• La Cantina Mexicana

  • (26)
    57
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Beer/Wine
Mexican
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Mexican restaurant with vegan choices. Menu includes a separate section for vegan and vegetarian dishes and includes tacos, gorditas, market soap, and huarache xochimilco that are all prepared with Beyond Meat.
--
Ristorante messicano con scelte vegane. Il menu include una sezione separata per piatti vegani e vegetariani e comprende tacos, gorditas, sapone di mercato e huarache xochimilco, tutti preparati con Beyond Meat. Open Tue-Fri 20:30-23:00, Wed-Sat 13:30-16:00. Closed Sun-Mon.


Venue map for La Cantina Mexicana
© OpenStreetMap contributors

26 Reviews

First Review by bhupesh100

VickyVega

Points +85

Vegetarian
23 Feb 2024

Good food

There is a separate menu for vegetarians and vegans. They are all prepared with beyond meat (which is very tasty). It did feel like it was the same toppings on different carriers, black beans and beyond meat burger with sauce on a corn flour base, a roll, or tacos. Still very tasty and worth a visit but better to reserve a table before.

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-23

Pros: Separate vegan/vegetarian menu, Tasty food, Not spicy

Cons: The tapas tasted a bit similar, You need the separate hot sauce on some tapas

Advertisement

physicalattraction

Points +58

Vegetarian
23 Feb 2024

Cosy bar

I'm happy they served vegetarian options with proteins in them. I asked for extra frijoles, which they served me. The agua de tamarindo was a nice drink. For vegans, it's still hard to dine here, since they use a lot of cheese.

Kyliewood

Points +894

Vegan
05 Oct 2023

Has separate vegan menu

Such a bright happy fun space, very busy so best to book.
Ask for the vegan menu, as main menu has 3 items but there’s more. Really tasty, we loved it all. Would be good if they had a vegan cheese but in Seville is difficult to find anywhere.

BelaA.

Points +20

Vegan
23 Sep 2023

Ask for vegan menu (also best hot sauce I had)

If you ask for the vegan menu they give you a menu with vegetarian and vegan options. They are also happy to veganize the vegetarian options for you.
If you like spicy food I recommend asking for the hot salsa. Be careful with how much you use. It’s very flavorful though.

Pros: Friendly staff , Awesome hot sauce , Delicious food

Cons: Need to ask for vegan menu , It’s a bit cold in the restaurant

sofiaruf

Points +13

Vegetarian
30 Aug 2023

Best meal on Sevilla

Super friendly people, super tasty vegetarian food, got a few dishes from the veggie/vegan menuand a few more from the regular one, that they kindly turned into vegetarian. Price and quality accurate.
The space in also very envolving and familiar 👌

Pros: Vegan & Vegetarian menu, People, Restaurant himslef

Lolliebo

Points +121

Mostly Veg
04 May 2023

A bit disappointed 😔

Restaurant dining area was not very pleasant to eat.

Where I was sitting, I could - smell- mold issues.
Dishes themselves where so-so.
Vegan options where really uninspired imo.

All items on sperate vegan/veggie menu used beyond burgers, and yeah, it just does not do the trick for me..

Make sure to ask the vegan/vegetarian menu. They do not always provided it by default!

Pros: Dedicated veggie/vegan menu

Cons: Bad smell in restaurant , Beyond burgers

danieldominguez

Points +217

Vegan
04 May 2023

Opção ok

Dentre as poucas opções veganas em Sevilha, é um restaurante ok. Infelizmente não pude ficar dentro, pois estava tudo reservado, privando-me um pouco do ambiente do local.
Achei estranho os pratos virem desmontados, você mesmo o faz, e obviamente fiz uma bagunça. As fajitas tinham uma textura muito estranha.
O suco de tamarindo estava delicioso.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-04

Pros: Menu vegetariano/vegano, Atendimento cortês

Cons: Pratos desmontados

michal360

Points +161

Vegan
15 Apr 2023

Cool mexican

Nice atmosphere and design, friendly staff, cool Mexican food with plenty of options

ARN14

Points +836

Vegan
19 Mar 2023

Full separate vegan menu

Was initially disappointed when I could only see a couple of basic vegan options however once the waiter realised they gave me a separate vegan menu which had about 6 options. I all options say beyond meat so I was expecting a red meat sub however when I got my fajitas it was a chicken substitute. Very tasty

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-19

jhaertter20

Points +513

Mostly Veg
09 Mar 2023

Great tasting Mexican food

Staff is very knowledgeable how to handle and prepare vegan food

jdinuoscio

Points +79

Vegan
20 Feb 2023

Separate vegan menu with tasty tacos

This place had a separate vegan menu which was helpful. There were 8 different tacos to choose from, all of which sounded good. The guacamole was delicious and we got the “shrimp” and “chorizo” verde tacos. Shrimp was great, chorizo could’ve been spicier and less sweet, but that seems to be common in Spain, so can’t knock it. Highly recommend checking them out!

