KIM999

  • FRIEND
  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
  • ( 36 reviews )

Find

Mollstraße 31, Berlin, Germany, 10249

Modern vegetarian restaurant specializing in Vietnamese cuisine as well as offering a variety of vegan sushi and tempura rolls. Uses meat alternatives in some of dishes. Example of menu options include mango salad, pan-fried dumplings, pho vegan, bun nem, and other classic dishes from Vietnam. Serves tea, juices, and cocktails. Est. 2020 in a location near Alexanderplatz.
Note December 2021: Some regions in Germany, such as Bavaria and Saxony, may limit restaurant hours (call ahead). Indoor dining is only possible with proof of vaccination/recent recovery from Covid-19. Takeaway is available for anyone. Call ahead as availability, hours, and rules may vary. Open Mon-Fri 11:00-23:00, Sat-Sun 17:00-22:00.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Japanese, Juice bar, Asian, Vietnamese

36 Reviews

First Review by langolier7

kubo12

Points +228

Vegan
21 Nov 2021

Tasty food

Fully vegetarian restaurant with majority vegan food. Tasty vegan sushi in very centric location. They have even vegan salmon and tuna as option for sushi.

Respektuju

Points +123

Vegan
21 Nov 2021

Důvod, proč si koupit jízdenky do Berlína

Nejlepší asijský jídlo, co jsem kdy měla. Nepřeháním.
Do téhle restaurace se vracím vždycky, když jsem v Berlíně, je to už taková moje tradice.
Poprvé v životě jsem tam ochutnala veganského lososa, v sushi, a jak konzistencí, tak chutí i vzhledem jsem prostě nepoznala rozdíl. Miluju jejich kokosovou polívku a nikdy v životě jsem nejedla lepší závitky, než tam.
Do téhle restaurace jsem vždycky šla s někým, kdo ani nebyl vegan, a stejně to tam milovali.
Rozhodně doporučuju!
- Janča

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-21

Pros: Vyzkoušíte něco nového, Obsluha je super, Lokace geniální

Cons: Nudle mi přišly průměrný, i tak fajn, Trošku vyšší cena, ale je to Berlin

LauraJanssen

Points +18

Vegan
27 Oct 2021

Amazing food

Delicious food, would recommend!

Pros: Lots of options, Good quality

Advertisement

fifidot

Points +16

Vegan
12 Oct 2021

Delicious food, mostly vegan

Lovely service, huge choice of vegan Vietnamese food. Fabulous flavours and textures. Reasonably priced for exquisite food. Would highly recommend on a trip to Berlin.

Pros: Excellent food, Friendly, helpful staff

jessca

Points +20

Vegan
20 Sep 2021

Bestes veganes Curry meines Lebens

Das Lokal selbst bietet eine große Auswahl an verschiedene Gerichten.
Die Hauptspeisen sind zudem groß, daher vielleicht lieber auf die Vorspeise verzichten:)

Yasminesan

Points +1881

Vegan
10 Sep 2021

Excellent food and only vegan option in the area

Loved the food here - a bit more selection than other Berlin Vietnamese spots. My friends especially loved the sushi. There are not many options in the area so it's nice. They get a lot of sun in the afternoon and despite being on a main road it's quite peaceful. The staff and vibe are really nice too.

Kimberley.

Points +20

Vegetarian
05 Sep 2021

Good sushi

Nice little place with good sushi. Everything is vegetarian so there is a lot to choose from. And a lot of dishes are vegan.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-05

Lalelilolu

Points +638

Vegan
02 Aug 2021

Must Go!😋

Sehr nette Mitarbeiter Und superfeines essen😋😋😋

LeoniePuntaier

Points +106

Vegan
02 Aug 2021

Fresh

The food was fresh and very tasty. They make beautiful dishes and are very very friendly.

MichaelGantioler

Points +104

Vegan
02 Aug 2021

Alot of vegan options, friendly staff

They have a lot of different vegan options to choose from. I had vegan duck with curry, which was delicious. The staff was extremely nice and the price was fair.

Miona

Points +20

Vegan
08 May 2021

Vegan heaven

I love the fresh food which always comes with lots of veggies.
I tried various dishes and I loved them all! Kho Ram, My Quang, Summer Rolls, Papaya and Mango Salad, Sate....everything, a must try:).

