• Kitchen 519

  • (14)
    24
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
American
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Vegan items labeled, includes vegan french toast for weekend brunch, chocolate coconut mousse, vegan chicken parmesan, hummus platter & butternut salad. Open Wed-Thu 3:00pm-8:00pm, Fri 3:00pm-9:00pm, Sat 11:00am-9:00pm, Sun 11:00am-4:00pm.


Venue map for Kitchen 519
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by alexajmorales

RudyGoesVegan

Points +74

Vegan
15 Feb 2022

Will have to try again

They offer some unique things and a few vegan desserts. Tried the vegan chicken parm but was unimpressed. Will have to go back to try some other things.

Updated from previous review on 2022-02-13

Pros: Dessert options

Advertisement

SueWynne

Points +18

Vegan
30 Sep 2021

Yum!

Delicious vegan jackfruit tacos on Mexican night (Wednesdays). I’m looking forward to going back to try the vegan chicken parm!

Pros: Vegan options , Nice vibe - cool art and music , Outdoor seating as well as indoor

Cons: My chips didn’t come with enough pico de Gallo!

circles

Points +36

Vegan
27 Mar 2021

incredible service

The service was wonderful and fast, even though I went on a weekend evening; everyone I interacted was very kind and friendly; clean and beautiful space. However, the food wasn't good — jackfruit crab cake was severely undercooked, fries were overcooked and rock solid. I also got a vegan creme brulee (that I think was actually the chocolate coconut mousse? it was suggested to me by the person at the counter) that was delicious. My thought based on the other reviews was that I struck out by chance on how good the food is here but it was disappointing enough that I don't want to risk coming back.

Pros: service

Cons: food

tor3alexander

Points +42

Vegan
08 Nov 2020

Favorite restaurant

We went and got 6 different dishes, wanted to try everything that looked good to us. Everything was incredible. My family’s favorite restaurant since we’ve become vegan.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

lenaviti

Points +26

Vegan
26 May 2020

Great food

Had wonderful food and great pricing! Highly recommend

Pros: Good amount of vegan options , Good prices , Food is amazing

RachelDonohue

Points +43

Vegetarian
30 Dec 2019

Excellent food

I've eaten here numerous times and everything always tastes great. I love the variety of options offered and the fact that the menu changes every few months. They are very good about updating their social media so you know if a menu change is coming they ask for feedback from guests. It's nice to be able to go with meat eaters and they have an option for something that they would like as well.

Cons: Usually need reservations it's a small space

PerfectlyImperfectVeg

Points +322

Vegan
06 Jul 2019

DELISH!

Buffalo cauliflower was amazing! Ask for it vegan. Delish! And the bread and olive oil and spices they give you were delish!! Chicken parm was a good serving but it wasn’t hot which was sad, but the pasta was good! Chicken was a little gummy.. maybe needed to cook longer!

Kerouac32

Points +230

Vegan
05 May 2019

Vegan Chickn Parm!

I usually get the tacos or the vegan chicken parm (which is huge by the way). The salads are good too. Good service and busy on the weekends.

Pros: Decent amount of vegan options

glowin12

Points +70

Vegan
25 Mar 2019

Delicious food

Had the roasted jackfruit cake, very delicious

cromwelliankathy

Points +160

Vegan
06 Jan 2019

Clearly labeled vegan options. They had several good choices.

Very happy with the choices here. I have been here several times and they are always updating the menu. They have vegan appetizers as well as entrees or sandwiches. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. They will try to make other vegan options if you don’t want what is on the menu.

Pros: Several labeled vegan options , Vegetarian options that can be made vegan, Very accommodating

Cons: A little pricey

NellCA

Points +44

Vegan
02 Jun 2018

Discriminating Tastebuds

If you are looking for an American cuisine restaurant to satisfy a diverse group of people with discriminating tastebuds and dietary restrictions. Kitchen 519, located at 200 E Evesham Rd., Glendora NJ (USA) is the next place you might want to make reservations. Your vegan, vegetarian or carnivore guest are sure to enjoy their dining experience. With curb appeal, atmosphere, and good customer service to add to some well plated and good tasting food. They’re sure to be in a happy place and time and at a very affordable cost. We can’t quite say that all the cows will be a “Happy Cow” but at least half of them might be from this phone App used to find this place. Max was our waiter while dining there, please say hello for us. We give this place a NellCA rating of four stars ✨

Pros: Vegan Options , Vegetarian Options , Carnivores Options

Saiiyko

Points +22

Vegan
13 May 2018

Good food.

Food is yummy and they are very helpful when you tell them vegan or vegetarian.

KrissyMarinelli

Points +44

Vegan
07 Nov 2017

Our favorite!

They always have 2 or 3 vegan options on the menu. The jackfruit crab cakes are my husband's favorite and I love the Portobello sandwich. Very nice atmosphere. They just opened a bakery with vegan options next door!

Pros: delicious

alexajmorales

Points +126

Vegan
02 Jun 2017

10/10 would recommend.

The vegan chicken parm was TO DIE FOR. It has a huge plate of pasta under it too. So yummy!!! There were a ton of vegan options too.




This page has been viewed 4267 times.