Lacto
Ovo
American
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has separate vegan menu with 8 or so choices. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-10:00pm, Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Kid Cashew
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by SirSully13

MeltFam

Points +13

Mostly Veg
21 Aug 2023

Lots of tasty choices!

Flexible menu with tasty options.

Pros: Amazing impossible burger menu, Several vegetarian sauces, Good portion sizes

Cons: A bit spicy

Advertisement

Mateohecktic

Points +204

Vegan
19 Aug 2023

Tasty, Not Filling

Ordered both the hummus plate and the Green, Grains, & Avocado Salad. Both were absolutely delicious. The hummus plate was actually a good size to split between two people. The salad unfortunately was a bit small and not filling. Would need to try the other options to see the portions, but it's evident that they have no issues with quality.

Pros: Options, Flavor

Cons: Small portions

TiaStreeterHutchins

Points +2740

Vegan
23 Jun 2023

Great vegan menu

Great outdoor patio. Excellent vegan menu and small plate adjustments.

Pros: Inexpensive, Great patio

DarcyDavis

Points +382

Vegan
29 May 2023

Gyro was great

Totally agree with previous reviews. The Portobello gyro was very good. I also tried the Brussels, which was good but not as spectacular. The staff was knowledgeable about the menu and their vegan options. The only con is the restrooms were very dirty which surprised me for how clean the bar was.

Pros: vegan section on menu

Cons: dirty restrooms

sam_bots

Points +89

Vegan
08 Nov 2022

Even better the second time!

The portobello gyro is to die for! The only think I'm upset about is I can never recreate it just right. & the grilled beets have a wonderful explosion of sweet & earthy flavor with every bite

Pros: Flavorful, Never disappointed , Comfor

veganmaxwell

Points +78

Vegan
13 Sep 2022

Excellent Gyro

They had a separate vegan menu. I had the arugula and beat salad which was great, and the vegan portobello gyro which was excellent.

Pros: Separate vegan menu, Good food , Healthy options

BurkeBG58

Points +37

Vegan
15 Apr 2022

Love it

All their Vegan food is great

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Great drink specials

southernvegan1

Points +25

Vegan
01 Jan 2022

Try the Brussel Sprouts!

They have a separate vegan section on their main menu with multiple options. I will definitely come here again!

elliereyna

Points +20

Vegan
31 Dec 2021

Incredible

Family friendly, dog friendly, and vegan friendly! My (non-vegan) family was super satisfied, alongside me (vegan)!! Order the Brussel sprouts you won’t regret it ;)

nyyanks224

Points +615

Vegan
30 Dec 2021

DELICIOUS Food and Charming Atmosphere

Loved this place!

We came down from Murrells Inlet for the day and picked Kid Cashew since I'm vegan and the folks I was with are omnivores.

The atmosphere in the restaurant is bright, cozy, full of life, and welcoming. The staff is genuine and friendly.

The food is EXCELLENT. All three of us were very happy with our selections. Our meals came out within ten minutes of ordering.

I was particularly pleased that there were so many options on the vegan menu.

Kid Cashew will definitely be a must-stop location for us when we come to Mount Pleasant in the future.

Pros: Dedicated vegan menu, Tasty options

amymisha

Points +90

Vegan
03 Dec 2021

Decent vegan menu

They have a nice vegan menu, with a decent selection. As one of the other reviewers said, there’s something for everyone. It would be a good place for a larger group who have different dietary wants and needs.

Really nice atmosphere. Kid friendly. Great staff.

Veggiesaurus_Jen

Points +381

Vegan
26 Nov 2021

Something for everyone— Good place to go with omni friends

Everyone enjoyed their choices. Food was very good, not exceptional: quite a bit of wilty lettuce in both our salads😒I had the greens, grains, avocado & fennel salad which I would get again but skip the oranges (they are canned mandarins and very sweet.) Also had the Brussels sprouts which were great, highly recommend. Staff was friendly and efficient which was appreciated.

Pros: Separate vegan menu, Friendly staff, Healthy choices

Cons: Bathrooms mehhhh

JackieP

Points +379

Vegan
04 Jul 2021

Good clean food

Good food! I had the greens, grains, and avocado salad and the hummus, both of which had a lovely unique spice to them. They have a vegan menu which is nice. They advertise no fryers, so you won’t find French fries or other junky filler food. Lots of meat on the menu but they seem to be mindful of vegan orders.

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-04


Updated from previous review on 2021-07-04

Pros: Vegan menu, full bar, Fresh and healthy, They have a really nice covered patio

SirSully13

Points +125

Vegetarian
25 May 2021

Portobello Gyro

Stopped here for lunch on a Monday, walked right in and there were maybe 10 other people, no clue why it was so slow!

Ask about the daily drink specials for sure.

Our first time here we enjoyed the
- Brussel Sprouts withering Vinagarette and Almonds
- Wood Fired Portobello Gyro
- Quinoa Stuffed Avocado

It was all delicious, but that Portobello Gyro was the STAR! Stuffed full with lettuce, tomato, onion, and a spicy Chipotle sauce to die for.

The service was super fast, super friendly, and the items for vegans had their own section!

If you are reading this Kid Cashew...see you again real soon!

Updated from previous review on 2021-05-25




This page has been viewed 2127 times.