• Knees to Chin

  • (24)
    25
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Fast food
Take-out
Vietnamese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers a range of Vietnamese rice paper rolls prepared with fresh products. A few vegan options (tofu or sweet potato rice rolls, as well as peanut rice and sweets). Open Mon-Sat 11:30-22:00.


Venue map for Knees to Chin
© OpenStreetMap contributors

24 Reviews

First Review by Cam

mimzgaspar

Points +37

Vegetarian
29 Jan 2024

Could be much better

Not worth the price, low quality products (nothing bio and local), and impossible to make ones own vegan roll due to allergies..

Advertisement

Knutob

Points +1669

Vegan
25 Jan 2024

Good food, few options

The summer rolls and veggie bun are tasty, and so are the sauces. They have very few vegan options though, and this time the summer roll tasted a bit old. This os s decent option for vegans, but I would rather go to Le Botaniste which is one min away.

braxxel

Points +16

Vegan
02 Jan 2024

Fresh rice paper rolls!

Nothing too big that is vegan is on the menu, so I recommend getting at least two portions of the Satay Tofu rolls which were excellent. Well balanced and fresh. Depending on how much one eats, perhaps a Miso soup on the side as well. I recommend the place😄

Pros: The freshness, Their friendliness

ggenduso

Points +98

Vegan
02 Nov 2023

Très bon mais une seule option végane

Le rouleau vegan est vraiment bon, par contre il n’y a que ça à part une salade de chou. Je suis déçue du peu de connaissance aussi des allergènes. Peu d’options sans gluten et bon c’est dommage. Un ou deux rouleaux vegan en plus pour diversifier ce serait vraiment bien mieux.

kandimba

Points +414

Vegan
14 Jan 2023

Good food

There is only one vegan option, but it's a good rice paper roll with tofu. They also have a veggie bun that is nice.

Cons: Limited vegan options

yaizang

Points +191

Vegan
14 Aug 2022

Mediocre

Vegan option is okay but the food is just mediocre at best tbh. Quite expensive for what it is and quite dry. You need a lot of sauce to taste anything whatsoever.

joel_laun

Points +1948

Vegan
03 Aug 2022

Nice asian food 🥡

Knees to chin offers rice paper rolls and a small selection of sides and sweets. We had the vegan tofu roll, a miso soup and edamame which was really delicious. Unfortunately this is about everything that is vegan on their menu (i think they also have one vegan mochi). So more options would be great :)

Pros: Nice and quiet location, Nice staff, Good food

Cons: Not a lot of vegan options, Food is a bit pricy

emsher

Points +614

Vegan
06 Jun 2022

Great Spring Rolls

Best spring rolls ever. I’ve been coming here for years and always love it. I just really wish they had more than one vegan option at a time…

emkoi

Points +1370

Vegan
04 Jun 2022

Nice and fresh

They only have one vegan rice paper roll (caramelised tofu), but it was really nice. I also tried their veggie bun on the side, the dough was so fresh! This place is nice for a quick lunch (they have lunch deals too).

Pros: 3 vegan dipping sauces, Vegan sides and dessert available , Clearly labelled vegan dishes

Cons: Only one vegan option for rice paper rolls

Sanne86

Points +210

Vegan
26 Feb 2022

Nice simple food

Nice simple food.

Updated from previous review on 2022-02-26

Pros: Multiple vegan options, Tasteful, Not so expensive

Cons: The atmosphere is cold , Not cosy

kezziah

Points +88

Vegan
28 Feb 2020

Delicious

Really fresh and tasty. Tofu or aubergine vegan rolls and vegan sides (miso soup, cabbage salad). Really good value

calinhorely

Points +1540

Vegan
09 Feb 2020

Sympa

La nourriture est bonne, le service est rapide. L'environnement est exigu mais a l'air sympa, nous avons pris à emporter.

Pros: bon

OliviaLally

Points +248

Vegan
11 Dec 2019

Lovely vegan summer rolls, sides and dessers

They have great fresh summer rolls here and have recently expanded the vegan options (at least in the branches in Matonge and Saint Gilles). I really like the aubergine roll. They have great gluten-free options that are vegan.

totor_le_castor

Points +48

Vegan
30 Jun 2019

Vegan options BUT...

