Vegan
American
Fast food
Take-out
Gluten-free
Breakfast
Canadian

Small chain of healthier, vegan fast food eateries. The menu items are gluten-free, offering choices like breakfast porridge with granola, salads and lunch bowls, sweets, coffee, and smoothies. Open Mon-Thu 8:30am-9:00pm, Sat-Sun 10:30am-8:00pm.


Venue map for Kupfert & Kim - Spadina
© OpenStreetMap contributors

34 Reviews

First Review by Derina

vegan_essen

Points +466

Vegan
08 Sep 2023

So many choices

Everything on their menu sounds great! Perfect place for breakfast!

Advertisement

BenMarshy

Points +696

Vegan
24 Jul 2023

Highly recommended

Hard to decide what to eat because everything looks so good

Pros: Fast, Friendly, Price friendly for what you get

C&CVegan

Points +602

Vegan
03 Jul 2023

So Many Options!!!

The hardest thing about going to Kupfert & Kim is deciding what to eat! Their huge all-vegan menu has so many tempting options, and you just want to try them all! Highly recommend the Avocado Toast, the Breakfast Bowl & the Turmeric Ginger Latte! Can’t wait to go back! ❤️❤️❤️

anna_hiebert

Points +59

Vegan
23 Jun 2023

So many options and good portion sizes

I built my own bowl and there were so many amazing toppings, bases and sauces to choose from. Tones of variety with soups, salads, desserts, smoothies, coffees, etc.

Pros: Cashew cream was amazing on top of my salad , Tones of options and variety, Good portion sizes - I split mine into 2 meals

edenthedrummer

Points +488

Vegan
11 Apr 2023

Nice

Cool place for a quick bite.

gopherveg

Points +2079

Vegan
11 Jan 2023

Quick vegan food

I frequently grab to-go meals from K&K. I find that they are consistently good across all their locations and service is relatively quick. On my most recent visit I had a hemp ball salad and a flax muffin. The salad was filling and tasty as usual. The muffin was nice but a bit crumbly and overly sweet (admittedly I’m a bit biased because I prefer wheat flour muffins over gluten free muffins). I paid around $22, which I thought was a bit steep.

I find that K&K is often out of certain dishes when I visit - about half the menu was sold out on my last visit. I’d also like to see more variety on the menu; I don’t think it’s changed much in at least the last three or four years. A revamp would be exciting!

Ascoles

Points +384

Vegan
16 Dec 2022

As good as the window advert

Nutritious breakfast bowl and coffee to get the day going. Being a vegan place that uses milk alternatives as standard, it is nice not pay extra. If paying extra, I would never go for a cortado due to the amount of milk being used and feeling cheated for doing a good thing!

More spices in the scrambled tofu and a crumble of some kind over the top would have made this bowl much more interested in terms of texture and flavour. It’s all rather soft as it is.

NayeliAbrego

Points +2261

Vegan
07 Dec 2022

Usually good...

I've eaten at K&K many times and am usually very happy, but I do find that it can be pretty hit or miss. I think the Oaxaca bowl is consistently good (and delicious!)... however smoothies and pastries are less consistent. Depends on the location and staff 🤷🏻‍♀️ Overall I'm still a fan.

Pros: Delicious bowls, Many locations, Quick and convenient

yamanlar

Points +556

Vegetarian
17 Sep 2022

Tasty but…

Came early morning, same time as many young people were back from training with their empty water bottles, yoga maths… a place inviting to a healthy breakfast.

Pros: Good coffee and really good avocado toast, Nice ambiance

Cons: Slow service, Strange service (1 plate for 2 persons)

vegangrocerygrabs

Points +1457

Vegan
11 Sep 2022

Delicious & Healthy

Really enjoyed Kupfert and Kim for a healthy and filling meal. They are a completely vegan and gluten free restaurant offering healthy options such as smoothies, waffles, and nourishing bowls. Only giving 4 stars because I feel like they are missing that wow factor for me. I'd definitely eat here again and probably will. Love the convenience!

helenedrouin

Points +2860

Vegan
23 Sep 2021

Fresh & healthy

Fresh, healthy and tasteful. Everything is amazing at Kupfert & Kim!!! It’s nice because you order at the counter and then they bring your food at your table. So, you get your food a lot faster, but at the same time the food is at the perfect temperature. Sometimes, when you go to a fast food place, the food is lukewarm or cold, but not at Kupfert & Kim. It’s the perfect in between between a fast food restaurant and a seated restaurant. I had the Mediterranean toast and it was perfect!

marieroberts

Points +1427

Vegan
19 Aug 2021

Quick and easy

We ordered the breakfast bowl and almond banana toast, and we both enjoyed it.

auderian

Points +48

Vegan
22 Jun 2021

Good food but hit or miss

I've eaten at K&K about 6 or 7 times now, a couple times with my girlfriend. I'm a big fan of their food, but have found its quality - flavour specifically - to be hit or miss across visits. Specifically, the first time I had the Golden Curry was a huge letdown, with too little curry and too little flavour. Just had it again today and it was the complete opposite! Delicious, enough sauce to be satisfying, and tons of flavour.