Pros: Separate vegan menu

saraGalli

Points +28

Vegan
03 Feb 2023

Ampia scelta di cibo vegan

Consigliato! Molto carino ed economico, il personale gentilissimo e attento alle richieste vegan.

Pros: Ampia scelta di opzioni vegane, Staff molto gentile, Locale caratteristico

Cons: Il piatto che ho preso buono ma non speciale

condesa

Points +16

Vegan
16 Nov 2022

Muy rico y personal súper simpático

Si el plato no es vegano o vegetariano te dan una opción sin carne o queso. Puedes individualizar cada plato a tu gusto.

Loupy

Points +143

Vegan
12 Nov 2022

Think I chose badly

Ordered the only vegan starter of guacamole and our main course arrived about a minute later! My husband had a vegetarian dish which had a lot of cheese and an egg. I ordered a beyond meat dish (gorditas michoacanas) which was basically a beyond burger with some raw onion based salsa on top, it was ok but not what I was expecting. Margarita was good!
If I returned I would choose a different dish.

Pros: Clearly marked vegan options

Cons: Too many beyond meat dishes

misslucykate1

Points +415

Vegan
20 Aug 2022

Wowowowow! Best Mex food ever

The place was fully booked which was the first green flag. But the very friendly guy managed to squeeze us in. I had the fajita and my friend had quesadilla, both beyond meat both beyond delicious. Would recommend!!

Plantbasedwelltravel

Points +900

Vegetarian
18 Aug 2022

Excellent Mexican Resto!

Excellent place! Great, friendly staff. Special menu for vegans and vegetarians with beyond meat products as meat alternative. As well, there are some items on the regular menu that can be modified. Great sauces, hot sauces are a treat as Spain is not known for hot sauce . Reasonable prices, fun decor. Perfect for dining alone or with friends/family or large group.

MartaGarcíaFerrer

Points +144

Non Veg
07 Aug 2022

Vegan-friendly staff and yummy food

Todos los camareros muy amigables

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas, Staff, Calidad-precio

Feid

Points +35

Vegetarian
13 Jul 2022

Really good vegan Food !

Friendly staff and very nice food!

HugoIngelmo

Points +233

Vegan
03 May 2022

El mejor mejicano con opciones veganas q he probado

Gran variedad de opciones veganas , todo muy bueno

Pros: delicioso , centrico, barato

aiyi

Points +168

Vegan
13 Apr 2022

Nice lunch visit

Nice Mexican food. Fajitas most filling option. Tacos was okay but had quite little filling. Flavoured water has quite an artificial flavour but still good.

Pros: Beyond meat options, Easy to get vegan versions, Quick service

Cons: No vegan cheese or cream

mOscar2u

Points +972

Mostly Veg
02 Apr 2022

Meh-xican

We went here on a Saturday night after commuting from Madrid. The location of this place is amazing! First time in Sevilla and tonight was hopping throughout the town’s center!
The food here wasn’t anything too great. Basic Mexican food. If I could’ve, I would’ve given it a 3.5 star rating. Being Mexican I’m a hard critique on food of my parents origin.
I also gave this place points for having a section of their menu dedicated to Vegetarians/Vegans (see photo).
For my entree I had the Huarache Xochimilco. Not too much done to the Beyond Burger to flavor it up other than the sauces put on top. Eatable-Yes, wowed by it-No.

Pros: Location is great

ale872

Points +711

Vegan
02 Jan 2022

Good vegan options

They have a menu especially with vegetarian dishes that all can made vegan by ordering it without cream/cheese. The food was really good and the staff friendly.

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-31

Lena_bauer

Points +61

Vegetarian
29 Dec 2021

authentic mexican food and nice staff!

extra veggie/vegan card and could exchange every meat dish to beyond meat - we had nachos, quesadilla and tacos all really good!

ElenaMolinari

Points +1413

Vegan
09 Nov 2021

Delicious food!

I really enjoyed this place, they have a full page of their menu for vegetarian dishes, which can easily made vegan by asking to take the cheese out. All of them are made with beyond meat, I had the fajitas and they were super yummy! I also had the guacamole nachos, amazing! And a great tinto de verano :)

arbirai

Points +190

Vegan
14 Oct 2021

Authentic Mexican food, great vegan options

Try the tacos del día and the gordita sin queso, muy rica!

bhupesh100

Points +77

Vegan
13 Oct 2021

Great little traditional Mexican

Takes me back to Mexico!

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-13

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Authentic Mexican food, Amazing decor

Cons: Hard to get a table - book in advance!




This page has been viewed 3515 times.