Vegan-friendly
Japanese
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
Gluten-free

Serves vegetarian and vegan bento boxes for lunch 11-2pm, then dinner.

オリエンタルヴィーガンの店. グルテンフリーにも対応. Open Mon-Sat 10:00am-2:00pm, 4:00pm-6:00pm. Closed Sun.


Venue map for Koushikisabou 香色茶坊
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by Vegrunchica

veganconnoisseur

Points +174

Vegan
02 Dec 2022

Best in tsukuba (and some of best vegan+gf bentos in JP!!!)

Incredible place. Super kind people and amazing food at an extremely honest price. This place is one of the few places in the world that I could eat from everyday for the rest of my life and be completely happy with. They servos bentos , ramen, don buri, don gyuu, etc... All vegan and all of incredible taste and quality. Very easy to take out. I went here 5 times in two days, meaning I eat inside and took several bentos home for dinner and breakfast, delicious. Also they sell a manga about veganism that is really amazing. They also sell mapo tofu sauces , soy protein, tofu noodles, and even frozen foods.

For gluten frees: there's a GF ramen... Yes yes, vegan and gluten free ramen. It's amazing. Please check my photo of it.

This place is so amazing I would say it's worth the visit to tsukuba (just 40m with tsukuba express from Akihabara). Support pkaces like this, these are the real gems.

P.s. I have my doubts this place is vegetarian (which is how it is marked on happy cow), everything I saw and asked the owner about (I speak basic Japanese) was vegan, O almost asked 90% of menu. So I'd love if a tsukuba local could ask and check and maybe update the info on happy cow in case it turns out to be a vegan place. (They sell a manga about veganism, seems odd to me they would use milk or eggs, etc).

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-02

Pros: Incredible bentos for eating or take out, Kind owners, mini vegan supermarket, vegan manga! , Point card and you get free food too

Cons: Nothing. This place is perfect.

Advertisement

VulpesVulpes

Points +30

Vegetarian
09 May 2022

So delicious

Great Restaurant, soooooo delicious and totally vegan! So many options to pick from: choose a set (two options) and your topping (sooo many options: vegan Tonkatsu, vegan Unagi, .....). 🌱☺️

Pros: Completly vegan, lunch options to pick from, Soup and coffee on top for little money

TamirisSilva

Points +33

Vegetarian
01 May 2021

Kindly service and so good taste, English menu

English menu is available🙆
The taste is really good, there are some options for obentos.
The Service was kind and friendly.
It's worth.

BrianLandberg

Points +77

Vegetarian
28 Dec 2020

Excellent Vegan Bento meals

They also sell Bento boxes at Q't shopping center at 1F, "Wakuwaku Hiroba" foods market.

HươngPhạm

Points +41

Vegetarian
04 Sep 2020

What a bargain!

Reasonable price for a big delish portion. Love it.

veganconnoisseur

02 Dec 2022

Completely agree. Thanks for review and for making me to there. Amazing place.

Henriko

Points +20

Vegan
23 Jul 2020

Better than I was imagining

Nice old man that gives you coffee while you wait and is secretly a superchef able to make food you will have wild dreams about. The rice was a bit overcooked.

Pros: Lots of options, Easy to take away, Free coffee for the wait

Cons: Might take time to prepare

lifelearner

Points +27

Vegetarian
23 May 2020

Amazing vegan place

Awesome place. So many vegan options. The owner is so friendly and accommodating to pickup times. I got a bento for 600 jpy with vege tontaktsu. I was so surprised that there were so many sides and the amount of rice, tonkatsu and the sides are sizeable and sufficiently filling!

Pros: Lots of options, comfortable sitting space, Superb value for money, flexible about pickup time, Friendly, phone/party/delivery orders possible

Vegrunchica

Points +33

Vegan
21 Feb 2020

Best Vegan Food in Town!

A hidden treasure! Absolutely all handmade vegan food.
Their menu changes everyday. The meal is a bento box with bowl of soup and dessert, all that for 800 yen!
The food is tasty, fresh and they give you just enough amount to satisfy your appetite!
A Must if you are in town!

香色茶坊

07 Mar 2020

先日は、ご来店下さいましてありがとうございました。
評価いただき感謝致します☺️
営業時間が10:00-18:00になりました どうぞ、宜しくお願い致します




This page has been viewed 1058 times.