Vegan-friendly
Japanese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has veggieham, veggiechicken, vegan sushi, salads and appetizers. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-2:30pm, 5:00pm-10:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-3:00pm, 5:00pm-11:00pm.


33 Reviews

First Review by burbank_spiffers

TheTofuTyrant

Points +1754

Vegan
15 Jan 2024

Amazing

The vegan shrimp tempura is phenomenal, and the yakisoba noodles are out of this world delicious!!!

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-01

Advertisement

AluvforAnimals

Points +32

Vegan
22 Oct 2023

Vegan Menu Available

We had the vegan teriyaki chicken, the vegan volcano roll and the vegan veggie lovers roll and it was all good. You should give them a try. You can see the vegan menu online.

racheltkane

Points +13

Vegetarian
05 Oct 2023

Must Eat Here Now!

I wish I could have given this place 5 stars. I got the vegan sesame chicken and it was delicious and then I got the fried tempura cheesecake and it was so delicious I ate the whole thing.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-05

VeganWarriorFTA

Points +132

Vegan
11 Sep 2023

LOVE this place!!!

My partner and I moved to the area a little under 2 months ago and have been here 3 times already. They have a completely separate vegan menu and everything we’ve tried has been phenomenal!!! We always have such a great experience between the delicious food, attentive and friendly servers and warm atmosphere.

Pros: Separate vegan menu , Phenomenal food , Great service

LeighAnne4

Points +16

Vegan
15 Aug 2023

Great family owned sushi

Vegan menu with entrees sushi and plenty of options. Runs a special for Vegan Poke Bowl and makes homemade vegan fried cheesecake bites! Great to go with friends who are not vegan.

Pros: Vegan sushi, Vegan entrees, Vegan dessert

Cons: Not 100% vegan

ShannonMG

Points +23

Vegetarian
19 Aug 2022

This deserves 5 stars, I just am not allowed to give it for some reason

The vegan menu is EXTENSIVE and amazing. I have never liked sushi, I have never liked California rolls. But the vegan menu has yet to disappoint and I’m there every two weeks just about.

Pros: Huge vegan menu, Accommodating staff, Calming place to be

Cons: Can be a little pricy, mostly at dinner time.

teamseshbrenda

Points +50

Vegan
29 Mar 2022

Amazing vegan options!

They had a whole menu just vegan & their food was so delicious 10/10 would recommend!

novemberbliss

Points +22

Vegan
16 Feb 2022

Would give 5 stars!

Almost half the menu is vegan which is great. Spring rolls are delicious as are the potstickers. All 3 rolls we tried were delicious, but volcano was the best. Also tried the fried vegan cheesecake, not super sweet and a delicious treat. We will be returning with friends! The owners are super nice, looks like they hired more staff, service was not too slow. #Veganuary

Updated from previous review on 2022-02-16

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Not expensive compared to other sushi places

TaraEdwards

Points +46

Vegan
31 Dec 2021

Wish I could give 5 stars

They have a full page of vegan options plus a few appetizers and desserts on the rest of the menu! It was great and amazing to be able to have soo many options. I dined with my husband and teens so it’s nice to have a place that has great vegan and non-vegan options for everyone’s tastes! #Veganuary

Pros: Full page of vegan options, Vegan desserts available!, Great staff!

Cons: A bit pricey, A little slow but worth the wait!

McF

Points +39

Vegan
03 Dec 2021

Amazing

It's not fully vegan, but they make so much effort I wish I could give it five stars.

Pros: Entire page of vegan entrees/rolls, Tempura vegan cheesecake

Cons: Weren't doing great at social distancing.

ErinFergus

Points +74

Vegan
15 Sep 2021

Perfect Celebration Meal

I had dinner here after a bodybuilding competition. The staff was so welcoming, there were SO many options, and all the food was perfect. I split the mango salsa roll, peta roll, sesame chicken, and eggplant and ham dish with an omnivore date and he liked everything as much as I did!

Pros: Full vegan page!, Intimate atmosphere, Easy parking

PBZD

Points +278

Mostly Veg
24 Jul 2021

Love This Place

Many Vegan Options, but some are a bit pricey. Genuinely enjoy all they do. Staff is always friendly.

ndines

Points +551

Vegan
21 Jul 2021

Local Japanese restaurant with vegan options

This place is super local, a must stop if you’re in the Norfolk area. They have vegan sushi and bento boxes - a little pricey but good for an occasional splurge! The owners are there every day too and very supportive of the vegan community.

AlexandraCrawford

Points +196

Vegan
14 Sep 2020

I love!!!