The most consistent menu items in my experience have been the Ginger Miso Broth Bowl (my personal favourite) and any of their "bowl" type meals. The Broth Bowl is filling, extremely comforting for when it's chilly outside (but still a good meal in warmer weather), and packed with flavour and veggies. The blueberry smoothie bowl is another standout item - it's obvious they use a ton of fruit in them!

I also almost never get the smoothies themselves, because we own a Vitamix so they seem expensive for something we can (and often do) make at home. That said, the one time we did get a smoothie it did not disappoint.

Can't comment much on the service because I've only sat down to eat at the restaurant once, before COVID, but getting takeout it's always been fine.

Pros: Broad variety of well thought out options, Surprisingly filling for the size of items, Always tastes fresh!

Cons: Quality of food can be hit or miss across visits

Vgnting

Points +36

Vegan
24 Apr 2020

Best gluten free options ever

Love all their food. Lots of organic ingredients. Best gluten free waffle I’ve had.

MicaBrdar

Points +167

Vegan
11 Jan 2020

Yummy smoothie but a little pricey

Order two smoothies and a few cookies. All were delicious and tasted fresh and healthy. Things were a bit expensive but seemed high quality.

lavidatequila

Points +167

Vegan
19 Nov 2019

Comfy Cafe

Came in for a warming beverage (turmeric ginger cashew mylk latte) & stayed for awhile watching the world go by from a corner window seat.

JulienneSlice

Points +1587

Vegan
14 Nov 2019

Nourishing

Kupfert & Kim is one of the few establishments that promote fresh, organic whole food plant based ingredients that is healthy and vibrant. All of the meals I’ve had were very nourishing and balanced especially the Cauliflower tahini bowl which is delicious.

Pros: Vegan, Healthy, Many locations

JeremyLaLonde

Points +573

Vegan
29 Oct 2019

Delicious and filling

I got the Almond Bowl. Such a great perfectly large portion. The flavors meld together and nothing overpowers anything. What a delicious treat! Can’t wait to slowly work my way through the entire menu!

Oaxaca and Breakfast Bowls are equally delicious! I’m slowly working my way through their entire menu.

I tried their waffle and the server didn’t ask me if I wanted a side of maple syrup (and in fairness I didn’t ask...). The cashew cream is a bit tart so I recommend just a drizzle of syrup to help it out a bit.

Pros: All plant based, Lots of combos and customization

Maybeex

Points +60

Vegan
31 Aug 2019

Not very welcoming but good food

I don’t know why but the cashier was soooo antipathetic, talking with disdain.
Very NOT welcoming (and I’m a very easygoing person 😄)
But all the team was not to blame because the other person who brought me my super waffle was very kind.
It was my first time in this kind of food chain and there are other places like this to test so ...🤷🏿‍♀️

Pros: Vegan food 😍, Delicious giant waffle with blueberries 🤤

Cons: The cashier was very unpleasant , Lack of taste of Acaï smoothie (for me)

WesMehaffy

Points +48

Vegan
27 May 2019

Patty salad delicious

Had the patty of the day with salad, sweet potato chunks, rice and guac. Really tasty.

vegangolfer

Points +36

Vegan
21 Mar 2019

Had breakfast and lunch here today

Nice atmosphere. Food is delicious.

NoMeatNick

Points +114

Vegan
31 Oct 2018

Amazing burger of the day

Absolutely loved this place. The burger of the day was amazing with a deliciously fresh salad. We are here three times during our stay in Toronto and found it to be extremely good value.

Pros: Delicious food, Excellent value

raquelwychoski

Points +175

Vegan
19 Jul 2018

Great choice!

I had a amazing breakfast with a smoothie and a waffle. Totally recomend! They have all sorts of options for those who choose a healthier approach.

ampdmark

Points +42

Vegan
11 Jun 2018

Great food, easy to order

I work in the area and often use the Ritual App to order and have my food waiting for me when I arrive. The food is always high quality and good value

Pros: Good Location, Fresh Ingredients

Dimanta

Points +147

Vegan
05 Mar 2018

Best salads

The best salads I have tried so far in Toronto. So many options. They have granola, pancakes, soups, stews, salads, cookies, bars, lattes, juices, etc. All vegan. Yes, little bit pricey (~$13/salad) but so worth it! One negative thing I can say is that they tend to make to go portions smaller than dine-in portions. I have often had half the amount of salad then usually when I dine in. At one point it was less than half a box and I paid $15. I was still so hungry after I finished it in few minutes.

Pros: Dine in - portions bigger, Delicious salads, dressings, Friendly staff

Cons: To go portions may be smaller, Very busy at lunchtime

ElmiraDewes

Points +1417

Vegan
26 Aug 2017

nice food)

We had great experiences. Food was tremendous good, good service, food is rich of test. I would recommend this place

langela

Points +116

Vegan
24 Jul 2017

Reliably tasty and healthy vegan options

Best fast service option in Toronto. Food is tasty and creative and leaves me feeling full for hours without feeling gross.

Pros: All vegan , Fast , Healthy




This page has been viewed 9233 times.