I have had food here so many times since it opened and I was obsessed with the Caramelized Tofu for ages. But they insist on changing up their ONE vegan roll every couple of months and replacing it by some other vegan option. Sometimes it's a hit, often it's a miss. The food is usually delicious and everyone I took there liked it.
But over the years there has been some things which have irked me. I remember clearly being told that all their sauces were vegan the first time I went. Then, I read on instagram and was later confirmed in store that only two sauces were vegan... I should probably have asked to see an ingredients list that first time.
I also remember asking if the vegetarian bun was vegan. The girl at the counter said she didn't know and didn't even bother to check. Question sent to their email was never answered. It is now marked as vegan on their blackboard.
Latest thing: the new vegan roll is teriyaki aubergine but it comes with the peanut sauce which is not vegan..

Pros: Food is usually good and freshly made.

Cons: Hard to know if you can trust them.

mlufwa

Points +60

Vegetarian
03 Apr 2019

Omg !!! Sooo fresh Sooo good

Really fresh and good spring rolls
With surprising spring roll ingredients combination
Too bad they have only one vegan spring rolls on the menu.
But they have few vegetarian ones.
But any way I stick with the vegan one which was delicious.

Pros: Really friendly

Cons: Only one vegan spring roll option , Really small

sataniccinnamon

Points +42

Vegan
20 Feb 2019

Addicted to rolls

I’m so addicted to the vegan rolls here. Could eat them every day!

Bintje

Points +1416

Vegan
09 May 2018

Nice spring rolls

Nice place where you can eat veg spring rolls.
Vegan choice available (two different rolls when I went).
Original concept, a little bit light on the portions, if you are really hungry, you'll need to take several rolls... But they are fresh and tasty :)
Service is fast.
The atmosphere of the place is nice.

Pros: Original, Fresh, Tasty

Cons: A bit expensive

pazinjanka

Points +50

Vegan
03 Feb 2018

Simple, fresh, fast

Great place to grab something quickly, the food is average and the service fast. Limited options for vegans.

Heads up if you want to pay with non-BE card, it might be rejected, bring cash

GoVeganScotland

Points +275

Vegan
25 Oct 2017

Delicious tofu wrap. Shame they no longer do the other ones that could be made vegan.

The tofu one was delicious and I could also get edamame and miso soup but they don’t do the other wraps referred to in previous reviews anymore, which was a bit disappointing.

Emichan86

Points +130

Vegan
05 Aug 2017

healthy and delicious

I discovered this restaurant trough Deliveroo a week ago and I have already ordered rolls from here 3 times... they have 2 veggie/vegan options asparagus/red cabbage/sesame and avocado/apple/tofu both are great. I passed by the restaurant today and it looks great as well.

Pros: fresh food, vegan options

SarahDe

Points +33

Vegan
26 Jul 2017

Awesome lunch place

This is a cool place to grab lunch, they have two rather affordable lunch formulas with 2 or 3 rolls+ 1 side. They usually have 2 vegan rolls in the menu, and they are always really tasty. It would be even better if they had a 3rd option but oh well. Also, the staff is a bt lost when it comes to vegan food. The first time I went there, I asked if one sauce was vegan, they said "no, we don't have anything vegan". I asked them to list the ingredients (it was the peanut and coconut milk sauce... )All the ingredients were vegan.

Pros: Tasty, Healthy, Cheap

Cons: Small restaurant, Not enough vegan options, Staff unsure of what is vegan and what is not

Juzhong23

Points +16

Vegan
11 Jul 2017

Best spring rolls in town

Tofu spring rolls are amazing, another few vegan options. The asparagus rolls (spring only) are fantastic too!

Pros: Absolutely delicious, Affordable (3.7€/roll, quite filling)

Cons: Few (3-4) vegan options

jac_mo

Points +53

Vegetarian
15 Apr 2017

Vietnamese rice paper rolls with veg options

The tofu rolls are delicious and they have sides too. Dont be fooled, those rolls are deceivingly filling! their soups are pretty good too.

Cons: get in and get out if you want to eat in. small sp

Cam

Points +2072

Vegetarian
24 Apr 2016

Healthy Rolls

All about the vietnamese rolls. One is 3.80 euros but they are quite big, take two and a side or three and it's enough. They also have sides: salad, bowl of rice, steamed bun, soup but you got to have rolls!
When I went they had three vegetarian options: caramelised tofu, omelet and a "detox" roll.
I would recommend this place for a lunch, it is a good spot for a quick meal, not a real restaurant.

Pros: Fresh, Healthy, the sauces!

Cons: A bit expensive, Limited menu + vegetarian options




This page has been viewed 4626 times.