Vegan
International
Fast food
Juice bar
Take-out
Fusion
Breakfast

Small cafe serving breakfast foods, lunch salads and bowls. Beverages include smoothies, juices and hot drinks. Check for baked goods options and vegan soft serve. This outlet est. 2017. Relocated from 611 Gore St. NOTE: Maybe closed January 2024 - please send updates to HappyCow. Open Mon-Fri 11:00am-7:00pm, Sat-Sun 11:00am-6:00pm.


27 Reviews

First Review by EmmaCebuliak

marieroberts

Points +1427

Vegan
05 Jan 2024

Location Closed

Permanently closed- re opened on 3435 Commercial Street Vancouver

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-05

Advertisement

Nana123

Points +396

Vegan
30 Sep 2023

Amazing selection

We had breakfast here on our first morning in Vancouver. The staff was really friendly and explained the menu and different offers to us. Highly recommend the wraps and smoothies!

Pros: Friendly staff, Super fresh and tasty food

anarchavegana

Points +196

Vegan
21 Jun 2023

Amazing food & fast service

We got the golden laksa noodles on a rainy day and they were incredibly comforting. It was so tasty!! They came out so fast that we were still chatting with the cashier. The vibes inside were really chill, it’s a great casual food spot.

Pros: Casual, Fast, Tasty

tonyakay

Points +3232

Vegan
13 Jan 2023

Best Salads and Bowls in Van

What can I say? They had me at Warming Celery Broth. These salads and bowls are the best in the city - love’em.

Pros: Gluten-free, All Ⓥ, Fast food that’s healthy

ksinghb

Points +32

Vegan
26 Oct 2021

Thank you!

Highly recommend visiting this restaurant for vegan food in Vancouver. There was an order error. But staff did not give any hard time and simply corrected order. Staff were so kind and hard-working! Thank you staff for all your hard-work and offering such great vegan food!

CatherineRousseau

Points +145

Vegan
01 Sep 2021

delicious

The bowl I ordered was so good! It was packed with flavours and was so colourful. It was a little bit expensive (16$) especially because I was still a bit hungry after. The meal was super balanced. The restaurant was really cute and the staff was so kind. I was with my mom when I ordered it, however, even as a vegetarian, she could not find anything that she would enjoy. I loved how there is more than one location. I do recommend trying.

Pros: Full of flavours, Staff is nice

Cons: A bit expensive, Portion a bit too small

jakobd

Points +311

Vegan
09 Sep 2020

Fast service, good Food

Great place for a bowl

dohberta

Points +139

Vegan
11 Nov 2019

A cute place!

I love the small cafe vibe and their bowls are so healthy and tasty.

DaphnéeDM

Points +173

Vegan
03 Nov 2019

I wasn't treated good

I entered at 9h58 bc I wanted to eat there and I really really had to pee so bad. I asked if I could use the bathroom eventhough they aren't really open yet and she said No, at 10 with the most arrogant voice possible. Why would you let a customer run like crazy to pee somewhere else?

Cons: Really bad employee

koneko

Points +1588

Vegan
02 Nov 2019

Meh

The menu is quite small. We had the Golden Laksa and the Coastal bowl. The Golden Laksa was the better of the two and the Coastal bowl was too dry even with the hummus there.
The flavours of the Golden laksa was okay, the ingredients in both meals were good but they don't compliment each other. The Golden laksa came with a pot of sauce that was in the food itself which was weird...
Both bowls were not exciting even though they look visually very nice. Overall, as an avid Vegan restaurant hunter, I would give this place a miss next time but it's good to have an option to go somewhere vegan. The food feels very clean and non-oily which is great!
Not a lot of seating and even though I like the idea of a massive plant in the middle of the table, it felt slightly "un-clean" and it blocked most of the view to the outside land if you sit behind it...

Pros: Vegan

Cons: Limited space to sit, Not a lot of options

scheung

Points +56

Vegan
01 Oct 2019

Great food and people

Love their Coastal bowl. The people are really friendly. The interior is really cute. Fun to go in the summer because they open their "patio door".

MarianaFuentes

Points +418

Vegan
18 Sep 2019

Cute bowls

Beautiful bowls, very nutritious and full of taste.

Pros: Friendly staff , Good portions

marciopacheco9

Points +70

Vegan
25 Mar 2019

Great bowls!

Great place, awesome food and friendly staff!

Pros: Vegan

UnsexyVeganMale

Points +49

Vegan
14 Dec 2018

Underwhelmed

- small portions for the price,
- kitchen-skills-wise, nothing that I couldn't duplicate at home

MirelaHilderman

Points +118

Vegan
01 Oct 2018

Overrated. A one time experience, will not return

Small menu, overpriced. Food was dry and bland. I would not return as there are other places in Vancouver that are by far much better !

