• MEX - La Buena Tierra - T1

  • (10)
    12
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
International
Juice bar
Mexican
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has fish & chicken, otherwise vegetarian. Part of a chain throughout the city offering breakfast, lunch, dinner plus juices & smoothies. Vegans have five options, clearly marked on the menu. Open Mon-Sun 12:00am-12:00am.


Venue map for MEX - La Buena Tierra - T1
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by JoanAguirre

Miviv

Points +119

Vegan
11 Jun 2023

healthy authentic mexican food

got the green chilaquiles (“sin queso, sin crema”), sour sauce, and came with side of beans.

it’s near door 8, up the escalator, in the food court

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-11

Advertisement

svenjakarina

Points +299

Vegan
20 Apr 2023

great options

we had a long stay in mexico city and la buena tierra saved me!

Pros: good vegan options, good location

Rikorik161

Points +16

Vegan
08 Feb 2023

viel zu teuer

Für eine Bowl mit bisschen Bohnen und Salat 10 Euro zu verlangen ist schon hart.

Pros: Schneller service

Cons: Teuer

OyVeygan

Points +1637

Vegan
04 Dec 2022

Great vegan option at the airport

Happy Cow again to the rescue! We had a long wait at the Mexico City airport, and were looking for a restaurant to eat at. Buena Tierra did NOT disappoint! We asked which items were vegan, or could be made vegan. We wound up ordering the Guru bowl and the enchiladas veganas. Both items tasted amazing... and were so big that we couldn't finish them. Would definitely eat here again on our next connection!!!

Pros: Huge portions, Quick service, Great tasting for airport food

chris10kors

Points +1309

Vegan
24 Dec 2021

Best option in the airport

I always get the wrap de yogui without cheese. It’s a yummy veggie wrap. They also have vegan enchiladas that I’ve never tried. The only con is that it might be hard if you don’t speak any Spanish because the menu is not in English.

Pros: Great prices

ShawnColeman

23 Oct 2022

They have an English menu also, but you may have to ask for it

ValenLondon

Points +792

Vegan
18 Oct 2021

Bastantes opciones veganas

Bastantes opciones veganas saludables y a buenos precios

Knauji82

Points +2358

Vegan
26 May 2021

Not bad for airport food

I had the enchiladas veganos twice here already. Cheap and good portion. They can also do other foods vegan I believe.

Pros: Cheap

LewisBollard

Points +80

Vegan
05 Feb 2020

Great airport option

I found thanks to HappyCow and glad I did. Offers multiple healthy vegan bowls / salads, plus vegan enchiladas.

TeresaMendozaEmbrey

Points +68

Vegan
09 Aug 2019

Noom Noom

They understand very well what a vegan is. They have like 4 items that are pretty vegan. One of them has some cheese description, just tell them you are looking for vegan and they know they have to remove it. I had the enchiladas veganas. I was amazed with them because I really wasn't expecting much for being airport food, when I tried them I wanted to order more. My husband got the panini loaded with veggies. Great agua Fresca as well.

Pros: Great option for being at the airport and cheap!

Cons: None. They saved me from hunger at the airport.

JoanAguirre

Points +21

Vegetarian
21 Jan 2019

Good

I wasn´t expecting much since it´s at the airport, but I enjoyed eating here and the flavor. Definitely recommend it!




This page has been viewed 4835 times.