King's Caffe Malinska

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 22 reviews )

Find

Lina Bolmarčića 39, Malinska, Krk, Croatia

Cafe and bar that offers soy milk for hot drinks and BrewDog vegan beer. Also offers a vegan burger and fries as well as some other labelled vegan options. Open Mon-Sun 07:00-02:00.

Categories: International, Western, Non-veg

22 Reviews

First Review by Flouw

Julie90

Points +407

Vegan
22 Sep 2021

Tasty selection

Very good Burrito and fries/chips. Great location, friendly staff. Went here with a vegetarian friend who liked her veggie burger too.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-22

FoodPandaz

Points +74

Vegan
12 Sep 2021

Good choice on Krk

We didn‘t expect such a variety of vegan choices on the menu. They are clearly labeled and there‘s an entire page with all vegan dishes in addition. Though it is all fast food it was yummy. The location is nice and prices are reasonable.

JanaDre

Points +245

Vegan
02 Sep 2021

Best choice on island Krk

This pub has some freaking amazing vegan fast food. The onion rings as a starter were an excellent option. The vegan burger is made with the garden gourmet Patty, which is produces by nestle, but considering the taste, the burger was really well made. The normal fries as well as the potato chip fries were also really nice and they even offer vegan dessert.
The atmosphere is amazing and the waiters are able to speak several languages, which I would never expect, but was a really comfortable experience.

All in all, if it was possible, I would give 5 stars.

Pros: Many vegan options, Prices are totally reasonable , Great atmosphere

Advertisement

retroVerso

Points +79

Vegan
07 Aug 2021

Great vegan dishes, great service, great atmosphere

If you like vegan fast food, this place will provide a nice experience for you. It's in the harbour of Malinska. You can sit on the terrace looking at the harbour itself, or in the caffe, or at the tables facing the walking street. The staff is very friendly. We ordered falafel burritos with sweet potato chips as well as coffee macchiato and latte macchiato. During your visit you can listen to famous hits from Abba, Micheal Jackson, Cyndi Lauper, etc. I really liked this place. Unfortunately their vegan cake was sold out every time we visited, so we couldn't taste that. But we are ready to return next year!

Warning! It's not a vegan place! There are meat dishes, but at the same time there are several types of well made vegan meals. Smoking and not smoking area is not separated.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-07

Pros: awesome vegan meals, friendly staff, nice atmosphere in the harbour of Malinska

Cons: vegan cakes sold out, smoking and not smoking area is not separated, extra costs for soy and rice milk for coffee

SuzanLindhout

Points +32

Vegan
06 Aug 2021

Very nice cafe

The atmosphere and music is very good and the vegan food is tasty. They have a few vegan dishes all gathered at one page.

Pros: Good price, Beautiful spot, Vegan dishes on one page

Cons: They didn’t have the vegan chocolate cake

FeddePeutz

Points +39

Vegan
06 Aug 2021

Great to have a vegan page in the menu!

They summarised all vegan options on one page of the menu

Pros: Great sandwich , Good music, Friendly service

Cons: The vegan desert was all gone

marcela_

Points +101

Vegan
29 Jul 2021

one of the best places here

Although the restaurant is not vegan, there was an entirely vegan section to choose from. They also have really good variety of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. The staff is friendly and helpful if you have any questions about your order. The place seems to be really popular but we got our order quickly. We went here twice in one day, once to eat and once to drink some cocktails😄
update: we asked for thw onion rings, but they are unfortunately not vegan anymore (contain eggs and milk)

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-29

Pros: lots of vegan options, great location with the view at the bay, friendly staff

Cons: maybe a little bit pricy

ricobabyface

Points +53

Vegan
21 Jul 2021

Best vegan options on Krk

They have a Vegan labeled page on the menu, which features a sandwich a burger a salad and a wrap. also a few sides like fries and onion rings are vegan. i had the sandwich which was absolutely delicious.

Lanicor

Points +31

Vegan
20 Jul 2021

Best Vegan Options on Krk Island

Great ambiance, although crowded we did not wait too long for the food. The Staff was also friendly. Highly recommended if you are visiting Krk.

Pros: Good Vegan Selections, Nice Location, Friendly Staff

nlbs

Points +55

Vegetarian
16 Jul 2021

Very busy,

I only had a coffee around noon time there ad it was very crowded. They had a soy milk and rice milk option but you have to pay extra for that.

IvanaRasperger-Sekov

Points +33

Vegan
10 May 2021

Amazing

Although not entirely vegan, it has a delicious vegan menu, vegan milk for coffee and vegan beer. The staff is super nice and the prices are reasonable for the coast of Croatia.