Pros: Vegan , Healthy, The bowls are large

Cons: The all breakfast bowl was dry and tasteless, , No flavour and bland, Limited options

Myfannwy165

Points +166

Vegan
11 Aug 2018

Exceptional

Extremely flavourful, fresh and satisfying!

Pros: Everything is vegan, Inexpensive , Awesome customer service

Cons: Limited seating , Small menu, Sketchy area

Katiannab

Points +18

Vegan
01 Aug 2018

Really good!

Aug 2018 everything confirmed vegan. Flavours are poppin. Service was great. Would go again.

Cons: Food portions are not very large, not much protein

Nenna

Points +109

Vegetarian
30 Jun 2018

Nice Caesar salad

Really enjoyed the Caesar salad here, but my friend ordered the snackro bowl which was a bit underwhelming. Beware if you're an eco-warrior: smoothies are served in single-use plastic cups and the one I ordered - coconut and orange - wasn't all that great.

glickmd

Points +152

Vegan
22 Mar 2018

delicious food, great price

I had the coastal bowl, and it was so good. No bland flavours here! Very fresh, large portion. Cold pressed juice was also great. I would definitely go back.

Cons: Maybe more options for the bowls.

Rachel16

Points +105

Vegan
22 Oct 2017

Delicious!

This was a great little healthy fast food place! We tried the Med bowl and the Laksa and both were delicious! Also had a mint ice cream smoothie and juice - both excellent!

Pros: fast, friendly, healthy food

Cons: no washrooms, limited dining area

StuartMcKillop

Points +42

Vegan
13 Oct 2017

So good!

Had the Vita bowl. This place is always fresh, always good. Im definitely addicted to the Vita.

Pros: fresh, happy staff.

mayocross

Points +50

Vegan
12 Oct 2017

Amazing place!

Some of the best service I have ever encountered! Visiting Vancouver for a meeting and walked over to this place from the Convention Center. We had the a Golden Laksa noodles, a Med macro bowl, and a green juice. All were amazing!

Pros: amazing food and juice. , the best service and attention!

EvyatarMellick

Points +20

Vegan
11 Oct 2017

Amazing food, great service, lovely vibe

We went there twice and both times the food was fresh, well made and and wad delivered very quickly with a smile. They're really lovely and want to develop more.

Pros: Great healthy food, Clean, Friendly staff

Cons: Quite small but it's because it's new

JessicaKlose

Points +552

Vegan
07 Oct 2017

Delicious and healthy

Great space with amazing healthy food and friendly A staff.

Pros: Fully vegan menu , Friendly staff, Healthy food

Mdrutz

Points +286

Vegan
19 Sep 2017

Great place for a quick meal

A tiny place, great for a quick energizing bowl, smoothie, and soft serve ice 'cream'! I found the sauce on the Coastal Macro overly spicy hot, but I don't like spicy in general. The ingredients, though, were fresh and beautifully presented. The location itself is small and the whole front of the restaurant is open, so on the chilly day I went, it was rather cold sitting still! But it looks like framing has just been constructed to install an enclosure for the coming winter. The staff are incredibly friendly and engaging.

Pros: Food, Staff, Location

Cons: Lack of wall (no heat / airconditioning), Limited seating, Limited menu

EmmaCebuliak

Points +1799

Herbivore
06 Aug 2017

Amazing Caesar Salad

This is a hopping little spot with a funky, open, fresh interior and really lovely staff. If you like caesar salad you HAVE to try theirs - it is literally the best caesar I've had since I went vegan (and maybe in my life....) The acai is also really good, and you can get coco whip on top if you want!



Updated from previous review on 2017-08-06

Pros: The caesar salad, Awesome staff, Cute vibe

Cons: No bathroom for customers

vegan-on-a-bike

Points +52

Vegan
22 Jul 2017

Could be better

I was excited to hear that a new plant-based place has opened up in Vancouver so I went to check them out.

The interior is very pretty, airy and light.
However, the prices were too high for what you get.
I got a salad for approximately $10-$12 (can't remember exactly). It was filling but not exciting. This salad was literally rice and lentils with sprouts on top. For that money I could get a pizza at Virtuous pie with ingredients that I do not know how to make at home.

I also tried their cocowhip. Delicious but also too expensive given that with add-ons like berries it ends up being around $8 for a fairly small portion.

Again, for that money you can get delicious and sizable ice cream in a cone at Virtous pie or a creative raw cake at Indigo Age Cafe.

I will go back and check out other salads like the beautiful ones on their photos. Hopefully, I was just unlucky this time.

Also, why is there a photo of (probably) woman's buttocks on their website next to salads? Just off-putting.

Updated from previous review on 2017-07-22

Pros: Tasty cocowhip

Cons: Pricey




This page has been viewed 8322 times.