Dandido

Points +1166

Vegan
04 May 2021

Great asian restaurant with tons of dishes

All the sushi was vegan and almost all the other dishes seemed to be vegan as well. There was so much to choose from! In the end we ended up getting sushi and it was amazing.

I definitely would be happy to go back here one day!

forgotmyname

Points +120

Vegan
03 Jan 2021

Sehr gut

Sehr gutes frisches essen! Netter service

Janine.hemmer

Points +30

Vegan
17 Nov 2020

Such good food and nice staff

Where to start... I’m so happy we discovered this place today. The owner is the sweetest. I had a really nice conversation with him about his restaurant and how much covid is effecting him. Everyone there was so sweet and friendly. The food was soooooo good! It was super fresh and flavorful. I will definitely come back!

P.s: The fake chicken blew our mind!
#govegan

Updated from previous review on 2020-11-15

Pros: Food, Friendliness , Clean

darksphere

Points +152

Vegan
17 Oct 2020

Friendly stuff and good sushi

If you like vega sushi this is one of the best places to go in Berlin. The plate for two persons looks great. And the stuff is very friendly.

iFreeze

Points +374

Vegan
12 Sep 2020

Solid Vietnamese Place

Berlin has a ton of Vietnamese restaurants and while Kim999 is very good, it doesn't quite make it to the top part of my list.
We tried two dishes: Tofu & Mushrooms in a clay pot were absolutely amazing, but one of the lunch menu dishes (a noodle salad) was only average, not very flavorful.
The lemonade I had was super sweet - a little too sweet for me, but still delicious and refreshing.
There is some outdoor seating, but it is next to a busy street, so it can get quite noisy.

Pros: Has some very delicious dishes, Good portion sizes

Cons: Outdoor seating next to busy street

FarieshAbdoelrahman

Points +32

Vegan
01 Sep 2020

Just wow

Sooooo Fresh!! Definitly go!

Pros: Fresh, All vegan, lovely staff, Nice atmosphere, Sooo many optioneel

Cons: There are None!

Gustaff

Points +41

Vegan
20 Aug 2020

Tasty

Large variety to chose from

Lutje_VZ

Points +156

Vegan
14 Aug 2020

Nice crispy “duck”

Lots of vegan options to choose from including mock duck (I recommend) and sushi platters!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Nice staff, Really tasty

Thyra

Points +141

Vegan
07 Aug 2020

Blown away

Please get yourself some sushi and try allll the flavours. I ordered sushi as an appetizer and regret not ordering more as a main dish.

Pros: Very fresh sushi, Friendly service, Nice refreshing drinks

Cons: Not the best location

isabella_g

Points +21

Vegan
06 Aug 2020

Very good

Nice service and good food...filled our stomachs to the brim!

Pros: Quick service , All vegan and vegetarian options , Not too expensive

Matham

Points +462

Vegan
06 Aug 2020

Great coconut curry

If you’re around Alexander Platz, this place has great curries. They even do vegan sushi, although I didn’t get to try it

PhuongDoan

Points +22

Vegan
29 Jul 2020

Schönes Erlebnis

Ich war heute da mit meinen Freundinnen. Für etwas gesundes ist hier ein tolles Restaurant mit leckeren vegetarischen Essen. Es hat wirklich alles geschmeckt mit angenehmem Ambiete sowie freundlicher Service. Ich komme auf jeden Fall wieder!

Pros: Leckeres Essen, Gute Service, Angenehmen Ambiete

Solvi

Points +152

Vegan
20 Jul 2020

Loved it

Good price for some good food. Would totally recommend!

schnuri

Points +28

Vegetarian
12 Jul 2020

Lecker, authentisch, freundlich

Preis angemessen! Geschmacklich einwandfrei!

Pros: Viele Vegane Optionen, Vegane Lassis, Sehr freundlich

TienDinhPhan

Points +17

Vegetarian
10 Jul 2020

Vietnamese X Vegan

Authentic taste from Vietnamese cuisine in a complete vegan way. Good price for such quality. Happy to come back again.😜

MurielT

Points +11

Mostly Veg
09 Jul 2020

Bonne adresse végétarienne à Berlin

Accueil agréable, cuisine d’inspiration asiatique, choix tres varié de plats, soupes, salades, sushis, etc... les plats sont abondants et très joliment présentés, dans une salle agréable et claire au mobilier contemporain. Un bon moment.

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Berlin Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has KIM999 closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 3912 times.