Pros: Great staff, open all year, food tastes amazing

IdeaMedea

Points +52

Vegan
22 Sep 2020

Vegan food in Malinska

We were nicely surprised by the choice they offered. Malinska is not a big city so having something else than burgers to choose from made us very happy! We had vegan tripaleta sandwich. The portion was big (they serve it along with sweet potatoes french fries and vegan mayo) and the staff knew exactly what vegan food is.

Pros: Vegan options clearly marked on the menu

Reviewer Avatar

Guest

24 Aug 2020

Lively Restaurant

Lovely restaurant with a lively ambience. Very popular but also quite easy to get seating. The staff were friendly too and spoke English. Great value for food, everything was much cheaper than it would be in the UK. We had the falafel burrito and vegan tripaleta sandwich. The sandwich came with sweet potato fries which were lovely. The vegan burrito received good feedback from my friend, he just didn’t favour the vegan cheese. I quite liked mine which was packed with vegan cheese, great portion and tasty. I would probably suggest having something other than vegetables in the sandwich
Overall a positive experience

Pros: Good value for money, Lively ambience, Good tasting food

Cons: Limited vegan options

SamIris

Points +343

Vegan
29 Jul 2020

Best choice in Malinska

Superb choices of vegan burger, burrito, salad, and fried sandwich with melted vegan cheese! The staff knows what they are doing. Be sure to arrive early or be ready to wait for a table in summer!

Pros: Good choices, Live music sometimes, Right at the water

Cons: Crowded in summer

helenefreya

Points +1281

Vegan
26 Jul 2020

Awesome!

I didn’t expect to find such a beautiful restaurant with delicious vegan options in a small place like this! I’m absolutely amazed and we will definitely see this place again soon. The vegan burgers were fine and the side dishes, too.

Fricka

Points +1267

Vegan
23 Jul 2020

Very solid

Probably the only place on the island that has soy milk for coffee, which is a big plus! The waiter also told me that the onion rings are vegan, they also have homemade vegan mayo, and several main dishes. The view and ambiance is nice, too. Only con is that there are no Croatian options.

Viiktoria

Points +205

Vegan
20 Jul 2020

Cute Restaurant, great food

Cute little restaurant right by the Marina, staff was very friendly, food was served quickly and was delicious.

Pros: Plenty vegan options , Friendly staff, Located by the sea

KristijanJager

Points +180

Vegan
15 Jul 2020

Delicious vegan wraps, nice setting, sitting area by the sea.

Delicious vegan wraps, nice setting, sitting area by the sea.

Pros: Vegan options, nice location by the sea

Cons: Could have more meat free options.

GertraudAnna

Points +39

Vegan
01 Mar 2020

Verspielte moderne Hafenkneipe

Tolle Athmosphäre: modern, gemütlich, urig und schick. Sehr netter, schneller deuschsprachiger Service und leckeres Essen zum guten Preis.
Im Eingangsbereich ist der Raucherberreich. Treppe runter Nichtraucher.

Steffi_888

Points +58

Vegan
31 Aug 2019

Schöne Überraschung

Wir sind zufällig hier vorbei gekommen und nachdem uns das Ambiente gefallen hat, haben wir uns natürlich sehr gefreut, vegane Speisen in der Karte zu entdecken.
Wir hatten den veganen Burger und den Falafel Salat und beides hat uns gut geschmeckt. Und auch nach dem Essen noch einen Soja Cappuccino trinken zu können war sehr schön!!

Sebi506

Points +74

Vegan
06 Aug 2019

Amazing Burger

The Vegano is an amazing fully vegan Burger, very interesting composition of Broccoli and Falafel.
Unfortunately, the sweet potato fries are the only vegan fries and were sold out today, but I plan on coming back and trying the Falafel Salad with those fries.

Pros: Great Burger, seems to be completely homemade., Fair prices., Amazing live singer!

Flouw

Points +165

Vegan
16 Jul 2019

Amazing vegan burger

The vegan burger in this place is amazing! It is very unique in taste and orchestration (chickpea Patty with Brokkoli cream!). It is delicious and very cheap. we took the tricolore fries as a side dish, they were also very good.(made of celery, carrot and beetroots) This restaurant has some more vegan options if you get a waiter that speaks some English. Definitely a recommendation!

Pros: - very good unique burger, - nice side dishes, - some vegan options (which is hard to find on krk

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Krk Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has King's Caffe Malinska closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2407 times.