• Kid Cashew

  • (14)
    26
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
American
Mediterranean
Beer/Wine
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Uses farm raised ingredients and has vegan menu - ask for it.


Venue map for Kid Cashew
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by saurwe

Tresgraces

Points +742

Vegan
06 Feb 2024

Great Atmosphere & Decent Vegan Options

Kid Cashew is a great place to go if you have multiple diet types in your party. This place is always packed and just a fun vibe. They separate out their vegan items and a special section of the menu. Just wish they had a vegan dessert. 

Pros: Atmosphere , Service , Tasty Food

Cons: No vegan dessert

Advertisement

west.traci

Points +118

Vegan
10 Sep 2022

Delicious dining

Enjoyed a lovely dinner and cocktails with friends. They enjoyed salmon and trout, while my vegan family loved the Portabella gyro and impossible gyro. Drinks were refreshing as well. Lovely table on the patio. Would definitely return.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Lots of beer, wine and cocktail options , Nice outdoor patio

K.Pilson

Points +144

Vegan
05 Aug 2022

Very knowledgeable staff

Wanted to get the gyro, but staff stated that the impossible meat was cooked on the same grill as their other meats. Was still able to get a good salad. The waitress made me a delicious vegan cocktail.

Loc’dVegan

Points +248

Vegan
16 Apr 2022

Really crowded

I never been to this place before so I am a first timer. I am trying to venture out and find cool vegan spots for my out of town friends to enjoy as well as me.
I was seated as soon and I came walked in and by the way they place was crowded. Not much of a parking lot but I can say it was a nice environment.
The waiter came over probably 5 mis within me sitting down. Oh did I mention I took myself on a date. So with that being said I only had high top table or the bar to choose for seating. Which was cool with me.
The waiter was great he checked on me a few times but didn’t refill my water or asked.
Now to the food. I have the Portobella gyro and it was amazing although it was a little spicy. I ate it all. Also, I had the butter less Brussel sprouts and I loved them. I tried to save a little for later. All Vegan might I add. I did make sure the waiter knew it was vegan.
I can say I’ll come back but not that often because the vegan menu was a little shabby but I can come and enjoy and vegan meal and my non vegan friends can as well.
Did I mention it was really loud!!

Pros: Good vegan food, Nice place

Cons: Really loud, Small bar

AmeliaSchuch

Points +30

Vegan
26 Mar 2022

Hype is real

Kid Cashew is on every “top eats in Charlotte” list there is… for a reason. Whole vegan section on the menu - good luck choosing just one thing

Medulla0909

Points +430

Vegan
04 Feb 2022

Yum delicious food!

Was passing thru Charlotte and thought I’d give this spot a try. Has separate vegan menu section and all interesting options....I opted for the vegan Ceaser salad (that had a large delicious artichoke in it) and the mushroom gyro. Both were very good and I will for sure stop in again to try other options.

Pros: Vegan section with several options , Large portions , Delicious

Cons: None

goldstars77

Points +58

Vegan
21 Dec 2021

Kid Cashew is DELICIOUS

The quality of food here is the best! It’s one of those places where you can’t go wrong ordering any item off the menu! Ask to make it vegan. No cheese and no meat - there are both here just be conscious and you will have a great time! The avocado and quinoa is delicious! Everyone living in Charlotte should have been to Kid Cashew - equal parts healthy and delicious! Very very fun atmosphere and very attentive staff as well! Great service beautiful spot! Not fully vegan or vegetarian - ask to customize and make sure.

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-21

Pros: Outdoor seating , Great service , A lot of veggie options ask to make vegan

Cons: Not vegan or vegetarian- ask to customize needs, Crowded in evenings

ynwa

Points +1726

Vegan
23 Oct 2021

Best vegan Gyro

Vegan menu, lots of options, great outdoor patio, excellent service.

Pros: Full vegan menu, Lots of options but gyro is a must , Worth multiple visits

kkatt27

Points +727

Vegan
22 Aug 2020

Homely

The place was so quaint and comfortable!! There is a separate section of the menu for vegans with many small plate or small-portion options to choose from. Everything we tried was quite good. I had the portobello gyro, which is not as creamy and didn’t have a vegan version of tzatziki sauce but had a tasty and tangy sauce to it.

TallulahKateDuffin

Points +316

Vegan
24 Jul 2019

Vegan menu

Was awesome to see them have a fair amount of vegan options, the Brussels sprouts were divine and they he asparagus too!

sandysimp

Points +134

Vegan
07 Apr 2019

Separate vegan menu!

Had lunch today, great vegan options. Fun atmosphere.

Pros: Portobello gyro, Cocktails 👍, Stuffed Avocado

brittderr

Points +244

Herbivore
02 Feb 2019

One of fav for vegan options!

LOVE their beets and butter-less brussels. Stuffed avocado is delicious (but I personally like Viva’s better). Love the pick two menu at lunch!

Pros: Clearly labeled vegan menu , Pick Two for lunch is super cheap

hwillis9197

Points +111

Vegan
27 Aug 2018

Pretty good.

So when you first walk in, your immediate focus is to the decor. It’s like they found a whole bunch of different decorating items from all kinds of places from a barn to an elegant hotel. Everything compliments each other and it’s hard not to admire it. Now to the food. They have their own separate vegan menu which was very convenient. I didn’t have to tip toe around worrying about what is in it because everything was clearly defined. We got hummus that was made in house with pita bread and it was delicious. I decided to have the stuffed avocado. It had a sort of quinoa salad in the middle that was served cold. It was delicious and very filling. Over all a friendly atmosphere and great experience. We were told it does get loud in there really fast. We came at a very quiet hour in the afternoon and it was still kind of loud. I guess sound carries in there. They do have a front patio with tables that seemed nice if you don’t mind the sound of cars as much as a large amount of people.

Pros: Vegan options, Decent pricing, Great atmosphere

saurwe

Points +76

Vegan
11 Aug 2018

good food

I like that they have a vegan section on the menu, there were several items available. The food was good and came out really fast




This page has been viewed 3501 times.