Vegan Japanese menu here! Amazing creative options like vegan volcano rolls. A must!

norfolkrandy

Points +83

Mostly Veg
08 Aug 2020

Delicious vegan Asian food. Excellent service.

First visit here, and we were pleasantly surprised. A sizeable vegan menu, and vegan-aware staff. The Buddha roll, veggieham and eggplant platter, and sesame veggiechicken were all amazing! The chef even cooked our eggplant al dente, just as we requested. Brown rice was best I’ve ever had in a restaurant. We will definitely be back! A great option if you’re dining with meat eaters, due to the varied menu.

Pros: One Entire menu page of vegan options. , Knowledgeable vegan-aware staff, Excellent service.

Cons: Typical sushi bar pricing.

RachelHaddad

Points +22

Vegan
16 Feb 2020

Horrible service

I read everyone’s reviews how awesome this place was. I wanted so bad for this place to be good! We waited forever for first our beers, then another 30 minutes for our apps, and another 30 minutes for our actual meal. I was so excited about their vegan cheesecake that by when the time came for dessert I was so fed up I didn’t even want it. The sushi was good but definitely not worth the service

Pros: Tons of vegan options

Cons: Poor service, Understaffed probably

toastandjammies

Points +1098

Vegan
25 Jan 2020

So many vegan options

I’m so glad that this place has a whole page of vegan options. I’ve only had the tofu and volcano rolls, but will be going back for more. Both were really good, though I didn’t like the ‘shrimp’ on the volcano roll (I’m not a fan of faux meat, so this is just personal preference). Definitely check this place out if you’re in the area.

Updated from previous review on 2020-01-25

Pros: Whole page of vegan options, Friendly service , Affordable

lahdrou

Points +20

Vegan
23 Aug 2019

Vegan sushi!

The service is amazing! I love that they have a full vegan menu with a wide variety of options. I've been here a dozen times and have never ordered the same thing twice!

Pros: Staff, Food

LexiCo2.0

Points +44

Vegan
19 Jul 2019

Best Vegan Sushi

Great options for vegan sushi. Examples are vegan volcano roll, mango salsa roll, sweet potato roll, etc..

Pros: Taste great! , Vegan mock meat, Friendly

carlanocarne

Points +80

Vegan
31 May 2019

Best vegan sushi ever

They offer daily vegan specials and an entire vegan menu. I’ve never had anything like this. Lobster roll, salmon, mango, cream cheese roll, dragon roll, crab roll, just spectacular honestly. An absolute MUST!!

ctack

Points +57

Vegan
21 May 2019

Full page of vegan options on the menu

Visited with my family (most of which are not vegan). I was pleasantly surprised to find a whole page on the menu dedicated to vegan items.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Large selection , Vegan sushi

Rebby709

Points +17

Vegetarian
19 Aug 2018

Amazing!

The food was great. My mouth gets watery just thinking about it. I had the vegan sushi and it was so good! The service was amazing. My server was Patricia, she made us feel so welcomed and also let us know about other vegan locations. The food was amazing though! Going again definitely!

Pros: The vegan sushi was to die for!, Had great service , Very knowledgeable about the area

TaraSpitzer

Points +22

Vegan
30 Jun 2018

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Favorite place ever. They have amazing faux seafood, which is rare. The owners are so welcoming and kind and make their customers feel valued. They have an amazing selection of vegan food and desserts.

Pros: Everything

collsmaj

Points +108

Vegan
28 Feb 2018

AMAZING

My husband and I are both vegan. The menu has an extensive vegan section, which was a very happy surprise. We tried the vegetable gyozas as well as several veggie sushi rolls. We loved the sweet potato roll as well as the veggie volcano roll. We can't wait to go back to try more.
Also, Fried Oreos for dessert?! Our new favorite restaurant.

angeleizari

Points +65

Vegan
12 Feb 2018

amazing

If I could give this 5 stars I would! I had the vegan volcano roll & it was sooo good & filling, pretty close to how I remember it pre-vegan hah. They even have desserts here, which are amazing as well - like deep fried Oreos!! I never had a bad experience here as the customer service is great & the food is 10/10 ❤️

Pros: everything

Amonteiro

Points +62

Vegan
20 Jan 2018

Great Japanese option

First time eating here and my wife and I found it very good. Many vegan options to choose from. Pretty good portion size for lunch and reasonable price. We will be back soon and try it for dinner.

Pros: large variety of vegan options , genuine Japanese , delicious food

ReneeDeel

Points +32

Vegan
12 Nov 2016

great date night

I've been here several times with my family and we all love. my favorite Japanese place with so many vegan options




This page has been viewed 7587 times.