La Barricona

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 10 reviews )

Find

Carretera de Sant Joan de les Abadesses, km 3’6, Ripoll, Spain, 17500

Serves meat, vegan options available. Operated by a collective and is one of few choices for veg food in the Ripoll area. Menu come with 2 dishes, wine, water, and dessert for around 12 euro. Variety of local home-brew beer. NOTE: Not pet friendly.
Note December 2021: Restaurants in Spain may offer indoor dining. Restrictions regarding opening hours and capacity may vary by region, call ahead. Open Mon-Sun 13:00-16:00.

Categories: Lacto, Ovo, Beer/Wine, Spanish, Non-veg

10 Reviews

First Review by marcokuh

verdaflutisto

Points +67

Vegetarian
17 Aug 2020

Fantàstic!

Una atenció magnífica, i una cuina excel·lent, amb producte de molt bona qualitat.

Cons: Podrien posar més opcions veganes.

lamarelloba

Points +16

Vegan
15 Aug 2020

Great place

Pintoresque and good service. Vegan options available

Jameskille

Points +3001

Vegan
29 Jun 2020

Picturesque setting

Vegan options on the changing set menu (pictured) in an area which is a bit of a desert for vegans. We were really impressed with the food here and the setting is lovely, very pretty, next to a river. Staff were friendly too

Pros: Great food, Lovely location, Friendly staff

Advertisement

Galis

Points +106

Vegan
27 Oct 2019

No pet friendly, porque no les da la gana

They don’t let you use the terrace to eat with your dog, simply because they don’t want to...

Pros: Parece interesante pero no hemos podido ir

Cons: Tienen terraza pero no te dejan comer ahí, No puedes comer con el perro en su terraza, Nada comprensivos

olaelena

Points +24

Vegan
29 Sep 2019

Buen ambiente y buena comina

El ambiente es muy agradable y el servicio eficiente. En la carta hay almenos un plato de vegano bastante elaborado. Lo recomiendo con creces

laiabc_

Points +13

Vegetarian
15 Apr 2019

Excel·lent!

Un restaurant mot acollidor. La qualitat del menjar ha estat excel·lent i hi havia més d'una opció vegetariana al menú.

yek

Points +38

Vegan
12 Feb 2018

No es Pet friendly.

Lamentablemente en este restaurante las mascotas no son bienvenidas y eso que disponen de una preciosa zona exterior donde podrían prestar servicio de comidas. Es una lástima!

Pros: Opciones vegetarianas y veganas en el menú. , El trato del personal.

Cons: No són Pet friendly.

AnnaTabueñadeBlas

Points +24

Vegan
15 Aug 2017

Genial

Molt recomanable: masia restaurada, un menú amb 4 opcions de primer i 4 de segons dels quals 1 de cada es vegan. Tracte agradable i els plats son deliciosos amb una presentació original.

laiasancheez

Points +16

Vegan
13 Jul 2017

Genial

Con ambiente muy acojedor y en la naturaleza. Cuando les comenté que era vegana no me pusieron ninguna pega, enseguida me dijeron lo que podía comer y incluso me adaptaron algunos platos que no eran veganos. El personal muy atento y simpático, nos hicieron sentir como en casa. En el menú siempre tienen una opción vegetariana.

Pros: Ambiente, Comida, Personal

Cons: En el comedor la acústica no era buena

marcokuh

Points +25

Vegetarian
26 Mar 2015

Creative kitchen, great people

It's really hard to find good veggie food outside the big cities in Catalonia, but this place is definitely an exception: They have a very creative kitchen (especially the desserts are often outstanding- but often not vegan), very nice staff (who also own the place since it's a collective) and they offer several sorts of micro-brewery beer also made by the collective.
You also notice that the folks here love what they do when you look at the restaurant itself: A lot of handmade decoration can be found in every corner without "overloading" the place. It's really cosy and fun to hang around.

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Ripoll Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has La Barricona closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1848 times.