: from fresh juices to breakfast waffles, to açai bowls and full plate Mexican meals with beans and jackfruit. Except for their organic eggs, everything else is 100% vegan. The food is scrumptious and the lady is very friendly. They have typical/traditional Mexican food made vegan. I definitely recommend this place to anyone that is on a plant-based diet coming to Cancun. They also have wifi.

Pros: Vegan menu , Affordable, Fresh and diverse ingredients

Cons: Not in the tourist area, Not super sunny inside

milacedillo

Points +20

Vegan
25 Jul 2020

Best Vegan in Cancún!

After visiting many of the vegetarian restaurants in Cancún, we stumbled across this small eatery in a neighborhood off the Main Street. Not only was I impressed with the menu filled with traditional Mexican foods from the Yucatán, but the staff were incredibly kind hearted and attentive to our lack of knowledge around these dishes. They spent a few minutes going over each item on the menu and a full list of ingredients for each dish to ensure that we knew what we were ordering. I have never run across some of these traditional dishes done in this alternative fashion while still maintaining their authenticity and were SO DELICIOUS! I also ordered fresh juice and superfood smoothie with my order and it quenched my thirst during the hottest days of the year. The dessert menu is limited but they make up for it in bold flavors from simple ingredients that are healthy and natural. I have a lot of food sensitivities and was so pleased to find this place that puts their heart and soul into their cuisine... and it really comes across in the experiences I had at La Casa de Las Mayoras. I’ll be visiting again and again!

Pros: Lots of vegan and gluten-free options, Delicious , Healthy

alin padilla

Points +210

Vegan
15 Nov 2019

Excelente atención y sabor

Gran trabajo hay detrás de cada platillo. Los platillos con yaca son los mejores! Bravo Christian!

Pros: Muchos platillos con Jackfuit!!

LunaPimentelPadilla

Points +48

Vegan
23 Apr 2019

Servicio y calidad

Meseros súper amables, la comida es deliciosa y muy mexicana, ¡las tortillas son hechas a mano! Casi todo el menú es vegano, aunque es un poco caro y ojo con los precios que no incluyen IVA.
Lo recomiendo mucho 👍🏼

Pros: Demasiado rico , Pequeño y personal, Buen servicio

Cons: Precios elevados, No apto para grupos muy grandes de personas




This page has been viewed 3327 times.